Recent Searches

City of Memphis Guided Bus Tour

star-3.5173 Reviews
Memphis, United States
City of Memphis Guided Bus Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


First-time visitors to Memphis appreciate this overview driving tour of the city's key sights. Choose from morning or afternoon departures to see the city's Victorian homes, Beale Street, and Graceland, among other attractions. Stop to visit the famous ducks that make their home at the Peabody Hotel. Round-trip transport from and to your hotel (most mid-south properties) is included.
  • See the key attractions of Memphis on this guided driving tour
  • Choose from a morning or afternoon departure to best suit your vacation schedule.
  • Get an insider's perspective on the city's history and culture
  • Round-trip transport from and to your hotel is included
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Live commentary on board
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks
664 Marshall Ave , 664 Marshall Ave, Memphis, TN 38103, USA

You can meet the bus at our ticket office 664 Marshall. We do pickup at hotels in the downtown area and Brooks Rd/Elvis Presley Blvd. area.

10:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • If hotel pickup is not required, please indicate in the Special Instructions field at the time of booking. We will need a 24 hour notice for wheel chair accessible bus.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Blues City Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during City of Memphis Guided Bus Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by City of Memphis Guided Bus Tour.
What is the policy on sanitization during City of Memphis Guided Bus Tour?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by City of Memphis Guided Bus Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


173 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 173 reviews
Great guide!
, Mar 2022
David made the trip a hit. He was fun and knowledgeable but still professional. The up on hop off option was a wonderful way to see important sites in a day.
Everything! Evelyn was...
, Mar 2022
Everything! Evelyn was awesome!! I would definitely recommend!! Hope to be back soon! They took us great places
It was okay
, Feb 2022
No sound system so nothing memorable. Went a lot of places. Food on Beale Street was good and the service was quick
Enjoyable trip!!
, Jan 2022
We enjoyed seeing the Loraine Motel , the Peabody Hotel duck walk, Sun Studio. Our driver also took us to where Martin Luther King made his last speech and where Elvis grew up. Enjoyed the statues at I40 welcome center.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Glad you enjoyed your trip and tour. Thank you for allowing us to show you around our beautiful city.
, Dec 2021
Enjoying the tour guide’s personality. Mr. David was excellent and FUN. The Memphis’ tour was great. I learned things I never imagined happening in America.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello, Sorry for the delay. Thank you for taking our tour and we are happy you enjoyed your driver.
Stopping to look at Elvis...
, Oct 2021
Stopping to look at Elvis Statue. Lorraine Motel. I enjoyed seeing Beale Street. Tour guide was informative.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello, Sorry for the delay. I am glad you felt our tour was informative. Beale Street is one of the best things about Memphis. Hope to see you again. Stay safe.
, Oct 2021
Not what we thought it would be. The driver/tour guide, though friendly and knowledgeable, was difficult to hear. Needs a microphone.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello, Sorry for the delay. I hate you weren't able to hear the guide. Did you ask if they could use the mic, all of our buses have microphones? I would love to hear back from you.
Great Job Dave
, Oct 2021
The guy Dave we had was very good and gave us a lot of information about the city of Memphis. He had a great sense of humor as well.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello, I am glad you enjoyed David. We hope to see you again. Stay safe.
Great tour.
, Oct 2021
Driver gave us great details on the history of Memphis, took us to all the famous sites, gave us enough time to take photos, —-overall good time.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello, I am glad you enjoyed your tour. We hope to see you again soon.
bad experience
, Oct 2021
Waited for an hour to be picked up at our hotel. Finally got a text saying that the tour was cancelled. I had been assured the previous day that the tour was a go. What a waste of our morning!!!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello, I do apologize for the tour being cancelled. Can you tell me why they said the tour was cancelled that morning? Did a driver not show up for work? I look forward to hearing back from you.
, Aug 2021
Loved the Peabody hotel experience, special stop to Aretha Franklin’s house, and stop by Graceland wall to sign.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Glad you enjoyed your tour!!! Thank you for your review.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Mixed review
, Jul 2021
We really appreciated our driver and the effort he made to make Artur enjoyable and informative.. The bus tour company seemed disorganized. It was a very warm day and the air conditioner could not keep up with the demands.. Several passeveral passengers complained about the heat.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
I do apologies that the bus wasn't cooling as such. Did you all contact the office to see what could have been done? I look forward to hearing back from you.
Is it REALLY a City Tour or Elvis Presley Tour???
, Jun 2021
The Driver was COURTEOUS and personable, but the trip was a COMPLETE waste of $30 dollars. I WANT A REFUND!!!! Didn't learn anything, but a bunch of Hoopla about Elvis Presley.
Memphis Bus Tour
, Jun 2021
Enjoyed our driver. Very knowledgeable. Due to COVID-19 we weren’t able to see the Peabody Hotel. Also not able to go in St Judes childrens hospital. Not fault of your guide. Able to get off on Beale st
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Sorry about the unforseen actions of Covid. Glad you enjoyed your guide.
Memphis Bday trip
, Apr 2021
My husband and I enjoyed the city tour. Evelyn, our driver was very informative about Memphis. Thank you
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Glad you enjoyed your tour.
Good overview of city
, Mar 2021
Beale Street stop. Tour guide pleasant, Evelyn?? More details would have been appreciated. .........
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Sorry, you didn't get enough information about Beale Street. We will make sure Evelyn is aware.
Fun times in Memphis
, Sep 2020
Evelyn was a very good trip guide, helpful informative, friendly, knowledgeable, safe about Memphis.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Hello. Glad you enjoyed your tour and Evelyn.
Loved the city!
, Sep 2020
Melvin did a great job!! He was extremely entertaining. Would travel with him again in the future. He knew everything about the city.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed Melvin. He is one of our best guides. Hope to see you again with us.
Hot Mess
, Jul 2020
The shuttle did not have air conditioner. The company was unorganized and very insensitive to the needs of the patrons. The dispatch called my cellphone to get in touch with driver. The driver did not answer his phone because he was driving and trying to provide tour information to us while showing sites. It was a mess! And I will not recommend Blue City to friends or family.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Hello. The driver knows if dispatch is calling him several times on his radio and his cell, that means it is very urgent. Our policy is the driver is to pull the bus over and return the call from dispatch. Your driver did not do this. We apologize to you for calling your phone, but we needed to reach the driver. Your tour is to last 3 hours. You should have been at Graceland at 1pm, instead you were still on Beale Street. The driver knew we needed him back at the office 1:30pm, because that bus was to be used for another assisgnment. The driver again fell to follow our policy. If you felt like that was unorganize and insensitive, I do apologize. That is our fault for trusting the driver to do what he was suppose to do. The bus did have air condition, but you have to consider it was over 100 degrees on that day. Every row on the bus was taken and I am sure when you all were getting on and off the bus at various locations. The driver had to continously open the bus. The door was open even longer, because we had someone in a wheelchair who needed the wheelchair lift. This is going to call for the door to be open a little longer and allowing hot air to come in.
Top tour of Memphis
, Jul 2020
Our guide did a great job. Evelyn was very knowledgeable about Memphis. We were able to see everything we wanted too and enjoyed every minute.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Thank you for your review and we are happy you enjoyed your tour.

Compare Similar Experiences

City of Memphis Guided Bus Tour
City of Memphis Guided Bus Tour


3 hours

Free Cancellation



15 minutes

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



1 hour

Free Cancellation



1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



40 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do