Recent Searches
Clear
The Authentic Rhenia-Delos Cruise

The Authentic Rhenia-Delos Cruise

star-4.5111 Reviews
|
Μύκονος, Greece
Safety measures
icon6 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Safety measures
icon6 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Don’t worry—here are some similar options


Safety measures
icon6 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Escape busy Mykonos for a day—and discover two of the region’s highlight islands—on this paradisiacal sailing tour. Following morning departure, head to Rhenia Island to swim, sunbathe, and explore the scenery at leisure. After a traditional Greek barbecue lunch on board, continue to Delos Island, said to be Apollo’s birthplace. Depending on your interests, visit its archaeological site (entry own expense) or the island’s tranquil beaches.
  • Visit two islands in one day on this tranquil sailing trip from Mykonos
  • Enjoy free time to swim, sunbathe, and soak up the scenery
  • A traditional, multi-course Greek lunch is offered on board
  • Choose to explore the Delos archaeological site (entry own expense)
Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
Alcoholic Beverages
All safety equipment
Restroom on board
Delos archeological site entrance fee
Snorkeling equipment (available at a small extra cost)
Towels (available at a small extra cost)
Shuttle transportation to the meeting point
Gratuities at your discretion
Aegean Ventures - Daily Tours , Mykonos Old Port, Μύκονος 846 00, Greece

Our kiosk located at the Old port of Mykonos (Yacht Club) next to the public bus station. Free public parking is available next to our location Meeting time 10:30.

11:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • The embarkation time is at 10:30 a.m.
  • Id or passport must be presented to verify age.
  • The entrance fee for the archeological site of Delos has to be paid extra. The Delos Archeological Site entrance fees as set by the Ministry of Culture are 12.00€ per person, children 0-5 years: free, EU citizens 0-25 years: free, Non-EU citizens 6-25 years: 6.00€, EU citizens older than 65 years: 6.00€. For the free & discounted fees valid Id or passport must be presented to verify the age & country of origin, otherwise, you will need to pay the full entrance fee. You will pay & get the ticket on Delos island.
  • Comfortable light clothing or swimwear and sun protection are highly recommended.
  • Legal age for serving alcohol is 18yrs.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 49 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Aegean Ventures
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during The Authentic Rhenia-Delos Cruise ?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by The Authentic Rhenia-Delos Cruise .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during The Authentic Rhenia-Delos Cruise ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by The Authentic Rhenia-Delos Cruise .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during The Authentic Rhenia-Delos Cruise ?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by The Authentic Rhenia-Delos Cruise .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during The Authentic Rhenia-Delos Cruise ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by The Authentic Rhenia-Delos Cruise .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
111 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 111 reviews
star-5
Great time and met lots...
Mike_L
, Oct 2021
Great time and met lots of cool people. Delos is an unbelievable treasure, definitely recommend climbing to the top!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Glad you liked it so much! See you next year!
star-5
My daugther love’s it
Catherine_M
, Oct 2021
My daughther and I really appreciate it, people onboard were very good, was taking care of us, especialy Alex. Food, ambiance, trajectory and people on the boat were very pleasant, I recommand it!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We are very happy you had a good time with us! Hope to see you again next year!
star-5
Fun Cruise
Kimberly_A
, Sep 2021
Fun cruise! Music, Drinks, Lunch provided. Rhenia is a small secluded beach. It is a pebble beach and water shoes are recommended. The slippery rocks in the water make it hard to swim or move around. I didn't spend much time in the water. Jumping off the boat was fun. Delos was surprisingly very interesting. It is a bit of a hike so it is advised to wear comfortable shoes. We explored most of Delos. We hiked all the way to the top for some of the most amazing views. Delos has lots of ancient Roman history to explore. The sail back home was fun. They played music, we danced, and had a blast on the boat. Overall it was a good experience.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Glad you had a great time, thank you for your lovely comment!
star-5
Great value for money
Clare_S
, Sep 2021
Great trip and such good value for money compared to the others out there! Food was good and the trip schedule was just right for getting everything done and allowing time to soak it all in! Staff were also very friendly!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Very happy you enjoyed it, hope to see you again on board!
star-4
Great experience!
Samantha_Z
, Sep 2021
The staff are very polite and helpful. The lunch they prepared was amazing! My only issue was the beach we went to first was very small. It was beautiful though and the trip is def worth it. Make sure to stop in Delos!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Pleasure having you on board! see you again next year!
star-4
Good Experience
Alyssa_P
, Sep 2021
The food on this trip was fantastic. Plenty of time to swim and hang out on Rhenia. Jumping off the boat was so fun and there were noddles available to float in the water. There was a quick but informative announcement about Delos played while docking. I would recommend. Wine included. Had to buy beer on the boat. 3€, not bad. They said we could bring our own on if interested as well. My only complaint was I wish there were 15 fewer people on the boat. Other than that. It was great.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Very happy you enjoyed it! Hopefully see you again next year!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Free Wine!
Anita_C
, Aug 2021
Really had fun on the tour. There was little explanation but that didn’t matter. The private beach was lovely but the water did have jelly fish in Aug. Obviously there’s nothing the tour can do about that. They let you dive off the sides and do whatever you like as long as it’s sensible. We then had lunch which was bbq on the boat and was amazing. The free white wine is drinkable and therefore dangerous. There were certainly a few members of the boat guests that enjoyed this. We then we’re taken to Delos. You either stay on the boat and go to another beach or visit the ruins. The ruins take an hour and a half to walk around. You should wear something respectable and comfortable in the heat. There’s little to no shade. Really enjoyed it and would certainly go on the party boat again.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We are glad you enjoyed our cruise and hope to see you again on board!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Loved it!
Ina_S
, Aug 2021
It was amazing! The staff was so kind, the food was excellent and the boat was beautiful. We jumped into the water and enjoyed a wonderful time
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your kind words! Hope to see you again!
star-4
A Really Great Way To Spend Your Day
Melissa_R
, Aug 2021
This is a great way to spend your day. One star off for the facilities-the bathrooms ran out of toilet paper pretty early on in the cruise and the running water in the sinks to wash your hands was off for the beginning and when it did start working, the water was kind of dark/dirty looking. Food was really good. Note of caution because I think it's a little unclear in the description: The boat anchors off the coast of an island for swimming. You can jump off the boat or climb into the water via a ladder. Unfortunately, my mom doesn't know how to swim. We had hopes the boat would get close to the coast so that she could lay out on the sand, dip her feet in the water but that wasn't the case, so she was disappointed. So not recommended for people who don't swim/don't want to jump into the deep ocean. We did quite enjoy the monuments on Delos.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your revierw, your notes will be taken into account. See again soon!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great experience - highly recommended !
Julie_D
, Jul 2021
Great trip. Staff is nice and helpful. Amosphere is great on the boat. You can chill, have a drink, enjoy music and beautiful spots (jump from the boat, and see devos archeological museum..
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for your review, we are haqppy you had a good time with us! See you next year!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
The Authentic Rhenia-Delos Cruise
The Authentic Rhenia-Delos Cruise

star-4.5111

6 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$101.11

star-4.549

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$56.06

star-00

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.96

star-4.5237

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$132.13

star-51

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$57.45

star-44

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$94.21

star-4.513

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.68

Explore Similar Things to Do