Recent Searches
Clear

Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi Day Tour from Naples

star-4.5148 Reviews
|
Napoli, Italy
Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi Day Tour from Naples

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 to 8 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

During the road trip, the driver will stop one or two times to the nicest spots to let you enjoy the view and take pictures. Both in Sorrento and Amalfi you will have some time on your own to stroll around and do your favorite activities, such as shopping, or simply relax to your favorite place. Lunch break to a local restaurant along the way. Positano will be seen from the top, for it would take a few hours just to visit this village, located at the bottom of the hill and only accessible on foot.
  • A day trip from Naples to Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast
  • Embark on a scenic coastal drive through one of Italy's most spectacular settings
  • Savor a delicious gourmet lunch highlighting regional cuisine
  • Stop in Positano to snap some postcard worthy pics
  • Enjoy free time in Amalfi, whether it's exploring a centuries-old cathedral or sipping prosecco in the central piazza
Saved to wishlist!
Transportation from Naples by modern and comfortable coaches
Assistance on board
Light lunch
Comments on board
Free time to visit Sorrento
Free time to visit Amalfi
Stop at panoramic point over Positano to admire the small city
Entrance tickets
Drinks (To be paid on spot)

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.Grand Hotel Santa Lucia - 8:00am Molo Beverello pier (PIC NIC bar kiosk) - 8:10am NH Panorama hotel - 8:20am Naples Hotel - 8:30am Starhotels Terminus - 8:45am Please be ready at designated meeting point 10 minutes before the scheduled time. Pick up time can be affected by trafic conditions.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 999 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Napoli City Vision
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi Day Tour from Naples?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi Day Tour from Naples.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi Day Tour from Naples?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi Day Tour from Naples.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi Day Tour from Naples?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi Day Tour from Naples.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi Day Tour from Naples?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi Day Tour from Naples.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "The beach is right there so if you wear your swimsuit you can spend time on the beach." See review
  • "This is a good time to visit the Amalfi coast because there’s no traffic." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
148 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 148 reviews
star-5
Most fantastic!
Angela_P
, Jun 2022
Riccardo was amazing guide and provided great service. He was very accommodating and professional during the tour. I would highly recommend requesting Riccardo for your tour of this beautiful part of Italy Thank you Riccardo. Hope to see you again!
star-4
Θnique experience with excellent driver Ricardo
nikos_s
, May 2022
Οur driver and tour guide Ricardo was impeccable and very professional who knows the area well he drove very carefully on difficult roads we were six people only he stopped us for photos where we asked him. Too bad because of the traffic we did not have more time in the Αmalfi. Lunch was excellent and hearty on the return to Tramonti at Ristorante la Violetta!!
star-1
The customer sevice of...
Liem_L
, May 2022
The customer sevice of Viator didn't help us to solve the problem with the tour operation ( Napoli City Vision). The tour was booked at 8:45, the ship was supposed to arrive at 8:30, the day before the tour they messaged us and told us to meet them at 8:10, We told them that we couldn't because the ship will arrive at 8:30 and we will try get out as soon as we can, but the ship didn't let us out until 9:00, we texted them that please wait for us when were lined up to get out, they never texted back, we called them,no answer, they dumped us. Please never book with this tour. This was out of our control and the customer service was not good to help 4 of us to refund some money, To be honest we were really please with the private tour we booked with viator to Eze, Monaco
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear customer, we're sorry, our staff waited for us 30 minutes but you were not there. there was other people who can't wait you for enjoy their tour. So we couldn't wait for you too long time. We tried to invert our pick up point to let you to enjoy the experience but you weren't there. For us is a NO SHOW.
star-5
Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi Day Tour from Naples
Mark_A
, May 2022
As we were only a group of 4 we had a small van and this made it easier to get around the narrow roads an crazy traffic. the driver was very good and knew his stuff. the small group made for a excellent day.
star-5
A lovely day in Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi Coast!!!
Jacques_R
, May 2022
Wonderful day with the guide Serena, from Naples. The driver Raul, also, a must. First, becoming at Sorrento Bay, then proceeding to a view of Positano and finally, having fun at the finest Amalfi.
star-5
Great experience thanks to a superb tour leader RICARDO
EileenMaryC_M
, May 2022
Was such a memorable great experience! Our driver RICARDO was highly mannered and very well qualified with so much information regarding all the places we been Amalfi Positano Sorrento and for Lunch he took us to an excellent restaurant DONNA SOFIA and the food was superb all paid with the tour!!! Highly recommend RICARDO from Napoli City Vision for doing such a great job with dedication and excellent service. Definitely saying thank you and what a great value for money!!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Making you happy makes us satisfied. We hope to have you back on board with us in your next stay in Naples
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Highly recommend Amalfi Coast Tour
Paul_B
, Apr 2022
Excellent guide Ricardo, limoncello tasting, time to walk in Sorrento and Amalfi and a bonus boat trip from Amalfi.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Good Morning from Napoli City Vision. Thank you for your review. To have customers like you on board makes our work pleasant. We hope you'll travel again with us in your next trip in Naples
star-1
Overpriced, dishonest, disappointing
Katsiaryna_W
, Apr 2022
We did the tour this weekend, here are some points to help others to decide. 1. Prior to tour and on arrival we were instructed to wear face masks, however when the last couple of the group joined and said they have no masks, guide’s response was ‘don’t worry about it’. 2. My husband’s seat belt was broken, our air vent was broken as well. 3. Do not believe the site where it says the trip would take 7 hours, it was 11,5 hours in our case. 4. Badly organised, the company blatantly saving money on parking in all locations, therefore once free time to explore expires and all group diligently gathers up at the meeting point on time, instead of jumping into the bus and heading to the next point of interest, you stand and wait for the driver to turn up, as he is parked somewhere away for free, in our case it was just over an hour in total, 25 mins in sorrento and 40 mins in Amalfi. 5. If you choose the tour, bring the food and water! ‘Light lunch’ which was supposed to be served was a bowl of old salad leaves doused in oil followed by overcooked pasta with tinned tomato sauce. When asked if we could order something from ‘a la carte’ menu and pay separately been told ‘no’ because restaurant was full of paying guests. What surprised us the most is that the guide and the driver tucked into amazingly looking roast chicken dish with beautifully presented garnish (which was served to them piping hot when the whole group finished eating and were ready to go). There is a shop and lovely cafe on the side of the restaurant so if desperate lovely lady there will rustle up a fresh tuna sandwich which happened in our case. We just wish there was some other honest reviews left on the site to help people make an objective decision. Very overpriced, dishonest and disappointing experience.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear customer, we're very sorry about your experience. We see you had a very bad day, but this review is not so objective. At first about the mask we can recoment to wear them but we can't force anyone to do it. It's not our job. We're sorry the time waste in waiting, we can assure it's not to save parking money, but it is due to road traffic that Sunday was very intense on costals places. We would have liked to spend more time in the beautiful places of the coast rather than spend them in traffic, but unfortunately the time available was little and the traffic too intense to allow it. About the lunch our staff and the one of the restaurant asked several times if they could do something to help you and the answered was: everything is ok. Our staff is very attentive to the needs of guests. We understand you had a very bed day, but it was our fault. Before departure we carefully check our bus and the payements we need. The truth is that Sunday there was a really abnormal traffic, because in Italy there were some holiday days. We understand it was very heavy to deal and we think and that this has generated impatience for the entire course of the tour. We apologize for the inconvenience but, we repeat, they were not created by us.
star-5
Memorable
Roy_B
, Apr 2022
It tour guide, Rosa was very professional and knows her stuff. The trip was in a good pace and not very tasking. I'd book eith you guys again in the future.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
We're happy you enjoyed your experience. We hope to have you back with us in your next trip in Naples.
star-5
Great experience
Sanja_M
, Apr 2022
The tourist guide Roberto was incredible. Very friendly with a lot of knowledge for the Tour that he leads. He gave us a lot of information and he was very professional. The luch was excellent . Overall great experience for us
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
It’s very nice to read this. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you back on board soon
star-3
"in hurry" tour
Dmytro_R
, Mar 2022
It was a short tour, if we have 1-2 extra hours, it would be strong 5 star. You spend more time in bus than sightseeing. And you don't visit Positano in this tour.. we just passed by it, had a short like 10 mins stop on a cliff to make photos with Positano on background, that's it. I would recommend to rent a car and visit this beautiful places on your own. The best thing was to swim in Mediterranean sea in late October, when you turn back and see Amalfi from water side, it's just stunning.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Good evening from Napoli City Vision, thank you for the review. We are sorry that you had this feeling of haste, it was not our intention. In the tour description it is specified that Positano is seen from above. However, we hope to have you back on board to give you a better impression of our services.
star-3
The excellent driver saved a disastrous trip
Pawan_S
, Oct 2021
The Amalfi Coast is indeed gorgeous and the driver Aldo made it super exciting with his immense repertoire of Italian music, recipes, and geography of the place. He even taught us to do the pano on the iPhone. A true asset of this company and without him the tour would have been unsalvageable. We had an entitled Italian couple on this tour who wanted choice seats so my husband and I had to give up ours!!!! The lady harangued most of the way and finally threw a major temper tantrum and poor Aldo had no choice but to request us to give up our seats. I am sure he doesn’t get paid extra for such managerial manoeuvres. The best way would have been for the tour company to organise a bus of equal contours so that none can complain about a viewing disadvantage. Also telephone and name of the contact person in advance is helpful for seeking any clarification.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear customer, thanks for the review of her even if she didn't like something but I'll explain what happened: our driver Aldo took the liberty of asking her to give up seats because he did not want the tour to be ruined for everyone by a client who was not very flexible to the requests of others, seeing your understanding and understanding that she was a really good person he asked her this courtesy. I regret what happened unfortunately the tour is for a group and in the vehicle we provide being a minivan the seats are all the same and the important thing is that the tour was to your liking. Thank you very much, we will be happy to welcome you again to our beautiful city.
star-4
The guide showed us some...
Keitty_D
, Oct 2021
The guide showed us some places in Naples and throughout Amalfi Coast that weren't included in the tour. Very good.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Day trip Naples
John_E
, Sep 2021
Sorrento was simply beautiful and the coast breath taking. Wish I'd stayed a couple of days in Sorrento instead of Naples. Naples was not my favorite city, so dirty.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hi John, thanks for your comments. Sorrento is beautiful indeed and we hope next time you come we can take you there :) Kind regards.
star-5
Excellent
Estuardo_A
, Mar 2020
We awaited in the wrong spot, they look and look after us, texted, called, WhatsApp’s us to find us. In our way back we misunderstood the departure time, again they went to find us. We apologize to other passengers, for causing delay but this people went above and beyond with us. 💯 recommended
star-5
Great experience
ANA_A
, Mar 2020
Elvis, our guide was respectful, knowledgeable and helpful. We have many stops and 1 hour to around in Sorrento and Amalfi. This is a good time to visit the Amalfi coast because there’s no traffic.
star-5
Great tour
rram00
, Jan 2020
Guide was courteous- food was terrible .the entire trip was hurried , but tour made good use of available time
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
The Amalfi Coast
JulienneS60
, Nov 2019
I was hoping to walk down to Positano however this tour only included a scenic view from the top. It was a great day including a three course meal in a restaurant overlooking the water.
star-5
Lovely way to end Italian holiday
540hilarye
, Sep 2019
Carmela the bus driver was very capable especially on such challenging roads from Sorrento to Amalfi, thank you for such great driving. Angela was the tour guide, she was very knowledgeable, approachable and friendly. The tour was great - a good mixture of stopping to admire the fabulous views and places along the coast, and knowledge and information about the area. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend a tour with these ladies again
star-4
A wonderful tour
Yilin_L
, Sep 2019
Viator online booking system does not work properly. It seems to me that one must book the tour by phone call, which is not practical.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi Day Tour from Naples
Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi Day Tour from Naples

star-4.5148

7 to 8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$95.40

star-4.5743

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$95.40

star-5277

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$122.96

star-4.5388

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$97.42

star-523

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$184.44

star-4.584

6 hours 5 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$104.94

star-573

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$181.26

star-4421

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$95.40
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations