Recent Searches

We’re committed to helping you feel confident as you get back out there. Check out our flexible cancellation policies and learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe. As conditions evolve, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More

Miami to Key West Day Trip with Optional Activities

Miami Beach, United States

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon15 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785


Travel from Miami to Key West, the southernmost point in the continental United States, on a full-day trip that gives you time to explore the famously colorful island community. Enjoy an independent afternoon or get out on the water with optional activities that you can add upon booking, including snorkeling, parasailing, and a glass-bottom boat tour. With someone else to do the driving, you can focus on the spectacular coastal scenery as you cross 34 islands and 42 bridges on your way down the beautiful Florida Keys, including the famous Seven Mile Bridge.
  • Enjoy the view without the hassle of driving
  • Free time to sunbathe, shop, and dine
  • Option to add activities from laid-back to adventurous
  • Pickup and drop-off available from selected hotels


213 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
Key west
, Mar 2020
Everything was closed even the restaurants the beaches and the various activities on offer, we lost a day and our money
Terrible service
, Mar 2020
The bus broke down on the way to Key West and we had to wait for a replacement bus. After we finally got to Key West we were told to meet at 7:15 PM for our return. At 7:30 the lady with the company shows up via Uber. The bus for our return had broke down! They were having to send another bus from Miami. This would have meant we wouldn't get picked up until at least 10:30 PM at the earliest and then the drive back. We had to be back and ready for our continuation of our trip by 6:00 AM. we had to pay 200.00 to an individual in order to get back to Miami at a reasonable hour.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hi, We apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced during your trip. Although uncommon, the vehicles sometimes break down due to factors outside of our controls. We do our best to ensure that the situation is handled to the benefit of the passenger during such cases, but we understand that this can still not be enough. We have refunded your tour fully due to this inconvenience. Thanks,
, Mar 2020
I went snorkeling for my birthday for the first time and the tour company was so professional, kind , great sense of humor , intelligent, and patient , they made this entire experience a breeze for me from the bus pick up to the boat trip off the coast I would 110% recommend this to anyone considering trying this out you will leave with an amazing memory and want to try more of their watersport activities!
, Mar 2020
When we booked this tour' it was supposed to be day trip(round trip). But when we called to reconfirm our tour, the operator informed us that it is one way trip only and if we want to come back we have to pay $20 per person (total $120 foe six of us) for the return trip. When I complained to the customer service about gouging by the operator and spent 15 minutes arguing about it, they reduced it to $49 for all of us. I think it is still cheating and we should get our $49 back
, Mar 2020
It was horrible service please don’t take it . Horrible customer service . The bus had broken twice and we where stranded for hours to board in a cold night helpless . Do arrange for refund
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hi, We deeply apologize for that. However, the bus broke down once and we sent a bus right away from Miami. This was unforeseen and it is out of our control. We acted as swiftly as possible to resolve this issue. We can honor the refund. We just requested the money to be refunded with Viator. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Bad service
, Feb 2020
They stole my money and didn’t even let me ride the bus because they were taking cash money from people that walked up
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hi, We never have or will steal anyone's money. When we were picking you up from your designated pick up location, you weren't there so we thought you were a "no-show". Therefore, since it is high season, we were able to get 4 passengers to hop on the bus to ride with us to Key West. We ended up refunding your money in the same day without any hassles.
Family day to Key West
, Feb 2020
Loved Key West as a destination, travelling there by coach is the bit you have just tough it out , but there’s no way around it if going to go by coach. Good value, coach driver does his best, coach was basic no Wi-fi but did have toilet. Lots to lookout and see on the way there breakfast stop off was a plus. I would go again as Key West is now a favourite
Good trip and Services.
, Feb 2020
Trip and Services were good. Key West surprisingly expensive. Lots to See and do. Docks, harbour, Old Town very good.
Nice trip but too long on the bus.
, Feb 2020
Driver gave information on the way down and was quiet on the way back which was good. He organised trips for those that wanted which was helpful. He stopped at a McDonalds for breakfast on the way down which was very welcome. We thought Key West was lovely but overall aren’t sure if the hours on the bus was worth it. Also we were a bit disconcerted to find there were no seatbelts on the bus- given the long journey this is unacceptable and wouldn’t be allowed in the UK.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hi, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear the driver was helpful. Yes, we also do wish Key West was a little closer, the 3 hour-and-a-half trip can be a little long. However, at least the drive on the Overseas Highway is a nice sight! It isn't customary to have seatbelts in the coach buses here, however, we absolutely understand where you are coming from! Thank you for traveling with us!
Tour leader suck
, Feb 2020
Don't buy ticket they sell at the bus , I bought trolly ticket suppose have admission to the Ernest Hemingway museum, went I show my ticket, the lady told me your ticket have been use, because the bottom of the ticket already gone , finally I had to pay the admission for Ernest Hemingway museum
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
We are sorry to hear you had this experience. May we know which day you traveled so that we can talk to our driver/guide regarding this situation? Thanks!

Product code: 38439P1

Explore Similar Things to Do