Recent Searches
Clear

We’re committed to helping you feel confident as you get back out there. Check out our flexible cancellation policies and learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe. As conditions evolve, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More

New Orleans Weekend Garden District Food & History Tour

star-4
|
New Orleans, United States

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon3 to 4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Leave the tourist crowds of the French Quarter behind and discover the flavors of New Orleans like a local on a 2.5- to 3-hour food tour. Offered in either the Garden District or Bywater Neighborhood, you have the flexibility to choose the itinerary that most appeals to your palate. Whichever you pick, enjoy food and drinks at three local joints that you won’t find in a typical guidebook.
  • Get exclusive restaurant recommendations
  • Have the personalized experience of a small group
  • Visit locals-only eateries in New Orleans
  • Choose from two distinctive neighborhoods
The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during New Orleans Weekend Garden District Food & History Tour ?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by New Orleans Weekend Garden District Food & History Tour .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during New Orleans Weekend Garden District Food & History Tour ?
A:
The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by New Orleans Weekend Garden District Food & History Tour .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during New Orleans Weekend Garden District Food & History Tour ?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by New Orleans Weekend Garden District Food & History Tour .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during New Orleans Weekend Garden District Food & History Tour ?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by New Orleans Weekend Garden District Food & History Tour .
Q:
What is the maximum group size during New Orleans Weekend Garden District Food & History Tour ?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by New Orleans Weekend Garden District Food & History Tour .

Reviews

4.0
star-4
7 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-1
Refund and cancellation policy
SheriCarter
, Jul 2019
I have no idea how the tour was because I was not able to take it. The tour director or owner was very friendly on the phone and was willing to accommodate me however trip advisor was not.. My plane was cancelled the day I was supposed to take my trip and I understand there is a return policy but do to unforseen circumstances beyond my control I was not able to travel to New Orleans. I was willing to provide a copy of the Email cancelling my flight, however they would still not refund me. Other tout companies did. For these reasons I would not book another tour. I am very disappointed in the customer service and taking care of the company and getting their money comes ahead of taking care of the customer. They could have had a customer for life instead they have lost a customer and lost future customers because I will let all my family and friends know how they treated me.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Unfortunately, this is a Trip Advisor customer service issue. As a tour company, I told Trip Advisor to offer this guest a full refund. I'm disappointed she was not given the refund I approved. I'll be taking it up with Trip Advisor to see where they failed in accommodating the guest.
star-5
New Orleans...Eat Like a Local walking food tour
Resort53060668056
, Nov 2018
Michelle was personable and knowledgeable. She’s a local who knows the food scene. It was more than a tasting. We visited 3 places and had a great selection of local fare.

Product code: 91161P2

Explore Similar Things to Do