Recent Searches

2-Hour Monterey and Pacific Grove Sea Car Tour

Monterey, United States
2-Hour Monterey and Pacific Grove Sea Car Tour

From $155.00 per group (up to 2)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here


Drive through the streets of Monterey and Pacific Grove in a Sea Car, a 2-seat vehicle with GPS-enabled tour narrative. Skip renting a car and make your own way around Fisherman's Wharf, Lover's Point, and Cannery Row.
  • GPS-guided independent Sea Car tour in Monterey
  • Explore Monterey Bay and Pacific Grove
  • Helmets and full tank of fuel included
  • No need for maps—the talking scooter car navigates itself
Saved to wishlist!
Rental of GPS-guided touring car
Tank of gas
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Collision Damage Waiver for $12.00 (covers up to $500 in damages)
230 Alvarado St , 230 Alvarado St, Monterey, CA 93940, USA
This activity will end right where it started.
Your Sea Car will be waiting for you at a central meeting point. Don your helmets, get an orientation of the controls, and climb into the 2-seat scooter car with your partner. 

Zoom around downtown Monterey to explore Cannery Row and the other in-town attractions, then cruise out to the coast to enjoy one of the country's most scenic drives. You'll have a GPS-enabled narrative playing in the car, or you can choose to make your own adventure. If you follow the preprogrammed tour, you'll head for Lake El Estero and Asilomar State Beach, then to the Monarch Grove butterfly sanctuary in Pacific Grove. 

Please note: Price is per car, please select one adult per car when booking.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Drivers must be 20 years of age or older and must present a valid driver's license
  • Minimum age is 4 years; children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Price is based on per car; select 1 Adult per car tour at time of booking (up to 2 passengers per car)
  • All renters must be able to read, understand and sign a liability release and waiver form
  • Maximum weight is 400 lbs (180 kg) per car; each rider must be under 200 lbs (90 kg) or drive their own car
  • Maximum passenger height is 6 feet 3 inches (190 cm)
  • One member of each group must present a credit card and government-issued ID; this information will only be used in the case of damage or loss of property
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Sea Car Tours, LLC
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


34 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-7 of 34 reviews
Laughed during the Fun Experience ❣️
, May 2022
It was a unique experience, one of a kind!! Enjoyed our time. The only downside was the navigation screen was hard to see. I believe it was because the sun was shining on it, making it harder to see the Route. The voice on it was loud enough & was helpful.
Ok experience, but would...
, Oct 2021
Ok experience, but would not do again. It was difficult to hear the narration over the sound of the engine. The route was good with a stop at the lighthouse. But it's hard to stop and park since the car didn't go backwards out of a parking spot. The ending was really difficult since the gps enabled directions cut off and then restarted the route from the beginning. And driving was a right-hand/forearm work out due to the design. Glad we did it, but would do it again.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
The car is a scooter design so if you have never ridden a scooter, clearly it is not for you. Always good to read the description on the website and look at the attached videos which are very clear on how they operate and what is involved.All information is VERY clear.
The fat bossy guy ruined an otherwise fun ride with great views.
, Oct 2021
The view and and bonding experience the vehicle provided were exceptional. We could not hear the gps over the engine most of the time and the tablet seemed outdated and cheap. It constantly lagged behind even when we did hear it. For a place charging what they charge, I hope they get with the times on their technology side. On the other hand, the date was Oct 3rd, 2021 and we were helped by a very obese feminine like fellow who was extremely rude and bossy. We arrived when another group of strangers arrived. A couple and their 2 children. Me and my gf both age 26 were treated with extreme favoritism and it seemed as if the large guy who helped up felt a certain way toward us simply for being younger and not with children. We misheard a part of the instructions and he got visibly annoyed when he asked what we were doing g as if mistakes don’t happen. He then walked by us as we returned and said put you helmets by the door and said nothing else to us and continued to cater his wants toward the other group. We left feeling confused and most dissatisfied. I don’t think he should be working there and the Asian-like woman who was working with him seemed to be put on the back burner when it came to speaking or being involved with most of the process.
Breath taking view while you drive
, Sep 2021
My hubby and I rented the little roadster we went on a narrated tour of Monterey then we went thru cannery row and along the ocean stopping taking pictures as we went. Going along the ocean in roadster you hear feel and smell the ocean it was surreal. We will do it again. We did lose our narrator (IPad). I guess it got hot so I would shade the tablet if you get out to take pictures sit by beach along the way. FortunatelyI had address and phone took me back. Also we saw live deer through out town.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thanks for the nice compliments, we are glad you had a good time and hope to see you again soon..
, Sep 2020
Highly recommended. It was really neat to see the marker points they had set up during the route and the guy who helped had really great customer service. I would definitely go again!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
Thank you for the nice review we are glad you had a good time and hope to see you again soon.
Email saying they were closed due to the coronavirus. They should not have rented me the bike in the first place if they
, May 2020
Took my money off my card and then sent me an Email saying they were closed due to the coronavirus. They should not have rented me the bike in the first place if they were closed totally unprofessional I just want my money back
icon Response from Host , May 2020
We don't rent bikes you have the wrong business!
A true experience of a lifetime
, Nov 2019
Awesome experience, super fun, driving on the road with the regular cars, 2 hour GPS guided tour thru cannery row and the Pacific coast
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

2-Hour Monterey and Pacific Grove Sea Car Tour
2-Hour Monterey and Pacific Grove Sea Car Tour


2 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



1 hour

Free Cancellation



3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations