Recent Searches

3-Day Great Ocean Road and Grampians Trip from Melbourne to Adelaide

Melbourne, Australia

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Loading available options...

icon3 days  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
iconOffered in: English


The Great Ocean Road between Melbourne and Adelaide ranks among the world’s most beautiful driving routes, but it’s easy to miss the countryside scenery inland. During this tour, hit Great Ocean Road attractions including Loch Ard Gorge and the 12 Apostles, and head inland to the Otway National Park and the Grampians National Park. With accommodation, park fees, and meals included, see the best of wild south Australia with ease.
  • Follow one of the world’s most famous road trip routes
  • Head inland to explore south Australia’s beautiful national parks
  • Accommodation, park fees, and meals are included on your tour
  • Pickup and drop-off at selected Melbourne and Adelaide hotels
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
2-nights dorm share accommodation
National Park fees
Transport by air-conditioned minibus
All activities
All meals (2 breakfasts, 3 lunches and 2 dinners)
Hotel pickup and drop-off (selected hotels only)
Breakfast (2)
Lunch (3)
Dinner (2)

Departure Point

Departure Time

6:30 AM

Departure Time

6:30 AM

Return Details

Adelaide SA, Australia
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Due to uneven surfaces, this tour is not recommended for those with walking disabilities. Not wheelchair accessible
  • Itinerary is subject to change due to road and weather conditions.
  • The hike to the Pinnacle is the most challenging walk on the tour through rough terrain, a reasonable level of fitness is required.
  • Passengers below 18 y-o traveling alone will need a parental consent form to be signed by legal guardians/ parents and returned to your local operator prior to departure
  • Please note: these tours are adventure tours and cater more specifically to the adventure and backpacker market. There are no restrictions on age, however the tour and activities require a reasonable level of fitness.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 21 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Groovy Grape Tours

If you cancel at least 7 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.

If you cancel between 3 and 6 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee.

If you cancel within 2 day(s) of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during 3-Day Great Ocean Road and Grampians Trip from Melbourne to Adelaide?
This activity will have a maximum of 21 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by 3-Day Great Ocean Road and Grampians Trip from Melbourne to Adelaide.

Traveler Photos


30 Reviews
2 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-4 of 30 reviews
Terrible experience
Emma C
, Jan 2020
My three friends and I took the 3 day Grean Ocean Road tour. I’d like to provide some feedback about our dreadful experience and request a full refund. We were very much looking forward to a pleasant Great Ocean Road trip, but in reality we had such an awful time that we were driven to leave early. The primary issue was the tour guide, Mark, whose negative attitude and inappropriate, unprofessional behavior tainted the experience. Throughout the two days we were with him, Mark made rude and vulgar comments (such as “I hate tours”, “I’ll show you a tree with an enormous hole in its bum, if you like that kind of thing”, making fun of our accents, etc). He passed off his work to the (almost entirely female) group, instructing us to carry heavy items on and off of the bus multiple times while he stood idle. At one point he made several participants chop vegetables and sneered at them, saying “nice work, ladies.” He berated the entire group over dinner, stating that the “rules at his table” included “speaking English” and that anyone using a cell phone would hear from him about it. On the second morning of the tour, he entered our all-female dorm room and flipped the lights on at 4:30am, yelling at us to wake up. As a group of adults in our 30s, this felt like an unnecessary violation of privacy on top of being quite unpleasant. Mark mentioned that he was going through a tough time personally. While we were all sympathetic to his troubles, we felt his behavior was incredibly inappropriate and would strongly suggest that he take time off from work until he’s able to cope and conduct himself in a professional manner. It felt like a safety issue to have someone so unhinged be responsible for a bus full of people for three days. We told him we needed to leave early due to the fires in Adelaide because we worried about setting him off and putting the other travelers at risk after we left. Aside from Mark’s actions, we would also suggest reevaluating whether this tour should run over the holidays, as well as sharing more information up front about what to expect. For a 3 day tour, there was a surprising lack of information about where we’d be staying and what our meals would be. On the first night, we arrived at an empty, remote hostel, which made the experience with Mark even more uncomfortable. There were no employees present and there was a cold chicken dinner left for us in the fridge (after our lunch of cold chicken). The group was expected to do all of the food prep and cleanup for the meals, which was not indicated up front (or expected for a $400+ tour). There were multiple changes to the published itinerary due to Christmas closures, and it wasn’t clear whether we were missing out on parts of the tour we’d already paid for. When one member of the group brought up this point, he was dismissive and insisted that there had been no changes. We were also quite surprised by the 4:30am wake up call and would’ve appreciated having that information up front so we could prepare accordingly. We left on the second day, not wanting to waste any more of our vacation time on such a negative experience. It’s upsetting that we spent over $400 each on this tour, plus had to incur additional costs to leave the tour early and change the rest of our travel plans. As of now, we’ll never travel with Groovy Grape again and feel obligated to warn other travelers against doing so, especially in regards to the inappropriate guide. Please refund us the full tour amount to make this right for us. Thank you.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Hi Emma, as you know, our Operations Manager has been in touch with you regarding this experience and the full amount has been refunded to you. Again, we apologise, the tour definitely was not up to standard and not of the quality we strive for on every Groovy Grape Tour. The guide at hand no longer works with us. Thank you
I really enjoyed the tour. Our guide...
Kim H
, Apr 2017
I really enjoyed the tour. Our guide was perfect! I never felt like we were sitting on the bus too long. The food was better than I could imagine and they even bought glutenfree food just for me. Highly recommended!
Amazing trip!!! Incredible stunning...
Tsz Yan Elizabeth Y
, Jan 2017
Amazing trip!!! Incredible stunning views!! Humorous and nice tour guide!! Highly recommend!!
, Oct 2019
No te buscan en tu hotel, eso es mentira. Los hospedajes muy bien, comida con opción vegana abundante. Bus pequeño.

Product code: 24545P3

Explore Similar Things to Do