Recent Searches
Clear

3 hr Guided Wine Country Tour in Sonoma on Electric Trike (2 person min)

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Sonoma, United States
3 hr Guided Wine Country Tour in Sonoma on Electric Trike (2 person min)

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

If you want to see more of Sonoma beyond the wineries, set off on an open-air adventure through the countryside on a fun and eco-friendly electric trike. Cruise alongside rolling vineyards and orchards on Sonoma's backroads, stopping along the way at both historic sites and culinary destinations. Of course, no day in Sonoma would be complete without wine, so you'll also stop at one or two locally loved wineries for a taste.
  • Explore Sonoma's nature and history the fun and flexible way
  • Electric trikes are easy to drive, no experience or driver's license needed
  • Travel off the beaten path to places most tourists miss
  • Local guide removes the guesswork from picking wineries for tasting
Saved to wishlist!
Electric Trikes Usage
Certified Guide
Snacks
Alcoholic Beverages
Lunch
Bottled water
  • 414 1st St E , 414 1st St E, Sonoma, CA 95476, USA

    We are just off the Sonoma Square. Look for the alley marked 414 which leads to the El Paseo Courtyard. If you have any problem finding us, call 707-343-1192 or 707-321-1405.

  • 24 E Spain St , 24 E Spain St, Sonoma, CA 95476, USA

    FREE PARKING IS JUST A TWO MINUTE WALK AWAY Please note: parking on Sonoma Plaza is for three hours only, and your tour will last at least three hours. It is recommended that you park in the free parking lot behind the barracks, just a two minute walk away from our office.

  • This activity will end right where it started.
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Children under 5 years are not permitted
    • 2 person min per individual booking. Tours have a 4 person minimum and may be canceled if there aren't enough people.
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Pushpak Motors
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 3 hr Guided Wine Country Tour in Sonoma on Electric Trike (2 person min)?
    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    • Face masks required for guides in public areas
    • Face masks provided for travelers
    See all safety measures taken by 3 hr Guided Wine Country Tour in Sonoma on Electric Trike (2 person min).
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during 3 hr Guided Wine Country Tour in Sonoma on Electric Trike (2 person min)?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by 3 hr Guided Wine Country Tour in Sonoma on Electric Trike (2 person min).
    Q:
    What is the social distancing policy during 3 hr Guided Wine Country Tour in Sonoma on Electric Trike (2 person min)?
    A:The policies on social distancing are:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
    See all safety measures taken by 3 hr Guided Wine Country Tour in Sonoma on Electric Trike (2 person min).
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 3 hr Guided Wine Country Tour in Sonoma on Electric Trike (2 person min)?
    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
    See all safety measures taken by 3 hr Guided Wine Country Tour in Sonoma on Electric Trike (2 person min).

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveler Tips


    • "NOTE: The shop is a bit tricky to find, down a hallway behind the ice cream shop." See review

    Reviews

    5.0
    star-5
    117 Reviews
    2 stars
    0

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 117 reviews
    star-5
    Great trip
    Kathleen_T
    , Jun 2022
    We had such a good time! They knew a lot about each place we went to and the snacks and cheese they provided was so good!!!
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Thanks for your kind words
    star-5
    Scooters in Sonoma
    Regina_I
    , Jun 2022
    Fun day through Sonoma on scooters. Our guide Tim provided historical background that was just enough to be informational without feeling like a lecture. Loved the cheese stop and winery tasting. Beautiful scenery and fun way to see the grapes. Loved it.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Thank you for your kind words. We’re so glad that it was a positive experience for you. We hope to see you sometime in the future when you’re in Sonoma
    star-5
    A Good Ride
    Sandie_S
    , Jun 2022
    Just enjoying the ride through Sonoma and learning of its history. Guide was very knowledgeable. Enjoying conversing with her. Snacks were yummy paired with the wine tasting.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Thank you for your kind words and we are glad you enjoyed your experience.
    star-5
    Awesome experience!
    Marcelle_M
    , Jun 2022
    Riding the bikes was so much fun! The tour guide - Paul - was great. Very knowledgeable and friendly.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Thanks so much for your wonderful review
    star-5
    Breath taking!
    Veronica_E
    , May 2022
    We had the most amazing experience ever! I didn’t think our family would be able to travel since we heard of my husbands terminal illness. This was a wonderful vacation for us all. Loved it…
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Thank you for your kind words and great time together
    star-4
    Different experience. Fun.
    Carroll_L
    , May 2022
    Great fun. Just be careful. They will say wine tasting, after the fact, try to charge for it. Ask first if there will be any extra charges.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Carol- Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the tour. In advance I apologize if somehow your group felt they were not properly informed about the wine tasting policy. No one in any of the wine country tour business pays for their guests tastings. It is universally alway "an extra". We would like to point out that we think that it is stated very clearly when you booked the tour that wine tasting is not included in the price of our tours. We do not own any wineries, and we don’t share in any of the proceeds from the cost of tastings. That money goes directly to the wineries. In addition to being clearly stated on Viator at time of booking, our tour guides (in this case me) also tell our customers that wine tastings are extra. We have given tours to thousands of people, and your group was the first to ever defiantly refuse to pay the winery, which, again, we do not own. Because we want to maintain a good relationship with the wineries we visit with our customers, we paid a significant tab that your group refused to pay. I’m not sure how you feel “tricked”as one of your guest said repeatedly to me because you didn’t pay for your wine tasting even though you were told several times that it wasn’t included. I as the owner came straight from a funeral to the wine tasting. I do remember coming directly to your table and explaining the costs of the tastings, the ability to share a tasting or pass (I am always sensitive to families with children). In the future we will be even more careful to address this issue, The last thing is the other people I spoke to that were on the tour as well as the staff at the tasting room all said that they clearly heard me tell EVERYONE about the wine tasting. I hope that I have carefully and respectfully addressed your concerns. We pride ourselves in being a company "doing the right thing" and committed to customer service. I am so sorry for how this unfolded. You can reach out to me if you would further like to address this issue. We do appreciate your patronage and are glad that he family had a good time.
    star-3
    Not quite what was advertised
    Bruce_W
    , May 2022
    Overall the tour was fun and we enjoyed seeing historic parts of the town on the trikes. We particularly enjoyed Vallejo’s house. We were disappointed that we ran out of time, due to spending way too long at a wine tasting/snack stop, and were unable to see the mission building. Also, we felt tricked into paying an additional $30/person for a wine tasting during the tour.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Bruce, Thanks for your review. I have tried several times to call you but have not been able to get through. We are glad you mostly enjoyed the tour. I spoke with my tour guide and she said that she asked the group about the Mission but everyone was very slow at check out at Three Fat Guys and that people wanted to see Armstrong Estates. In advance I apologize if somehow your group felt they were not properly informed about the wine tasting policy. No one in any of the wine country tour business pays for their guests tastings. It is universally alway "an extra". We would like to point out that we think that it is stated very clearly when you booked the tour that wine tasting is not included in the price of our tours. We do not own any wineries, and we don’t share in any of the proceeds from the cost of tastings. That money goes directly to the wineries. In addition to being clearly stated on Viator at time of booking, our tour guides (in this case me) also tell our customers that wine tastings are extra. I’m not sure how you feel “tricked” even though you were told several times that it wasn’t included. I as the owner came straight from a funeral to the wine tasting. I do remember coming directly to your table and explaining the costs of the tastings, the ability to share a tasting or pass (I am always sensitive to families with children). In the future we will be even more careful to address this issue, The last thing is the other people I spoke to that were on the tour at your table as well as the staff at the tasting room all said that they clearly heard me tell EVERYONE about the wine tasting. I hope that I have carefully and respectfully addressed your concerns. We pride ourselves in being a company "doing the right thing" and committed to customer service. I am so sorry for how this unfolded. You can reach out to me if you would further like to address this issue. We do appreciate your patronage and are glad that you had fun and a good time.
    star-5
    Great tour!
    Robin_C
    , May 2022
    Exploring Sonoma on trikes was wonderful. Time at the winery was much enjoyed. The tour guide offered a variety of yummy food items to eat as we sampled wine.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    So glad you had a good time with us.
    star-5
    Would recommend
    Lyndy_C
    , May 2022
    Loved learning some of the history of Sonoma and seeing off the beaten path scenery! Howard and Paul were great guides.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Thanks for leaving a great review, Lyndy. We're delighted that you had such fun!
    star-5
    Relaxing afternoon
    Shirley_B
    , May 2022
    We signed up for this as part of a road trip home to Washington from Arizona with my 90 year old mother. I say this because it is an activity that works for all ages. The scenery from the trike was relaxing and lovely—we loved seeing the beautiful homes, the Vallejo home, and hearing the history of the area. The wines at Three Fat Guys were outstanding. Howard was a wonderful guide, and we enjoyed David and Felix as well. This is a really great experience—Don’t miss it!
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    You guys were so wonderful to have. Mom is a trooper. It was so wonderful to see your family dynamics’s Please come see us again if you’re in town again
    star-5
    Really fun way to tour...
    Meno_G
    , May 2022
    Really fun way to tour wine country. Three Fat Guys winery was a real treat. The whole experience was great.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to see you again sometime
    star-5
    Sonoma on Electric Trikes
    Agnes_D
    , May 2022
    It was a fun way to explore Sonoma with visiting family. Three Far Guys tasting with so much food was excellent! Howard & Freddy kept us safe on the road.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Thank you. It was a pleasure to have you and the family out with us.
    star-3
    Just okay
    Venkatesh_K
    , Apr 2022
    If you are looking for wine making process, machines, etc, this tour is NOT for you. The guide keep talks about history of Sonoma county, who came first, what they did and their house tours, etc. the bike ride is fun, but i’m not happy with whole tour. wine tasting could be done at better place rather than at road side small shop. Guide and staff are friendly and polite.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Thank you, Venkat, for your kind words about our staff. I am sorry that you were disappointed with our tour. However, the description of our tour states exactly what we offer. We do not market ourselves as a winery tour, and nowhere do we say that we show you how wine is made (especially in April). When hearing of your desires, your tour guide did customize your tour to show you something behind the scenes of a winery, but again, in April it's difficult to accommodate that kind of request. Three Fat Guys is just outside of the main part of Sonoma, it's true, but we visit there for two reasons: one, the drive there is spectacular and works perfectly for what we offer; and two, their wine is consistently lauded as better than that of the other wineries in town, who may be perceived as fancier. Three Fat Guys has a fabulous tasting area, not roadside at all (only the parking lot is roadside, see our photos). We are sorry that you were disappointed, and we encourage all of our customers to tell us on the day if something is not to your satisfaction, rather than waiting until you have left.
    star-5
    Very fun tour of truly beautiful Sonoma!
    Eugene_M
    , Apr 2022
    This was a GREAT tour of Sonoma and the gorgous countryside and exceeded our expectations. I had no idea Sonoma was this beautiful and this was the perfect way to see it. Our tour guide, Howard, was informative, flexible and clearly genuinely loves what he does. The electric trikes were so easy to use and very fun! We loved our wine and cheese tasting and were so appreciative of the extra effort and care that Pushpak put into the treats we enjoyed along with the wine!
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    It was such a pleasure to have you out on tour with us look forward to seeing you sometime in the future
    star-5
    Learnt so much from the...
    MAGGIE_H
    , Apr 2022
    Learnt so much from the knowledgeable local guide Harold. It is a wonderful and attentive crew. Spectacular weather. All in all it was great.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    We're glad you gad a great day, Maggie. Thank you for leaving a review. Best wishes from Team Pushpak
    star-5
    So much fun
    Sara_P
    , Apr 2022
    We had a great time! It was a nice day and we enjoyed exploring Sonoma. Afterwards we had the best ice cream at the local shop sweet scoop! The guides were friendly and really tried to make it a memorable experience.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Thank you for your kind words, Sara. We hope to see you again.
    star-5
    Fun way to see Sonoma
    Kimberly_R
    , Apr 2022
    We ended up with a private tour! We were the only ones for the morning session. Karen was our guide and it was a fun time!
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    We're glad you had a nice time with Karen, Kimberley. Thank you for joining us, and thank you for coming back to leave a review. Best wishes from Team Pushpak
    star-5
    A playful & different “spin” on a wine tour.
    Kenneth_D
    , Apr 2022
    A very fun and different way to enjoy a wine tasting. A great way to see the Sonoma countryside and neighborhoods, with playful and fun guides. Loved being out in the open air and sunshine. I would absolutely do this again, with more friends and family. NOTE: read the small print! Alcohol not included, you must pay an additional charge for the wine at your tasting!
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Thanks Kenneth for coming back to leave us a great review. We're delighted you had a great time. And yes, we do not build the alcohol cost into the tour price, because not everybody wants to taste, and because some couples choose to split a tasting. We've found that it's fairer to let people settle directly with the wineries for their tastings :o)
    star-5
    It was a great way to see...
    Elizabeth_L
    , Apr 2022
    It was a great way to see Sonoma. Great information about the area. Karen was awesome! Highly recommend.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Thank you Elizabeth for returning to leave us a nice review. We're delighted that you had a great time out on tour with Karen. Safe onward travels
    star-5
    It was nice to be in the...
    Regina_M
    , Mar 2022
    It was nice to be in the open air riding thru Sonoma. We saw beautiful landscape and learned the history of the town. Great experience!
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
    We're glad you had a nice time, Regina. Thank you for coming back to leave a review.

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    3 hr Guided Wine Country Tour in Sonoma on Electric Trike (2 person min)
    3 hr Guided Wine Country Tour in Sonoma on Electric Trike (2 person min)

    star-5117

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $155.00

    star-526

    5 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $185.00

    star-5208

    4 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $129.00

    star-4.5563

    5 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $125.00

    star-557

    8 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $455.00

    star-4.523

    8 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $230.00

    star-5457

    6 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $129.69

    star-512

    6 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $340.00

    star-4.531

    6 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $129.69
    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations