Recent Searches
Clear

Mystic Luminescent Lagoon Night Cruise & Swim in Jamaica

star-3.5288 Reviews
|
Montego Bay, Caribbean
Mystic Luminescent Lagoon Night Cruise & Swim in Jamaica

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Cruise on Jamaica's bioluminescent Luminous Lagoon during this nighttime excursion. Glide around the glowing body of water with a local guide, then slip off the small boat for a dip in the water. Ask your guide questions about this natural wonder while sipping an included rum punch. This family-friendly activity includes pickup and drop-off at your hotel in Montego Bay, Ocho Rios, or Negril.
  • Cruise around the glowing lagoon while enjoying a complimentary rum beverage
  • Go for a dip in the vibrant water (it's safe to swim in!)
  • Hear the story behind the intriguing colorful water from your local guide
  • Complimentary hotel pickup and drop-off
Saved to wishlist!
Nighttime boat cruise
Rum beverage
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Local guide
Gratuities

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered

Meet your guide during pickup at your hotel in Negril, Ocho Rios, or Negril. Depart on your evening ride to the Luminous Lagoon, in the Trelawny Parish on Jamaica’s north coast. The lagoon is home to millions of microscopic bioluminescent organisms and is one of the country's natural wonders.

When you arrive at the lagoon, transfer to a small boat and head out into the lagoon under the light of the moon. Aboard the boat, enjoy a complimentary rum punch and listen to your expert guide tell you about what makes the lagoon's tiny inhabitants glow. 

If you like, dive into the water, only five feet (1.5 meters) deep and one of a few bioluminescent lagoons in the world. As you move, watch the tiny harmless creatures light up blue-green around your body. When your luminous adventure is over, enjoy transportation back to your hotel.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Falmouth
Visit the Mystic Lagoon for a boat ride
Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Remember to bring a swimsuit and towel
  • Please note: time spent at the lagoon is approximately 30 minutes
  • Please Note: your must provide your hotel details to the local provider
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Holiday Services
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Mystic Luminescent Lagoon Night Cruise & Swim in Jamaica?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Mystic Luminescent Lagoon Night Cruise & Swim in Jamaica.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Mystic Luminescent Lagoon Night Cruise & Swim in Jamaica?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Mystic Luminescent Lagoon Night Cruise & Swim in Jamaica.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Mystic Luminescent Lagoon Night Cruise & Swim in Jamaica?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Mystic Luminescent Lagoon Night Cruise & Swim in Jamaica.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Mystic Luminescent Lagoon Night Cruise & Swim in Jamaica?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Mystic Luminescent Lagoon Night Cruise & Swim in Jamaica.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "I consider myself a strong swimmer but I recommend taking a life jacket because you are having to tread water and move the water around a lot to get the glow of the lagoon..You get pretty tired!!!" See review
  • "It's the local boating tour, so not sure how you can get around it, maybe if you can charter your own boat." See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
288 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 288 reviews
star-3
Luminous lagoon is beautiful
Arnold_H
, Jan 2022
Loved the luminous lagoon and learning about it. Captains and crew on boat were amazing. Driver to and from hotel not so much. Not sure he knew how to drive a manual transmission bus or not.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thank you taking the time to write this review. Please can send your booking reference number to reservations@holidayservicesltd.com for us to be able to conduct an investigation on the driver.
star-5
My favorite thing I did in Jamaica
Gwen_L
, Dec 2021
This was my absolute favorite thing I did in Jamaica, and one of the best things I did in my life. It is absolutely crazy, and going in December I thought the water would be cold, but it was truly so warm I couldn’t believe it. There was also a cool fire eater show. But swimming in the waters was one of the most magical things I have ever experienced. I would recommend this a million times over!!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thank you for your kind compliments and for taking the time to write this review! We truly appreciate it.
star-1
No show pick up
Darren_M
, Dec 2021
Avoid Aviod Pick up time was supposed to be 5pm. I got to the hotel lobby and waited outside from 4:45 util 6pm. No one ruined up. The tour company claim they arrived at 545, but they did not. I left at 6pm after wasting 1 hour and 15 mins of my life, siting on the kerb side out side the hotel lobby. Waiting to hear about refund or rearrange trip. I was cool about this although a bit disappointed , their response should have been sorry, let’s rearrange another time and move on. Simple resolution.. I’ll update my review when things move forward.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
We apologize for the inconvenience. Please can send your booking reference number to reservations@holidayservicesltd.com for us to be able to conduct an investigation.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Bliss
Michelle_P
, Dec 2021
The most memorable part of the luminous experience was the storytelling by the Captain and his sidekick Nemo. He kept us laughing while sharing the history and was knowledgeable in his delivery.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for your kind compliments and for taking the time to write this review! We truly appreciate it.
star-3
Tour was great, transport was not
Madison_L
, Dec 2021
Our driver was through holiday services and he was 30 minutes late for pick up. He said it was because he was dropping off others tourists to their hotel, which is fine but we weren’t contacted or offered to reschedule. Because of this we were 30 minutes late for our tour and that meant the boats left without us and we had to wait an hour at the restaurant/gift shop for another boat. The tour itself was great since it was only 4 of us on the boat so it was very private. On the way back to the hotel, our driver was pulled over by the police and given a speeding ticket. The tour itself was fun, I would recommend doing the tour, but not through Holiday Services.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
We apologize for the inconvenience. Please can send your booking reference number to reservations@holidayservicesltd.com for us to be able to conduct an investigation.
star-5
Fun and exciting stop!
Jason_C
, Dec 2021
Fun - had low moon lighting so it was surprisingly bright in the water. Night swimming is cool, and the water feels magical.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for your kind compliments and for taking the time to write this review! We truly appreciate it.
star-5
Magical
Shari_C
, Dec 2021
AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!! I absolutely recommend. The staff was very knowledgeable and fun. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for your kind compliments and for taking the time to write this review! We truly appreciate it.
star-5
What an experience...
starr_Q
, Dec 2021
What an experience pictures do no justice. It was absolutely breath taking. Would do it again for sure
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for your kind compliments and for taking the time to write this review! We truly appreciate it.
star-1
Horrible experience
Theresa_S
, Nov 2021
After 4 hrs of trying to solve a matter …How your customer services personal cancelled my tour without my Consent … please listen to the recording
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
You booked the tour with pick up in a Montego Bay hotel which is just 30 minutes to the Lagoon and so costs less. However you were not staying in a Montego bay hotel but in a hotel in Runaway Bay which is much further and costs more. We notified you several times that you had made a mistake and that there would be a difference to be paid but you failed to pay it and so the tour had to be cancelled. We apologize that you were disappointed but we made every effort to assist you. We gave a full refund.
star-1
Will not book again
Karrin_E
, Nov 2021
Horrible experience make sure you book on the day and don’t have any bad circumstances because they won’t let you change your date will never book with them again I don’t recommend

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Mystic Luminescent Lagoon Night Cruise & Swim in Jamaica
Mystic Luminescent Lagoon Night Cruise & Swim in Jamaica

star-3.5276

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$64.00

star-52

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$49.15

star-3.54

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-53

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$88.50

star-54

35 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$46.98

star-318

1 hour 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$85.00

star-53

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$67.67

Explore Similar Things to Do