Recent Searches

Turtle Town Snorkel with Photo and Video

star-4.578 Reviews
Kihei, United States
Turtle Town Snorkel with Photo and Video

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds


Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Raw Video clips of our Adventure
1 Hr of guided Snorkeling through Turtle Town
Life Jackets
Private transportation

Departure Point

5083 Makena Rd, Kihei, HI 96753, USA

Departure Time

12:30 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Zephyr Adventures Maui

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during Turtle Town Snorkel with Photo and Video?
This activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Turtle Town Snorkel with Photo and Video.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips

  • "The guides provide thorough safety briefing prior to getting into the water and they also fit everyone into the snorkeling gear." See review
  • "Never has my dad been able to snorkel with his mustache and Adam's equipment made it work, not to mention the fact that you could dive into the water and it would not enter your snorkel." See review


78 Reviews
3 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 78 reviews
, Jul 2021
So glad we chose this tour! It was only our group of 5 (all first time snorkeling). If you’re looking for a company who will give you time to get comfortable and help when needed then choose this one!!! LOTS of pictures/videos included.
Great local snorkel
, Jul 2021
Excellent, customized & personal tour w/ knowledgeable local! Had a great time. Mac made us all feel welcome & safe.
Turtle lover made happy
, Jul 2021
Wonderful tour. We saw several turtles. Orion was our guide and he was good about watching everyone and making sure everyone was OK. We couldn't get to the second point where the turtle cave was because the waves were so high so we went back to the first one but that was okay because we saw what seemed like a small family of turtles swimming back and forth. The way this tour goes is you put on a life vest (if you want) and flippers with your snorkel gear. Then you go in at the beach and swim out to the checkpoints. No boat. Only bring with you what you are swimming with. If you take an uber or lyft there he will let you leave your stuff in his truck. He has a spot for keys for anyone who drove in. I only gave it 4 stars because the photos have to be airdropped by iPhone. He said he would email them to me but I haven't gotten then yet so I can't see how good they are or if he got any of the turtles. I didn't bring my camera because they were doing photos. Hopefully I get them soon. It was a wonderful experience and definitely worth it.
Mac was awesome!!
, Jul 2021
Our instructor Mac was awesome! Crazy friendly, super informative, and made it very comfortable for me and my family! I would definitely book again and recommend to a friend! 100% satisfied
HelpfulHelpful2 travelers found this review helpful
Awesome snorkeling experience
, Jul 2021
The tour guide was very attentive to our needs and made sure that we were knowledgeable about the experience and prepared before heading out into the water. He ensured our safety the entire time and guided us the whole way. We were able to see turtles and many other things in the water! The pictures came out great and he even provided us with some snacks after the tour. Overall we had a great experience and I would highly recommend booking with this small local business for snorkeling!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Great snorkeling.
, Jul 2021
Oryan was a great instructor. Very thorough, nice and patient. We had a wonderful experience. The amount of time was perfect. The picture and videos were a big bonus!
Overall good deal
, Jul 2021
This was a great deal for what you’re getting. At the end you get to take home all the professional pictures and videos taken by the instructor. Unfortunately we didn’t get many pictures with fish or turtles that day.
Go elsewhere
, Jul 2021
I’d suggest using another tour group, we paid full price and didn’t get to go on the tour. There is a very similarly named area to the meetup point nearby - we went there by mistake and arrived amply early in case of such a disturbance. I got a text from the operator Adam before getting there that informed me the tour guide Orian would be getting back at 12:15 from another tour so be patient and included his number. We patiently waited until 12:35, five minutes after we were supposed to leave and text Orian. He informed us we were in the wrong spot, appx a mile away. We only waited so long to text him because of the warning from Adam to “be patient” as we assumed things were running behind or this wouldn’t have been an issue as we would have contacted Orian prior. When we finally spoke to Orian he said not to worry about driving the mile to meet him, he didn’t want to hold up the others in the group and “Adam WILL get you in tomorrow”. We didn’t have anything the next day and it wasn’t a far drive so we thought we’d rather not hold up the group. When I talked to Adam he said that Orian shouldn’t have said that, he couldn’t get us in the next day or any other day prior to our departure (that we were also free). I asked to be refunded and he refused. In my opinion this was handled very poorly by them - we would have contacted Orian earlier if not for Adam’s text and we would have rushed to meet the group if not for Orian’s assurance we could get in the next day. I told Adam if he didn’t refund me I would leave a negative review and he assured me he knew how to get reviews removed.l and would include screen shots of my texts. He’s welcome to do so, I stated this as clearly to him as I am here. An olive branch after their misinformation would have been a refund but they chose not to do that.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Aloha, There is a policy that protects both hosts and guests alike. There is a 15-minute rule all of my guides follow, if you are any more than 15 minutes late we, unfortunately, need to move forward with the day, not because we ever enjoy leaving anyone behind, but because the scheduled tours run back to back. It seems you were more than 15 minutes late. In my listing, there is a physical address listed for the park, pictures of the park, & the name and google pin of the park. We are sorry you arrived at the wrong location but we can not control this. I hope to catch you on our tour next time! I always carry my phone during those times in case someone needs help with direction, I never received a call. Mahalo for understanding! Adam
Great experience!!
, Jul 2021
Orian did a great job with our tour. He was very patient and knowledgeable. I liked the small group setting. My girls and I had a great time.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Great time!
, Jul 2021
Fun first time snorkeling experience! The guides were so friendly and helpful. Loved being in a small group and all the pictures we received at the end of our excursion. Highly recommend!

Explore Similar Things to Do