Recent Searches
Clear

The Authentic Rhenia-Delos Cruise

star-4.5176 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Μύκονος, Greece
The Authentic Rhenia-Delos Cruise

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon6 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Escape busy Mykonos for a day—and discover two of the region’s highlight islands—on this paradisiacal sailing tour. Following morning departure, head to Rhenia Island to swim, sunbathe, and explore the scenery at leisure. After a traditional Greek barbecue lunch on board, continue to Delos Island, said to be Apollo’s birthplace. Depending on your interests, visit its archaeological site (entry own expense) or the island’s tranquil beaches.
  • Visit two islands in one day on this tranquil sailing trip from Mykonos
  • Enjoy free time to swim, sunbathe, and soak up the scenery
  • A traditional, multi-course Greek lunch is offered on board
  • Choose to explore the Delos archaeological site (entry own expense)
Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
Alcoholic Beverages
All safety equipment
Restroom on board
Delos archeological site entrance fee
Snorkeling equipment (available at a small extra cost)
Towels (available at a small extra cost)
Shuttle transportation to the meeting point
Gratuities at your discretion
Aegean Ventures - Daily Tours , Mykonos Old Port, Μύκονος 846 00, Greece

Our kiosk located at the Old port of Mykonos (Yacht Club) next to the public bus station. Free public parking is available next to our location Meeting time 10:30.

10:30 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • The embarkation time is at 10:30 a.m.
  • Id or passport must be presented to verify age.
  • The entrance fee for the archeological site of Delos has to be paid extra. The Delos Archeological Site entrance fees as set by the Ministry of Culture are 12.00€ per person, children 0-5 years: free, EU citizens 0-25 years: free, Non-EU citizens 6-25 years: 6.00€, EU citizens older than 65 years: 6.00€. For the free & discounted fees valid Id or passport must be presented to verify the age & country of origin, otherwise, you will need to pay the full entrance fee. You will pay & get the ticket on Delos island.
  • Comfortable light clothing or swimwear and sun protection are highly recommended.
  • Legal age for serving alcohol is 18yrs.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 49 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Aegean Ventures
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during The Authentic Rhenia-Delos Cruise ?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by The Authentic Rhenia-Delos Cruise .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during The Authentic Rhenia-Delos Cruise ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by The Authentic Rhenia-Delos Cruise .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during The Authentic Rhenia-Delos Cruise ?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by The Authentic Rhenia-Delos Cruise .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during The Authentic Rhenia-Delos Cruise ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by The Authentic Rhenia-Delos Cruise .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
176 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 176 reviews
star-5
Experience of a lifetime
Kristen_M
, Aug 2022
This family operated boat was such a true treat to find. The captain (dad) with his wife and children as crew as well as a few others, chartered the boat through very rough waters with ease, took us to amazing locations, cooked a full Greek lunch as captain turned to chef and inspired a dance party. Was definitely a trip my family will never forget and we highly recommend.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great day on the water....
Daniel_G
, Aug 2022
Great day on the water. The staff was fun and attentive. The music was nice and loud. The included food and beverage was GREAT. The optional drinks were $3 each and that was fine by me. The ride out to the two islands we visited was choppy which made it more fun as the boat swayed in the current. The swim spots were crystal clear and deep. Totally recommend this boat and the family that runs it.
star-5
Good food, great views, great company
James_T
, Jul 2022
Amazing way to spend the day. 6.5 hours on the water, free wine and great food. Best part was meeting lots of other travelers. Well worth the money, since it’s only wine included as far as alcohol it’s less of a booze cruise so you really enjoy the water with great company. The staff were amazing as well.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you so much for this amazing review, and here's to seeing you on board again sometime!
star-5
Highly recommended!
Philip_M
, Jul 2022
Great time on the Aegean. The crew was fun, great swimming stop and great food and wine! Would highly recommend, it’s a great value
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Very happy you had such a great time with us, see you again on board next year!
star-4
Good tour, but windy!
Jessica_M
, Jul 2022
I believe this tour could have been amazing, but the day we went it was incredibly windy making snorkeling rough and leaving the family a little wind blown. That being said, the crew of the ship were amazing, helpful, and kind. The boat was very clean and the lunch kabobs, grilled on deck, were wonderful. We enjoyed seeing Delos, but having a guide would have been helpful, though we know that was not part of the tour. And the kids loved the boat ride and the chance to say they jumped into the Aegean Sea. All in all, a good experience, but not exactly what we had envisioned for the day.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your review, unfortunately the wind is what we are famous here on the island of Mykonos. Glad you had a fun day even with these conditions!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Highly recommended
William_O
, Jul 2022
Deepwater swimming at first stop, small beach at second. We had a great time, but a couple of young ladies forgot about rough water for the transit. Great food. They provided water noodles
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for this review, happy you had such a great time with us!
star-5
Awesome sailing day!!
Kerri_D
, Jul 2022
Great boat, awesome people and food, and we loved the whole day! Highly recommend for anyone wanting a great day off of Mykonos!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you! glad to know you enjoyed so much, and hope to see you again on board!
star-5
Amazing!
aria_C
, Jul 2022
It was amazing swimming in the clear blue waters! I would highly recommend it to all my friends and family!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you so much and hope to see you on board soon again!
star-5
Mykonos and Delos Adventure
Nikola_M
, Jul 2022
Two-masted sailing schooner met us directly in the old port and took us to pristine agean waters for swimming and beach exploring, ancient ruins, and grilled souvlaki (skewers) while captain and crew saw to our every need. Made friends from all over while on board. Got us there and back safely comfortably and on time for our cruise departure. Great times!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
thank you for this great review! Here's to seeing you again next year!
star-5
Experience of a lifetime!
diana_t
, Jul 2022
I loved this experience. One of my favorite! Rhenia was beautiful and it was just enough time to either swim or hang out here. But my most favorite part of the tour was going to Delos. This place was so majestic and magical to me only because I love greek history. You get time to run around and explore the island. I pretty much ran so I could find every crevasse and doorways that I could go into. I even climbed the tall mountain/hill to see where Zeus and Aphrodite was worshipped. The view was breath taking. I ended the quest at the famous lion statues. Wish I had a little more time there to absorb the island. Luckily I read some reviews before hand and brought my own water bottle. It's needed! I highly recommend this trip if you love to swim, hike, and history!!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We are very happy you had such a great time with us. See you next year!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
So much fun!
Paul_T
, Jul 2022
Great boat excursion for swimming and a quick walk through Delos. Really rough seas, but the boat and crew handled it well. Great food, plentiful drinks, and fun staff.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We are very happy you enjoyed the trip. Hope to see you again on board!
star-5
Great Experience!
Melanie_C
, Jun 2022
The water was amazing. The food was terrific! They offer free wine, juice and water. Alcoholic beverages for purchase as well. Overrall great experience, would do it again!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Glad you liked it, hope to see you again on board soon!
star-1
Don't do it!
lucy_m
, Jun 2022
The host did not engage the guests. The host did not announce activities The beverages were watered down lemonade The trip was NOT worth the money Nowhere to sunbath
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello there! We are very sorry you did not enjoy our cruise. We have announcements on the microphones of the ship during the whole excursion with explanations on what is next, available crew for any need you may have and a clear schedule stated online and on our brochures. The beverages are an open bar with wine and juices. You can sunbathe on the front and on the back end of the ship, and of course on the beach of Rhenia, so not sure why you were not able to enjoy the sun. We strive to do our best and are truly sorry you did not find the excursion to your liking!
star-5
Do this!!
Heather_R
, Jun 2022
We had a blast! This was a great way to spend a day. The ride back was windy and the swells were huge but we were in the capable hands of an experienced crew and captain. Loved Delos and the calm coves.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
So happy you had such a blast! Here's to having you on board with us again soon!
star-5
Relaxing day
kurt_H
, Jun 2022
Nice boat ride to Rhenia where we had plenty of time for a nice swim. While we swam the crew cooked a Greek barbecue and the food was fantastic!!!! The second part of the trip was to either see the ruins in Delos or going to another small beach and swim. The crew was very friendly and helpful. Very relaxing day.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
We are delighted you had such a great time with us! See you next year!
star-5
Good experience
DavidBryan_L
, Jun 2022
Despite what the other reviews said, I had fun in this tour. The boat operators provided drinks and a good lunch (even allowed seconds). I wished they allowed more time for swimming though. Also, they need to tell people that the Delos Museum is under renovation for a year so guests are better informed whether they want to be dropped off in Delos or go to another island. All in all, I had a good time and met cool people.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
We are very happy that you had such a good time on board with us! The Delos museum is a small building that hosts some findings form the whole Delos site and it has been closed for renovations since last year. The rest of the Delos site (basically the whole open air museum and island, including all the highlights such as the Lions and the Amphitheatre) is visitable as always. Hope to see you again on board!
star-3
It was ok, but have had...
Zoe_S
, Jun 2022
It was ok, but have had better trips. Lunch was lovely but the sea was rough and the captain just ploughed through. They did offer people sea sickness tablets which was good. It states drinks included but this is only local white wine no bigger than a large shot. The ship Stopped so everyone could swim In the sea which was nice. The ship stopped at the ruins but the museum was shut. We stayed on the boat so we could sun bath at the next stop which was the beach. The beach itself was tiny and we only stayed around 30 mins. On the journey back to Mykonos the sea was rough again. 3 people I saw were being sick but the staff did try to help as much as possible. I felt it was expensive for what we could and saw.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your review. The sea is often rough in Mykonos (it is the island of the winds after all) and our captain is a local and very experienced manoeuvring in these conditions. The lunch includes an open bar of white and red wine, and you can ask for as many refills as you wish. The small Delos museum is closed for renovations (since last year) but the whole open air site of Delos (which takes at least 2 h to explore and is basically the main site) is open. We are sorry you didn't enjoy our cruise as much as you expected, and hope to see you again sometime on board.
star-2
Not worth the money
Savannah_L
, Jun 2022
Boat tour doesn’t provide much except dropping you off in some water, which you could experience from the beaches in Mykonos. Lunch was good but besides that, it didn’t seem worth the money because you don’t see much.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello and thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy our cruise. As the program of the excursion clearly states, we take our guests to the secluded island of Rhenia (which you can only approach by private boat) and then to Delos for them to discover the archaeological site on your own after all the crowds have gone by public boat. This is the same schedule that we have been doing since 30 years. We nevertheless hope to see you again on one of our boats!
star-1
Disappointing Excursion
Max_Z
, Jun 2022
Do not go on this boat ride unless you like watered down wine, juices, and sprite. The workers visibly filled a plastic bottle with 3/4 water and 1/4 wine in front of us and shook it up. When we politely asked for juice and wine that wasn’t watered down, he told us we had to pay. Absolute scam for 100 euros. Don’t advertise complimentary wine and juice if you are too cheap to give guests what they think they are paying for. Secondly, I can confidently speak for most passengers when I say we did not feel safe on the boat in the windy conditions. The workers made no effort to comfort the guests or explain that the conditions were safe. On the bright side, the food was slightly above average. We certainly learned our lesson and suggest to spend more money somewhere else to at least have a half way decent experience
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
We are very sorry you did not enjoy our cruise. Our wine comes from cardboard boxes. The plastic bottle being shaken that you saw is the condensed juice that needs to be mixed with water in order to be served. We have never watered any wine in the last 30 years that we have been doing this excursion.The wine and juice are part of the open bar. soft drinks and beer are for sale. Mykonos is the island of the winds (hence the windmills) and travelling with wind is part of our everyday routine. We are very sorry you did not feel safe on board, as the conditions are normal for experienced seaman in the Cycladic sea. We nevertheless hope to see you again sometime!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
What a day
Kenzee_D
, May 2022
All I can say is BOOK IT! I personally had a phenomenal experience and found myself repeating how the price is so good for what you get. The crew was so kind and there for your needs. I was blessed to be seated near an amazing group of people that made it even better. The food was awesome and there was even extra. Timing for everything was just right. If you get off at Delos, definitely have water and be aware it’s quite the hike if you want to go to the top! I would do it again for sure!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your amazing review, we are very happy you had such a great time with us! See you next year!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
The Authentic Rhenia-Delos Cruise
The Authentic Rhenia-Delos Cruise

star-4.5176

6 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$91.06

star-4.5169

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$113.82

star-3.55

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$78.43

star-4.562

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$46.56

star-3.593

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$78.64

star-3.5110

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$53.81

star-45

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$88.99
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations