Recent Searches
Clear

Big Sur Self-Driving Audio Tour in California (Highway 1, Pacific Coast Highway)

|
Monterey, United States
Big Sur Self-Driving Audio Tour in California (Highway 1, Pacific Coast Highway)

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 to 6 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Live GPS Map
Works Offline
Audios, Images, and Text
Family-friendly
Flexible Planning
Email, Chat, Call Support
Entrance Ticket
Vehicle Rental
Food, Drinks & Parking

Departure Point

1299 Del Monte Blvd, Monterey, CA 93940, USA

Departure Time

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
6/4/2020 - 10/2/2022
Monday - Sunday:06:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Return Details

Pismo Beach, CA, USA
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY 17 Mile Day Trips

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Big Sur Self-Driving Audio Tour in California (Highway 1, Pacific Coast Highway)?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Big Sur Self-Driving Audio Tour in California (Highway 1, Pacific Coast Highway).
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Big Sur Self-Driving Audio Tour in California (Highway 1, Pacific Coast Highway)?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 1 traveler.

See all safety measures taken by Big Sur Self-Driving Audio Tour in California (Highway 1, Pacific Coast Highway).

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "We were able to drive at our own pace, rewind if we needed to and stop when/where we wanted to." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
13 Reviews
3 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-3 of 13 reviews
star-2
Disappointed
SHERRI_N
, Sep 2021
Tips were not very helpful, vague and often started to late so you couldn’t actually stop in time. Not very well put together and nothing useful
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
We appreciate your feedback! Would you mind sharing which points you felt were too vague or started too late? We’re always workshopping our tours to give listeners the best possible experience, so we’d love to hear your thoughts!
star-4
Glad we used this audio tour to find awesome spots along PCH where I would never have known where to actually stop.
Isabel_M
, May 2021
This was a great self-driving tour. We were able to drive at our own pace, rewind if we needed to and stop when/where we wanted to. The only bad thing (not really bad per say) is that the first few stops in Carmel were very confusing and didn’t get to see much there but I just kept driving along the route and eventually caught on. People need to understand that the audio will start automatically as you are coming up on the location. I made the mistake of pressing playlet or fast forward when I didn’t need to. I just recommended this to my boss who will be headed up Big Sur from San Diego in June. Too bad there aren’t any tours in Texas besides Houston.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Awesome, we’re so thrilled you enjoyed the tour! We will definitely add more directions around Carmel in our next update. And great tips on how best to use our app! We’re also excited to learn that there’s interest in Texas tours beyond Houston!! We’d LOVE to hear from you. Can you contact us via our website with your ideas?
star-1
Didn’t work
Carolyn_H
, Jul 2020
Website Crashed Didn’t work, not able to use on the road to Big Sir at all. Very disappointed. I was really looking forward to this app. Had trouble with it from the beginning and it couldn’t keep up or stay on track with the drive.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Sorry for the inconvenience. I am not sure what went wrong here. Which website is being referred here? Because of the limited cellular connectivity on Big Sur, we recommend users to download the tour in advance. Please connect. Please connect with us and we will initiate a refund. Thanks.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Big Sur Self-Driving Audio Tour in California (Highway 1, Pacific Coast Highway)
Big Sur Self-Driving Audio Tour in California (Highway 1, Pacific Coast Highway)

star-413

5 to 6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$8.00

star-45

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$5.99

star-4.528

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$130.00

star-4.510

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$178.42

star-569

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$43.00

star-481

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00

star-4.518

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$66.67

star-59

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$92.31

Explore Similar Things to Do