Recent Searches
Clear

Wine Tasting In Mykonos with Greek Ancient varieties

star-4.513 Reviews
|
Mikonos, Greece
Wine Tasting In Mykonos with Greek Ancient varieties

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

In the times of Homer, the ancients called the sea wine-dark—and some of the grapes the ancient Greeks enjoyed are still being drunk today. Discover them as you lounge on a magnificent beach at this relaxed wine tasting, led by an internationally qualified sommelier. Sip either three sparkling, three still or five wine varieties, paired with nibbles, Greek cheeses and crackers: they’re wines you'll rarely find in the market.
  • Taste ancient Greek wine varieties on a beach in Mykonos
  • Fully qualified sommelier introduces the grapes, the flavors and the history
  • Choose between different types of tasting to suit your budget
  • No need for a designated driver—round-trip transfers are included
Saved to wishlist!
Starter
3 or 5 Bottles of Greek Ancient Wines
Please choose between a tasting with 3 or 5 still wines or 3 Greek Sparkling.
Variety of Mykonian Finger Foods
Let us know if you have any allergies or dietary requirements, We can accommodate also vegan and vegetarian options.
Bohemian, relaxed beach set up.
3 or 5 different wines to taste well paired with finger foods (please choose the correct package)
Expert licensed guide WSET sommelier
Professional English Speaking guide/driver
Mikonos , Mikonos 846 00, Greece

Please very important detail we are going on the beach so comfortable clothes and shoes are a must, no high heels ladies! Also, we will send you our location 24hrs before the event through WhatsApp, Viber, message or email.

6:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Mykonos Experiences
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Wine Tasting In Mykonos with Greek Ancient varieties ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Wine Tasting In Mykonos with Greek Ancient varieties .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Wine Tasting In Mykonos with Greek Ancient varieties ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Wine Tasting In Mykonos with Greek Ancient varieties .

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
13 Reviews
3 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-5 of 13 reviews
star-4
Unique beach wine tasting
Kenneth_H
, Sep 2021
Booked a beach wine tasting… found out after booking how secluded and distanced the beach was - had difficulty getting to and from location - enjoyed our host Georgia…wish it would have started earlier due to early sunset…. When we finished it was pitch black out and we were in the middle of nowhere 😳.
star-2
Taxi cost to beach was €110 Therefore trip too expensive
Nicholas_B
, Sep 2021
It cost us €110 by taxi to get from Utopia to her beach and there was only 2 of us. She should have met us in our own beach Elia, as she had a car. The path down to the beach was dangerous for older people that may have walking difficulties. The wine and nibbles were nice and the company good. However at cost of €270 for 2.5 hours was ridiculous.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Nicholas_B Thank you very much for your feedback. Our concept is a wine tasting on a secluded beach, enjoy the wine and the scenery of the island, away from the crowd, we can not set up our picnic in crowded places such as the beach close to your hotel's location with lots of bars and restaurants around cause this not our project. According to transportation, the description is clear that transportation is not included, you received the location on your phone early in the morning the day before so you can have enough time to make your research about the transportation or if you had some thoughts that your transportation is too expensive or is too far, cause this hotel is on the other side of the island, you were still able to cancel and receive a full refund. There are many ways to reach the beach You can rent a scooter with 25€ per day, an ATV with half of the cost that you paid for the private transfer (which is a nice way to explore the island as well) or have a taxi or private transfer for less than 100€ roundtrip if don’t want to drive. We have no idea why they charged you this amount, cause this cost is probably for more than 2 people (maybe 4 or 5) in this case we can not take any responsibility for this, cause probably you were overcharged from your transportation company. Closing, you had a booking for the tasting of 3 wines (3 bottles 750ml) which the cost is 90 euros per person, a total of 180 euros, not 270 euros. We are always at your disposal for further clarification Thank you Georgia
star-5
Private beach wine tasting
David_G
, Sep 2021
A wonderful experience with a real sommelier! Five yummy wines on a private, secluded beach. Homemade snacks were a great complement to the wines.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent experience
Christopher_H
, Aug 2021
Excellent experience. Very nice couple. We had a really great time on the beautiful beach. Highly recommend this
star-5
Such a unique and special experience in Mykonos!
danamJ8715MZ
, Sep 2019
If you love wine and want a unique experience (away from the crowds) in beautiful Mykonos, I HIGHLY recommend! Georgia, a skilled sommelier, was delightful and catered to all of our needs (accessibility/dietary issues, etc.). It was truly one of the best experiences of our cruise.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Wine Tasting In Mykonos with Greek Ancient varieties
Wine Tasting In Mykonos with Greek Ancient varieties

star-4.513

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$106.08

star-4.513

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$165.01

star-52

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$106.08

star-529

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$70.72

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$247.52

star-49

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$70.72

star-55

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$115.51

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$311.43

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$120.22

Explore Similar Things to Do