Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Half Day Tour : Moorea Snorkeling & Sailing on a Catamaran named Taboo

|
Moorea-Maiao, French Polynesia

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Climb aboard the Taboo sailing catamaran and head out into the beautiful lagoon waters surrounding Moorea on this private excursion. Spend hours swimming and snorkel with all sorts of tropical fish, blacktip sharks, stingrays and more. After you've worked up an appetite, nibble on tropical fruits and sip cocktails on the return to the harbor.
  • Snorkel in the crystal clear waters of Moorea and observe marine life
  • Fruit juice and maitais are served on board
  • Snorkeling gear and fruit is provided
  • Round-trip transfers from your Moorea hotel are included
Saved to wishlist!
water
tropical juices
maitai cocktails
plate of fresh tropical fruits
snorkeling gear
Round-trip shared transfer
Bottled water
Alcoholic Beverages

Departure Point

1: Public Beach Ta'ahiamanu, Moorea-Maiao, French Polynesia
2: Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, Moorea-Maiao, French Polynesia
3: PK 22, Moorea-Maiao, French Polynesia

Traveler pickup is offered
As our departure time & place depends of several parameters, we'll confirm them the day before the tour.

We usually start from our boat mooring near Mareto/Ta'ahiamanu public Beach (between the two bays) or from the Hilton's pontoon.
We also may be able to start from Papetoai dock.

Pick up and drop off are free between HAURU (Tiki Village) & VAIARE FERRY DOCK for 2 PERSONS MINIMUM.
We can pick single person up too if they are on our way.
We pick you up on the main roadside of the Island ("route de ceinture").
If you're outside this area, you should book a taxi from your stay to a meeting point or the departure point, and then for after the tour. We also can book it for you and you'll pay it directly.

> SHORE EXCURSIONS :

If you are on a Cruise ship in Opunohu bay, we can pick you up by boat directly at Papetoai port at 8.30am, same port as your tender pier, few meters away. You have to take the first tenders.

If you are on a Cruise Ship in Cook's bay (Windspirit...), we will pick you up by car at the PaoPao dock at 8.10am. You have to take the first tender.


Ports

  • Vai'are Moorea


Departure Time

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
4/28/2018 - 2/14/2022
Monday - Sunday:07:30 AM - 08:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Voila moorea

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Half Day Tour : Moorea Snorkeling & Sailing on a Catamaran named Taboo ?
A:
The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Half Day Tour : Moorea Snorkeling & Sailing on a Catamaran named Taboo .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Half Day Tour : Moorea Snorkeling & Sailing on a Catamaran named Taboo ?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Half Day Tour : Moorea Snorkeling & Sailing on a Catamaran named Taboo .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Half Day Tour : Moorea Snorkeling & Sailing on a Catamaran named Taboo ?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Half Day Tour : Moorea Snorkeling & Sailing on a Catamaran named Taboo .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Half Day Tour : Moorea Snorkeling & Sailing on a Catamaran named Taboo ?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Half Day Tour : Moorea Snorkeling & Sailing on a Catamaran named Taboo .
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Half Day Tour : Moorea Snorkeling & Sailing on a Catamaran named Taboo ?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Half Day Tour : Moorea Snorkeling & Sailing on a Catamaran named Taboo .

Traveler Tips


  • "Highly recommend for anyone who wants a great experience in Moorea!" See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
109 Reviews
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 109 reviews
star-5
Snorkel-riffic
Michael_D
, Nov 2020
Awesome experience, and we started early enough to beat the crowds that come later on the bigger boats. There were only 6 friendly people and it very fun time
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Ahahah :-) Thanks Michael for your great review! We really appreciate it as well as when our passengers appreciate our efforts to bring them to uncrowned spots !! Mauruuru
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Sailing aboard a smooth catamaran
RonG
, Jul 2020
Liza was so sweet and was very prompt picking us up from our hotel for our half day cruise. We lucked out because the other people scheduled that day canceled but Leo still kept the sail for that day so we ended up with our private tour! We can’t thank Leo enough! The food, the conversation and the sights were all incredible! We felt very comfortable, especially during Covid and had a wonderful time. We recommend them to anyone up for a laid back adventure through the serene sea aboard Taboo! Thanks again! Ron and David Los Angeles USA
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Hi Ron and David, it was pleasure having you onboard !! Thanks you very much for your review. Hope the rest of your trip went well as well. Mauruuru
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Do your research
Shell
, Mar 2020
Poor communication, had to constantly chase them to find out what was going on. Weather on the day was virtually monsoon and didn't get any communication on what was happening till it was too late. They will run regardless of poor water viability and travel comfort and offer no refund or even partial refund.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hi Shell, We are not sure you actually did a tour with us ! We were closed the 15 days prior to your message, we didn't operate any tours during the heavy rainy days you are mentioning, we don't find your name in any of our booking, we are very easy to reach and we respond to any phone calls, text message and email at anytime of the day, we always offert to shorten our tours and reduce the cost when conditions are not the best, we also offer free sunset tours in any doubt, we do care about our passengers confort. We are going to report this message, hopping to hear if you really did a tout with us as we need understand what is really going on here.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A great time
jeffrey
, Feb 2020
Lucas was Great. My first experience swimming with Rays and Sharks. An Awesome experience. Do not miss this one.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hi Jeffrey, Thanks for your message. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us !! ;-)
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Snorkeling
dibell22
, Jan 2020
We had a great time on this tour. They provided transportation to and from the ferry terminal, which was great but they also let us know what ferry we needed to take to get to Moorea. The snorkeling was amazing! Leo and Jeremy did a great job. They were very knowledgeable about the area and the snorkeling stops we had were perfect! I would highly recommend this tour, you will not be disappointed!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank You very much for your review !! We are very happy you enjoyed your experience with us ;-)
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing experienced tour guide
kuailebangbang
, Jan 2020
Great experience! Highly recommended! I dropped my GoPro in the water , the tour guide found it for me! Thank you!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Hey Thanks, that was a nice day, we are happy you enjoyed it. You are welcome about the GoPro, it happen sometimes ;-)
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Very good
Thomas187344
, Jan 2020
Very good trip! You can see sharks and stingrays as well as turtles!!!!! Good price because they pick you up in your hotel and bring you back!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thanks Thomas for your message !! Happy you enjoyed the full experience with us including the free pick up to your hotel ;-)
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great tour and amazing staff!
NocchiMochi
, Dec 2019
We enjoyed our tour despite the raining weather. Lucas has been very helpful and guided us along the way! It is an amazing experience!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thanks a lot for your kind message. It is very important that our tours are enjoyable even when the weather is not best. Happy that our services, the animals you get to swim with and the locations we take are passengers to make you have a great time. Mauruuru ;-)
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Trip!!!
NorthStar38509472628
, Dec 2019
One of the best tours we’ve experienced! The captain was very personable and a great host. We made it to the sand bar after 45 minutes after the leaving the docks. Within a few minutes of anchoring, there sting rays and sharks all around the boat. We swam for about an hour with the sharks and rays, taking photos and enjoying the crystal blue water. The tour included two more snorkel stops with the last one visiting the Tiki statues of Moorea. The captain served fresh fruit and juices after the swim and maitais after the last swim stop. Definitely would recommend to others!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Wahou, Thanks !! Very happy you enjoyed your time onboard with us and in the water at each snorkeling area. We appreciate your message ;-)
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Best Tour in Moorea
TracyinKC
, Dec 2019
This is a GREAT tour in Moorea. The group size is limited to 8 passengers which is great. The tour is both low-key and beautiful. Captain Leo clearly cares about your having a good experience and for the ecosystem. It's a bonus that it's a family-owned, small business. Leo and Liza are great.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Wahou ... Thanks you so much for your review !! Super glad you enjoyed your time discovering Moorea with us ;-)
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 70711P1

Explore Similar Things to Do