Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

Sun Studio Tours
8 Tours & Activities
City Tours
9 Tours & Activities
Tours, Sightseeing & Cruises
24 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Memphis City Tour with Sun Studio Admission

star-4.5
|
Memphis, United States

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon4 to 5 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Drive past the Mississippi River, grand Victorian homes, and cultural landmarks on this narrated tour of Memphis, which takes you beyond the city’s obvious sights. A tour of the legendary Sun Studios, where artists such as Johnnie Cash and Elvis Presley recorded their music is also included as is round-trip transportation from your downtown Memphis hotel.
  • Take a comprehensive bus tour of Memphis highlights
  • Travel conveniently in a tour bus with round-trip hotel transfers
  • Visit Sun Studios, where legendary artists recorded albums
  • A small group ensures a personalized experience
Saved to wishlist!
Guided Memphis City Tour
Admission to Sun Studio (ages 7+ only)
Hotel Pick-Up/Drop-Off (select downtown Memphis hotels)
Stop at the Peabody Hotel to see the march of the World Famous Ducks
See top Memphis sights such as Lorraine Motel, Sun Studio, Beale Street, and More!
Professional/Local Guide
Food & drinks
Gratuities

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
You must call 24 hours ahead of travel date to reconfirm your pick-up location and time.

Departure Time

9:30 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum age of 7 years old for admission to Sun Studios
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Memphis Best Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "It is always good to take a tour to get a feel for the city and the history." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
62 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 62 reviews
star-5
Awesome tour & Guide!!!
Courtney_Anisa_Lyons
, Oct 2020
Tour was fantastic! We had Sam as our tour guide. Sam was awesome! He knew the city history very well; he gave a well-rounded speech at each stop and some in between! Please book this tour and hopefully you get Sam, you will not be disappointed! Loved this tour! It definitely was the highlight of my trip to Memphis!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Terrible bus tour
Marlo_R
, Oct 2020
That was the worst tour I’ve ever taken. The bus portion was completely useless. Drove around in circles but never really saw anything interesting. The tour guide seemed to be yelling at us at times. As a result of COVID-19, we didn’t get to experience the March of the ducks nor St Judes. Beale street was completely dead. Sun studios was interesting. Go ahead and just go to that on your own. Skip this pricey tour. I wouldn’t have paid half the money.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
We must follow the rules that the city of Memphis as well as the CDC has put in place to reduce the spread of Covid-19. Our guides informs guest before the tour starts about the stops that can't be made because of Covid-19 to give you the opportunity to cancel. St. Jude has stopped all buses (until further notice) from coming on their campus to keep the sick kids safe and the Peabody Hotel on the weekends has also stopped the bus groups because of the crowds. Please come back and experience our wonderful city and Beale street when this pandemic is over.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Seeing the ducks at the Peabody Hotel.
Sarah_S
, Sep 2020
Great way to see the city. Very educational and loads of fun. Want very happy at the stop for lunch as we didn't get served the food till time to get back on the bus but that wasn't the tours fault. Overall loved it and would do it again if ever back.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
My favorite was watching the ducks at the Peabody Hotel
Gwen_P
, Aug 2020
Sam, was so kind and knowledgeable. We really enjoyed our tour. We didn’t feel rushed when we were at our stops.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Sun Studio
Kelley_L
, Jul 2020
Michelle was a great guide. Very informative and really interacted well with our group. Memphis is such an interesting town.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Best of Memphis
David_LaFevre
, Jul 2020
The city tour was very informative and provided much historical information and how Memphis has evolved. What made the tour fantastic was our driver and guide, Sam. He is extremely knowledgeable and able to present information in an easy way to understand, Sam exhibits his love of the city and is the best tour guide that I have had in all my trips with a guide. I would request him for another tour. Thank you and it is too bad that Covid 19 restricted what we could do and see. We also didn't get the box lunch as advertized.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
We're glad you enjoyed your tour and you were able to learn about our amazing city. Our tours have never included box lunches I'll check the vendor site and correct that if it is in the tour description. Thanks and continue to stay safe.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Short but sweet
Rbl
, Feb 2020
Short but good tour about the city of Memphis. If you stay away from Downtown, it is pretty expensive to travel by UBER to downtown. Sun studio is a good place to visit.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Wonderful
tptomwil
, Jan 2020
Our guide was very informative and knowledgeable of the Memphis history. Would definitely recommend this tour to any first timers to Memphis
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Fascinating
cindycox84
, Jan 2020
The driver was wonderful, very informative. Good price. We stopped at more places than I thought we would.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Well run and efficient
Pierre S
, Nov 2019
Driver was knowledgeable. Bus was very comfortable. Window access was very good. Well-timed route. Hit all the highlights.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 5729P10

Explore Similar Things to Do