Recent Searches

Are you interested in?

Half-day Tours
199 Tours & Activities
Tours, Sightseeing & Cruises
596 Tours & Activities
Walking Tours
375 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Milan: The secrets of homemade pasta & tiramisù

Milano, Italy

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks provided for travelers
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
More questions?
(888) 651-9785


Spend a few hours in a local Milanese home and learn how to make fresh pasta. Make the homemade pasta from start to finish with the help of your hosts and learn traditional techniques. Make lasagna, ravioli, and tortellini and then sit down to enjoy the delicious food you’ve created with local wines.
  • Spend 3-hour learning to make Italy’s most famous food—pasta
  • Learn to make lasagna, ravioli, and tortellini from start to finish
  • Enjoy the fruits of your labor with your hosts and some local wine
  • Take home the recipes and techniques to recreate the delicious meal
Saved to wishlist!
1/2 bottle of fine wine for every participant
Alcoholic Beverages
Creative supplies · Other Apron, booklet in English All kitchen and cooking equipment, work stations, pasta machine for each guest. One professional blast chiller. Air conditioned
Recipes to surprise guests back home!

Departure Point

Via Vincenzo Foppa, 6, 20144 Milano MI, Italy

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • free sale product
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Curioseety SRLS

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Milan: The secrets of homemade pasta & tiramisù?
The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Milan: The secrets of homemade pasta & tiramisù.
What is the policy on sanitization during Milan: The secrets of homemade pasta & tiramisù?
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Milan: The secrets of homemade pasta & tiramisù.
What is the maximum group size during Milan: The secrets of homemade pasta & tiramisù?
This activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Milan: The secrets of homemade pasta & tiramisù.


17 Reviews
3 stars
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews
Best experience in Milan!!
, Feb 2020
If you're in Milan, you absolutely have to make time to take this class! We met Bruna, our host, at her apartment complex and immediately felt welcomed into her beautiful home. She taught us so much about Italian cuisine & culture, and we loved hearing her personal stories and chatting with her as we cooked our meal. She guided us through making various types of pasta/sauces and tiramisu -- she knew our names, was patient with us, and offered to keep in touch if we wanted more recipes! We had the best time and couldn't be more thankful to Bruna for the cultural experience she gifted us. Best 3 hours ever!
Wonderful time!
, Feb 2020
Don’t miss this experience- Not only does it give you a break from the hotels, but you get to see a beautiful apartment. The food was so fun to make all the little tidbits were entertaining.
Wonderful authentic experience
, Feb 2020
We were looking for something to really give us the experience of living in Italy and this was it! Seeing an apartment (instead of a hotel room) and how food we eat all the times is prepared from scratch is something I will remember forever! Our host was engaging and told us so many interesting things I will never forget. I can’t wait to go home and make the great food. One thing- if it’s during the day and it seems the host isn’t answering your buzz, check for a doorman
Trip Organizer No Show
, Feb 2020
We showed up after coming across the city and got buzzed in but no one answered the door. We called the number to speak to the tour organizer and the person said he wasn’t aware there was anyone signed up for the activity. We were very disappointed as it was our last night in Milan and we were celebrating a birthday.
Eating the pasta we made.
, Jan 2020
Well worth taking the time out of our stay to do this. The host was lovely. It was a comfortable relaxed environment and very enjoyable.
Practical, friendly and fun
, Dec 2019
We loved being involved in the whole process of making pasta and Bruna was a fantastic guide through it. She taught us both traditional and modern techniques of making a few different pasta types and a tirimisu. Her English was great and we also loved learning fun history stories from her. Thank you, would highly recommend!
Confirmations mean nothing
, Dec 2019
My husband booked the Milan: Traditional Homemade Pasta Cooking Experience tour on a Monday morning as a last gift from Milan for our holiday. He received confirmation from Viator that we were successfully booked, and he planned our day around our class. After an hour walk from the Duomo to the tour destination, we arrived a few minutes early. The “host” mildly reprimanded us for arriving at early, she explained that she had to pay her staff the extra 10 minutes for us to be there and it “was not good for her”, she also told us being there was inconvenient by interrupting her last minute preparations. We were then unceremoniously asked to wait in a cramped cooking/dining area where 12 spots were set up for the class. At precisely 6:00pm she handed everyone a glass of prosecco, she made some inquiries as to where everyone arrived from and she began explaining what was on the table. At that moment another couple arrived, and there was confusion in the room. The host asked our group “is everyone here from Airbnb”, I have 12 people from Airbnb?”. We said no we arranged through Viator. She said, “this is not ok, you cannot stay here, I have 12 reservations from Airbnb, you will have to leave”. She went on to say this was a Viator problem not hers, she said this problem had happened before, it was not her fault, “but we had to go from her home”. Can you imagine our embarrassment? Can you imagine how mortifying it was for us to hand back our glasses, get our coats and walk out after such an exchange? We arrived back at our hotel an hour after this terrible exchange to find an unacceptable email sent to us 30 minutes after the class was set to start…. “sorry guys just saw your booking which was really too short notice for today . can you reschedule please ? or you want me to cancel ? thx”. This error was not a simple mix up at some random location. We were made to feel embarrassed and asked to leave someone’s home. The so called "host" was not friendly, nor welcoming and the unprofessional email we received from some unnamed person at Viator was completely insufficient in making reparation for our experience. We did get an electronic refund notification from Viator, but I dont believe they will address the issue with the instructor or their customer service team. Our tour of Milan and bus trip to Switzerland were both wonderful, it is unfortunate that the Traditional Homemade Pasta Cooking Experience was a such a failure.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
hello guys we are sorry to hear that but you booked the class just a couple of hours before the actual event and we did not have time to close out date. We also sent you a prompt message about that but we guess you did not see it. Please next time try to book with more time of notice. Thanks federico
So much fun!
, Nov 2019
We got into Milan and really didn't have anything scheduled besides walking the city and taking in a few sites on foot. We quickly decided we should do something unique and found this cooking experience late in the afternoon... we booked it only a few hours prior to the start time and hoped for the best. We were absolutely blown away by Bruna's beautiful home and hospitality. She told stories through her cooking and helped us understand the culture behind the food. We learned a lot about making pasta and the best tiramisu! I actually have pasta making supplies on my Christmas wish list thanks to her! Bruna also gave us a huge recipe book and a copy of things to do at Lake Como as she knew we were headed there the next day! This experience, among all our tours in Italy, really stood out as one of the best! Do not leave Italy without trying this!
Not what we expected
Tania G
, Oct 2019
When we made the reservation we were given a specific location. One day prior the location was changed and it was now 40 minutes further then we were originally told. The information online stated we would be making 3 different pastas and were only going to make 2 until we told the instructor that we were told 3. He showed us how to make a third. Although we made it, he never prepared it for us to eat. The instructor was very nice and informative however it was definitely not what was presented online. He also said he would send us instructions on what we made and how to make it ourselves and he never did. All in all it was disappointing and would not book with this company again.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
hello i m sorry we did not reach your expection but unfortunately the main host got a personal issue and we had to arrange a class with another host.. I m really sorry ... usually these changes never happen
, Sep 2019
My work team and I did this class while traveling for a conference and absolutely loved it. We had such a good time and of course the food was delicious!

Product code: 17024P364

Explore Similar Things to Do