Recent Searches
Clear

Taste of Nashville Food & Sightseeing Tour

|
Nashville, United States
Taste of Nashville Food & Sightseeing Tour
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Enjoy Nashville through its food and drinks on this food tour by small-group van. With a guide, you'll be introduced to the city's food, history, culture, and sights in one tour as you visit quirky and quaint neighborhoods and stop at local eateries to sample dishes such as slow-roasted barbecue, authentic hot chicken, and Nashville's own frosty cocktail, the Bushwhacker. Select your preferred departure time when booking.
  • Nashville food tour
  • Sample authentic Southern fare and a local cocktail
  • See landmarks and neighborhood sights
  • Travel by van with a guide who provides commentary and tips about the city
Saved to wishlist!
Food tasting
Local guide
Transport by private vehicle
Guests may bring beverages to enjoy along the way, at their own expense. All guests must be 21 or older to consume alcohol.
Gratuities always appreciated.
330 Harrison St , 330 Harrison St, Nashville, TN 37219, USA

Your guide will meet you outside Dabble Studio / Far Better Distillery.

This activity will end right where it started.
Your tour starts in downtown Nashville, where you'll meet your guide and hop aboard the high-roofed tour van. Then set off around the city on a food adventure of Southern specialties such as hot chicken and slow-roasted barbecue.

Try a favorite local cocktail known as the Bushwhacker, and visit a funky neighborhood eatery for a twist of classic Southern dishes. Your tastings end with dessert. Between food stops, your tour route takes you past sights such as the capitol building, Cumberland River, Germantown, East Nashville's Five Points, and Nissan Stadium. Your guide shares stories about the city and tips about other places you might want to visit as you go.

The tour ends when you return to your starting point.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 12 hours of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • All featured food and drink is included. Where alcohol is a featured item, it is included.
  • Guests must be 21 or older to consume alcohol. Guests under 21 or not inclined to drink alcoholic beverages will be offered a substitution.
  • Water is provided at all food destinations - alcoholic beverages may be available for sale at your own additional expense at some locations.
  • Guests 14 and older are welcome. All guests must be registered. Sorry, infants cannot be accommodated as ride-alongs, with or without a car seat. Families with younger children may want to consider a private tour.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Guests who are intoxicated or disruptive to other participants may be asked to leave the tour without refund.
  • Please Help Us Keep Our Community Healthy — COVID-19 Precautions Dear valued guest,  We wanted to share a brief message regarding the emerging public health concerns posed by the COVID-19 virus. We are closely monitoring updates from local and national public health authorities as we do our best to navigate moving forward; We'll be taking extra measures to make sure health and hygiene are paramount, including providing ample hand sanitizer, and cleaning frequently during the event. We maintain our commitment to meeting the highest standards of health and safety, as evidenced by our current health inspection score of 100 from the TN Dept. of Health. In addition, please help to minimize the risk of exposure by following these easy measures:   First and foremost, if you're not feeling well, and/or are experiencing a fever, cough, or shortness of breath, or have been exposed to anyone with COVID-19 we kindly ask that you please reschedule for a future date. We all thank you for your cooperation and consideration of the other attendees on this matter. 2. Please avoid shaking hands and use non-contact ways to greet others. 3. Keep your hands clean with regular, thorough washing and the use of hand sanitizer, and avoid touching your face (we will be providing dedicated time for hand washing during both classes and tours). 4. After a cough or sneeze, cover your mouth and nose with a tissue, then immediately dispose of the tissue. 5. Help us to keep the space extra tidy. 6. Note that we will have gloves, tongs for food, extra hand sanitizer, and tissues available for all guests, if you choose to take advantage of these. 7. If you're on a van tour, let your guide open and close the van door each time. 8. As always, our hosts and guides are dependent on tips from happy customers. If you prefer not handling cash, consider using the Venmo or PayPal apps when possible. We thank you for your support of our studio, our tours, and our community. THANK YOU!
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Music City Bites and Sites
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Taste of Nashville Food & Sightseeing Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Taste of Nashville Food & Sightseeing Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Taste of Nashville Food & Sightseeing Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Taste of Nashville Food & Sightseeing Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Taste of Nashville Food & Sightseeing Tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Taste of Nashville Food & Sightseeing Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Take this tour early in your visit to Nashville because you do get an overview and you can then decide where you want to spend your time!" See review
  • "Sometimes change of plans work out and this tour did." See review
  • "Great tour worth the price, Kurt a fantastic guide man.very nice food and spots .. we did not have dinner" See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

5.0
star-5
721 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 721 reviews
star-5
Awesome tour
Kyle_R
, Aug 2022
Kurt the tour guide was great from start to finish,he had answers to all of our questions and if he didn’t know he found out what the answer was,he knew a lot of history of the city and told us good restaurants we should try while in town.
star-5
Cliff Notes of Nashville
Allison_B
, Aug 2022
Really great way to learn the city and eat some great local food. Red our tour guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating
star-5
Best Time in Nashville
Birgetta_D
, Aug 2022
The food and sightseeing tour was amazing. Kurt is the " THE MAN" lol. He's very upbeat and knowledgeable about all areas of Nashville. I give this tour a thumbs up👍🏼. It's worth the money. The Music City
star-5
Awesome Experience, Don’t Miss Out!
Carey_M
, Aug 2022
This tour is a MUST! Kurt is such a fun and knowledgeable guide! This was our favorite part of our trip! The food is delicious! We followed up on the suggestions Kurt gave for best Honky Tonks and food joints and he was right about all of them!
star-5
Js
Jackie_S
, Aug 2022
So much fun. Met nice people and food and alcohol delicious. Driver was so sweet and people at distillery amazing. I highly recommend. What a way to end a vacation
star-5
Everything was fabulous. ...
Tammy_C
, Aug 2022
Everything was fabulous. Red is AWESOME! Such a fun and informative tour guide with a great sense of humor. Loved the food, the stops and the tasting. Thank you :)
star-5
Fun time!
Camilla_J
, Jul 2022
Live in Nashville but thought it could be fun to experience our city as tourists, we had so much fun our guide Red was hilarious!!
star-5
Awesome experience
Ron_K
, Jul 2022
I thought this tour was educational about the city, food and drinks. Red our tour guide was excellent!!! It was well worth my time and money. I definitely would recommend it to others - from first time and repeat visitors, something for everyone!!!!
star-5
Repeat customer
Rob_C
, Jul 2022
Red was a great tour guide and driver. The food stops were fun and delicious! This was my second time doing this tour.
star-3
Disappointed!
James_D
, Jul 2022
The guide was nice and knowledgeable but had no game plan. He had nothing set in stone and was calling around looking for places to go. We went to two spots and they were closed. We were told we were getting Nashville hot chicken and we did not. Maybe if they had made better plans it would have been better..
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi James, my apologies for your experience. We aim to set our guides up for success, and our partners are wonderful establishments who we love working with. Unfortunately, the day of your tour, two of our partners had to close abruptly for different reasons and to your point, we were left scrambling to get your group the promised amount of stops through our other partners. This is a very rare scenario. All of us in the hospitality industry are still working hard to recover from the pandemic in many different ways, and we are sorry that your experience fell short of your expectations. If you are to come back and visit us again, please email us at info@dabblestudio.com and we will happily offer you a discounted experience. Warmly, Jamie and the team at NFA/Dabble
star-5
We had a blast!!
jessica_z
, Jul 2022
This tour was a blast! Red Sheryl ( and the moonshine samples ) had us laughing the entire time. The food was great and the tour was informative. Will recommend to everyone we know visiting Nashville.
star-5
Terrific Tour
Ann_F
, Jul 2022
Kurt was an excellent guide, informative and funny. The food was delicious! A terrific way to start our visit. The tour is a great way to see the city and taste Nashville delicacies.
star-5
Great tour
Kris_M
, Jul 2022
The tour was great. Delicious food and drinks at local, neighborhood establishments. Our tour guide, Kurt, was fun and very knowledgeable. We learned a lot about Nashville as well as the history of the food and establishments we stopped at. He gave us great recommendations for the rest of our stay and answered any questions our group had. I would definitely recommend the tour.
star-5
Outstanding tour
sperlstein
, Jul 2022
Really enjoyed the food and sightseeing tour. Scott was an outstanding guide. He was so knowledgeable about the music, sights, and history of the city. Highly recommend touring with Scott.
star-5
Great experience
Nabrittney_D
, Jul 2022
I went on this tour solo and had a great experience. Kurt was also a great tour guide. He was very knowledgeable. The food and drinks were really good at each stop. I really enjoyed the hot chicken. If you are in Nashville and are wanting to take a tour, I would suggest this tour.
star-3
Nashville tasting of food
jlt0914
, Jul 2022
The reason that we did not give it five stars was because we thought that the food options could’ve been better. We would’ve enjoyed three food plus one dessert at the end instead of two.Also, we’re very disappointed with Martin’s. We also would’ve enjoyed a drink with our barbecue. Guide was not quite as down to earth that we would’ve enjoyed, But he was very knowledgeable and we really enjoyed that
star-5
Well worth the time/money to get an overall feel of Nashville and it's food scene
Jim_N
, Jul 2022
The entire experience was excellent. Guide was able to share insights and stories about all the main locations covered in the tour. Food highlight was the BBQ lunch, just delicious!!! Had a great time and will certainly recommend to anyone visiting Nashville. My only regret was that we waited until later in our visit to do this. It is something that should be done first thing in order to help fill out you plans for the rest of the visit!!
star-5
Excellent tour experience with Scott
mary_L
, Jul 2022
Scott was the BEST tour guide I have ever had. REQUEST HIM! He was so knowledgeable and also entertaining.
star-5
Excellent city and food tour!
Leanne_R
, Jul 2022
This tour was a great mix of city info and tasty food/drinks. We had our two teens with us and they really enjoyed it too. Kurt is a great tour guide! He’s very attentive and knowledgeable. Highly recommend this tour!
star-5
Good eat’n in Nashville!!
MarcyCruz
, Jul 2022
A great tour and variety of things to eat. Scott was a great hist, sharing a lot of insight and history around Nashville.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Taste of Nashville Food & Sightseeing Tour
Likely to Sell Out
Taste of Nashville Food & Sightseeing Tour

star-5721

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$97.23

star-5178

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$81.93

star-5503

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$165.00

star-5289

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$109.68

star-529

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$115.00

star-4.540

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$105.97

star-55

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$189.99

star-565

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$34.62
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations