Recent Searches
Clear

Road to Hana Luxury Mercedes with Waterfall Swim, Black Sand Beach and Lunch

|
Kahului, United States
25

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon10 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Snacks
Bottled water
Soda/Pop
Air-conditioned vehicle
Professional photographer/guide
Live commentary on board
Hotel pick-up/drop-off at majority of resorts or pick-up at the Kahului or Kihei Park’n ride
Lunch
Gratuity
Pickups at Napili, Kapalua, Honokowai and Kahana additional $20pp
No special diet available (raw, vegan, vegetarian, food allergies). You must bring your own food.
Kahului, HI, USA

Departure Time

6:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Lahaina, HI, USA

Departure Time

6:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Kaanapali, HI 96761, USA

Departure Time

6:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Maalaea, HI, USA

Departure Time

6:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Bring swimsuit & towel for swimming at Hana natural waterfall pools or Black Sand Beach (optional & weather permitting)
  • We DON'T offer any food alternatives. If you are on a special diet (raw, vegan, vegetarian, or have food allergies), you must bring your own food.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Not recommended for young children
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Stardust Hawaii, LLC

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Road to Hana Luxury Mercedes with Waterfall Swim, Black Sand Beach and Lunch ?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Road to Hana Luxury Mercedes with Waterfall Swim, Black Sand Beach and Lunch .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Road to Hana Luxury Mercedes with Waterfall Swim, Black Sand Beach and Lunch ?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Road to Hana Luxury Mercedes with Waterfall Swim, Black Sand Beach and Lunch .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Road to Hana Luxury Mercedes with Waterfall Swim, Black Sand Beach and Lunch ?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Road to Hana Luxury Mercedes with Waterfall Swim, Black Sand Beach and Lunch .
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Road to Hana Luxury Mercedes with Waterfall Swim, Black Sand Beach and Lunch ?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Road to Hana Luxury Mercedes with Waterfall Swim, Black Sand Beach and Lunch .

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.0
star-4
12 Reviews
]
4 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
star-3
Beautiful scenery. Pack a lunch.
Muhammad_A
, Apr 2021
The scenery was amazing. The tour guide was nice. The only downside was we specifically asked if we could have a meal without pork and were told it wouldn’t be a problem but then they didn’t have any sandwiches without pork. It’s a long trip so bring your own food if you have any special requirements. Also ignore any communications from Viator. We had a mixup with dates because we trusted the Viator generated email. Call th e tour providers to verify.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Aloha Muhammad, and thank you for your input. We don't offer any food options. We always suggest to our customers that if they are on a special diet (vegetarian, vegan, raw, or if they have food allergies), the best thing is to bring their own food. We told you we will try to meet your needs but it wasn't guaranteed. Sorry it didn't work out for you. I am not sure why you are partially rating us based on Viator's mix-up. It has nothing to do with our tour. Best Aloha
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
5⭐ trip
Diane_B
, Apr 2021
Absolutely amazing trip. Our tour guide Tom, was great. Very knowledgeable about the entire island and its history. Kept us laughing all day. Great photo stops along the way and lunch was unexpectedly filling and delicious. The stop for Banana Bread at Aunt Sandy's was really worth it. Everything was just perfect and the tour van was extremely comfortable. Highly recommend this tour. 5stars as far as we're concerned. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Aloha Diane, we truly appreciate you sharing your wonderful experience with other travelers. Thank you for your time and best wishes. A hui hou (until we meet again)
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Great scenery, great driver, lousy experience.
Peter_M
, Apr 2021
We really liked Tom our tour guide who was tipped appropriately, and the scenery was spectacular for the most part, but the accommodations on the bus were poor at best. I certainly understand that full busses make you more money but 14 passengers was too many for this vehicle. We came as two couples, the youngest being 65 years old and were the second to last group being picked up. The remainder of the bus was five couples all young enough to be our grandchildren, and of course occupied all of the first 3 rows which had 3 seats each. We were forced to the fourth row which had four seats but the two outside seats were just above the wheel wells with no legroom to speak of. Ten hours on a bus with no wiggle room or leg room really sucked! And I found it remarkable that not one of the younger folks offered to take the rear knowing how uncomfortable it was for the four of us. That would have never happened in my generation, and it would never had been necessary if there were only 10 people on board instead of 14. Perhaps you should consider reducing the number of passengers, or at least make some accommodation for the seniors to have the extra room in the forward seats. Billing this tour as a "Luxury Tour" is a bit of an overstatement. Lunch consisted of sandwiches that appeared to be purchased at a 7-11 and a bag of chips and a bottle of water. $200 each for this trip was overpriced!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Hello Pete, we certainly appreciate your feedback as we always want to improve our services. Sorry to hear about you not having enough leg room. From your concerns, it all aims to the one and only thing, your comfort at your age. For that said, maybe you should seek private tours in the future. Private tours offer more legroom, seating upfront and spreading over more than one seat. It's like an airplane, unless you pay for two seats, you cannot expect other seats around you to be vacant. Our tours are definitely luxury, not only for the Mercedes transportation we offer but also for the small ratio and personal touch of our guides. As you stated, our guide pampered you from the time he picked you up to the point he dropped you off at your hotel. FYI, our food comes from a local deli (not 7-11) and it's all freshly made, using organic bread, organic veggies and locally grown fresh fruit, the Maui pineapple. You forgot to mention, we also provide fresh pastries, granola bars and Hawaiian juice. Your review based on the facts, that younger travelers didn’t offer you a front seat and that you grew up in a different generation, is not relevant and has nothing to do with our services. Mahalo and Best of wishes. Aloha
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Un Safe and Un True!!!!!
Joe_M
, Apr 2021
The first point I want to make is that this review has nothing to do with our guide Thomas, he was amazing and went above and beyond... knowledgeable, and fun! Now for the "luxury" experience.....WRONG!!! First, this was nothing but a standard Mercedes Sprinter with cramped seats. All of which were filled... in the days of our pandemic, there was no social distancing (this is from their advertisement; Social distancing enforced throughout experience), and we were on top of other couples, some couples were separated and one patron had to use the front seat as there was not enough room in the back! As for the food, advertised as "Fresh local fruit and warm Plate Lunch will wait for you in a local eatery in Hana" it was a prepackaged ham sandwich and under ripe pineapple out of the back of the van. I cant describe how disappointed we are.... do not book this tour!!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Aloha Joe and thanks for expressing your concerns. First of all, our Mercedes Sprinter 2500 vans are top of the line vans you can find on today's market. We carry the longest version with the high roof so anyone can stand up without bending over, definitely not a standard version as you described. We most definitely imply social distancing and take covid-19 precautions: temperature check upon arrival and before getting on board, use of hand sanitizer before getting on board, and all passengers including the driver must wear a mask at all times unless outside the vehicle while eating or drinking. You Joe, on the other hand were the only guest, who would not wear the mask at all times and our driver had to call you on it several times until it was really uncomfortable for him. Also social distancing inside a van is not really possible and you know better than that. It doesn't matter if you skip a seat or not, you are still within a foot’s distance to the next traveler. It's the same as flying on an airplane. If you needed more room and wanted to stay away from other people, you could've easily booked a private tour and had the car to yourself only. We very clearly and transparently advertise that at this time we do not visit local restaurants for lunch due to a closure. We advertise freshly made sandwiches from a local deli place. You need to read thoroughly and pay attention to details so you understand what you sign up for. You were served fresh local fruit, Maui grown pineapple, as advertised. All your negative comments have no point. Our tour meets the expectations as advertised. Mahalo
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
A decent tour experience
CJB
, Apr 2021
The tour was decent overall. My main qualm with it was not getting everything that was promised. The main issue for me was the lack of covid precautions. I specifically called ahead of time to make sure covid precautions were being followed. I was told that there would be space between the passengers and everyone would wear a mask. When I went on my tour this was not the case the van was completely packed. So some of us had to sit next to complete strangers. I didn’t appreciate being lied to and the lack of social distance made me slightly uncomfortable. Also, on the itinerary it said we would be getting huli huli chicken. But that was not the case either, apparently it shut down for COVID so we didn’t get it. I had not problem with that but I think that should’ve been changed on the itinerary to reflect what we would get. We ended up having a sandwich which was fine I just would have preferred to know what I was getting ahead of time especially since no inquiry was made abt our dietary restrictions when the meal was changed. Overall, the other aspects of the tour were fine. The driver was also our guide. He was pretty knowledgeable. He told some pretty good jokes. We got to see so much of the Island. It was also a great unexpected add on that we got to visit a fruit stand and sample some local fruits. Our guide was very receptive to stopping where we wanted etc. We had an enjoyable time. Would recommend everyone go on a road to Hana tour.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Aloha and thanks for your input. We follow all guidelines and safety rules are implemented on every tour as advertised: a temperature check upon arrival and before getting on board, use of hand sanitizer before getting on board, and all passengers including the driver must wear a mask at all times unless outside the vehicle while eating or drinking. We also implement social distancing whenever possible. It doesn't matter if you skip a seat or not, you are still within a foot’s distance to the next traveler. It's the same as flying on an airplane. If you feel uncomfortable being around other travelers, you either need to stay home or seek private tours (we offer them as well). On top of that, every traveler is tested before arrival to Hawaii. On private tours, you have the vehicle to yourself only. We very clearly and transparently advertise that at this time we do not visit local restaurants for lunch due to a closure. We advertise freshly made sandwiches from a local deli. I am sorry you didn’t read thoroughly and had to be surprised. We are happy you liked your guide and everything else was to your standards. Mahalo and best of wishes
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Scenery was spectacular!
Penny_S
, Apr 2021
Well worth the money!! Made many stops and guide was very knowledgeable. This is the only way to go!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Big mahalo for sharing :-)
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome tour
Sherryl_G
, Apr 2021
Hana tour was a great experience. Tom was our tour guide, he was very knowledgeable about the island and it’s historical background. He made the trip very comfortable for my family.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Aloha, we are happy you had a great time! Mahalo for sharing! A hui hou (until we meet again)
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Antonio was our tour...
Clarisa_R
, Apr 2021
Antonio was our tour guide and he was so knowledgeable about Maui and Hana. He was very friendly and made the experience fun. The van was packed the day we went but still comfortable. The lunch was a Hawaiian juice, deli sandwich, pineapple and chips. It was nice eating it with the view of the Black Sand Beach. The trip is long and the first half goes by quick but after the Black Sand Beach, you do feel tired! We took naps on the way back. Cold water was always available, which was great since for some reason I always felt thirsty. The road to Hana is a trip anyone can take on their own but I strongly recommend you book a tour since the roads are small and very bumpy. Not only that, towing trucks are always looking out for cars parked in wrong areas. We had a grea time on this tour and highly will recommend it to friends and family!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Big mahalo for sharing your great experience with other travelers. We are happy you had a great time! A hui hou (until we met again)
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
GREAT TRIP!
Gabriella_T
, Apr 2021
Our tour guide was Tom, he was fabulous! We stayed on our schedule the entire trip and was always willing to assist with whatever needs we had. My sister and I traveled from Michigan and could not find a road to hana tour as they were already sold out, somehow we were able to book this tour the day before and we are so happy we did!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Mahalo for sharing your awesome experience! A hui Hou (until we meet again)
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Road to Hana
Kim
, Feb 2020
We had an amazing day on the Road to Hana. It was our first time to Maui and wasn’t sure what to expect, this tour was a great way to see so much of the island. We debated about this trip since it was 10 hours but the time flew by. Our tour guide Kai was amazing! He was welcoming and friendly, he was so knowledgeable and shared so much about the island along with the all the points of interest along the route. You can really see how much he loves this island and his job. We felt safe and well taken care of....even on divorce highway! This was one of the highlights of our trip and highly recommend this tour and Kia as your tour guide. Aloha!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful

Product code: 103992P15

Explore Similar Things to Do