Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

4WD Tours
104 Tours & Activities
Hana Tours
7 Tours & Activities
Kahului Tours
1 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Hana, Waterfalls, Black Beach & Turtles Tour from Kahului

|
Kahului, United States
37

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Experience the twists, turns, and attractions along the Hana Highway without the stress of navigating on this full-day tour that departs from Kahului. Going with a guide means you can relax and take views en route to each stop on the day’s itinerary, including a rainforest waterfall, black sand beach, and the Haiku lava tubes. Don’t forget your camera: The highway is known for its sweeping views and wildlife.
  • Private tour ensures a personal experience
  • Experience the Hana Highway without the stress of driving
  • Guide brings you to the route’s best landmarks and hidden gems
  • Explore secluded natural landscapes often missed by visitors
Saved to wishlist!
Snacks
Soda/Pop
Bottled water
Air-conditioned vehicle
Private transportation
Parking Fees
Alcoholic beverage means Margarita one for adults
Gratuities

Departure Point

1090 Ho'okele St, Kahului, HI 96732, USA

Departure Time

7:45 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infant seats available
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Maui Fantastic Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Hana, Waterfalls, Black Beach & Turtles Tour from Kahului?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Hana, Waterfalls, Black Beach & Turtles Tour from Kahului.

Traveler Tips


  • "I would suggest taking a jacket and umbrella if the weather looks bad, or switch days if possible." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
99 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 99 reviews
star-5
Great experience
Lucia8201
, Feb 2021
We had a great time! Loved the tour since it takes you to hidden gems and is good at avoiding crowds. Great experience!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
Hello Lucia, we are very glad you got the best experience on the tour, plenty location we visited and see Maui’s nature flaunts his most beautiful colors a great adventure on a magical place. We really appreciate your kindly positive review Aloha James
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Lots to see but not rushed
Sara_F
, Feb 2021
This tour was awesome! Oscar was very knowledgeable about island history and geography. He handled all the details and gave you time at each spot to enjoy on your own. Can’t say enough about how well done this trip was!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
Hi S, we love reviews because we love to hear from our customers you had a quite the adventure on your life in this tour, I feel glad when I see the happiness on your face and love on your heart at all the amazing locations we visited. It is a mutual satisfaction for us as well when we saw at all our clients get full satisfaction from our tours. Please pay us visit again. We miss you already. Best regards for 2021 Maui Fantastic Tours Oscar
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Thumbs up to our tour guide Oscar!!
Jose_M
, Dec 2020
The most memorable parts of our tour were definitely the stop at the waterfall, the road to hana, and the black sand beach.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Hi there Pepe’s, we appreciate your honest appraisal. We are very glad you the best experience on the tour when your swimming and jumping in the waterfalls and enjoy the beautiful Black Sand Beach. Thanks for leaving the review as well Aloha Polina & Oscar
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing!
Brianne_K
, Dec 2020
From start to finish we had an amazing experience! Great, constant communication from day 1 with Polina who is an absolute angel and was so accommodating with some last minute changes. Our tour guide Oscar was wonderful, he is a walking encyclopedia of knowledge, not only about Maui and the Hawaiian islands but like seemingly all of world history. He’s a fantastic guide with lots of experience. Beyond glad we had him driving because the road to Hana is an intense drive! He is a very smooth driver and always made sure we were safe above all else. Highlights included jumping into and swimming in a waterfall and hanging out at the black sand beach. If I could recommend anything it would be to bring rain gear with you and to wear shoes with some traction. I felt totally comfortable in secure sandals, as there wasn’t a ton of walking but there were some slippery slopes and wet rocks where I wish I had more grip. Fantastic tour all around!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Hi Brianne, It is a mutual satisfaction for us as well when we know our clients get full satisfaction from our tours and thanks for your sweet words about me by the way the company send our love to your entire family always. Regards Polina I must say that I am very glad that you had a quite the adventure of your life in this tour and the experience to see Maui’s flaunts in his more beautiful colors and nature life on the different locations we visited. I feel proud of you guys because you made your own movie on this travel experience also your family was very cooperative, positive and friendly and I feel part our your team. The happiness in your face and the joy in your heart is one very important payment we look forward too and thanks for the kindly words about me. We wish you guys happy Merry Christmas and New Year 2021 Best regards Oscar
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Awesome
Thestephens
, Nov 2020
Definitely the turtles Awesome waterfalls and beaches. Love it and our guide was great. All the history is so interesting
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
We love to hear from our customers they feel very satisfied for the amazing travel experience and tour. You guys enjoy at all the different locations we visited and for sure include when you swimming and jump in the waterfalls. The happiness in your face and the joy in your heart is o e very important payment we look forward to. Well we wish you guys happy “ Melé Kalikimaka” Hawaiian for Merry Christmas Aloha Maui Fantastic Tours Oscar
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Unbelievable Excursion!!!
jirosent
, Jan 2020
Absolutely incredible experience! While the scenery is breathtaking, what made this experience unparalleled was the guide! I have traveled the globe, taken countless tours/excursions, and Oscar is by far the best guide that I have ever had the fortunate opportunity to meet! He is not only warm, friendly, funny and knowledgeable, he is insightful and takes an vested interest in every individual on his tour. To say that he has a love of the islands and a passion for guiding tours is a huge understatement! You don’t want to visit Maui and miss this excursion! Thank you Viator, and especially thank you Oscar, for creating such an amazing memory of Maui!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Hi Jirosent! we had a beautiful day and share with you our rich heritage was my pleasure, we meet beautiful places, locations and Maui’s hidden gems with the most amazing feel of nature at all in one day tour also you create memories to remember and share with your loved ones, that would you leave your smiling till old age! Personal I really appreciate your kind words about me and the positive review, at all in the office we feel glad hear from you! By the way we send to you Hau’oli makahiki hou Hawaiian for Happy 2020 ! Oscar
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Hana Road Tour
blessed632
, Nov 2019
Our guide was great! Oscar had so much knowledge of the area, plus he was just fun to be around. We went on a day that was cold, windy and rainy so did not get the full experience due to weather...not Oscar's fault. I would suggest taking a jacket and umbrella if the weather looks bad....or switch days if possible. It was beautiful on the west side of the island but quite miserable on the east side. Still worth the money for the views. And, hey! It is a rainforest so expect some rain. Be sure you arrive at meeting point ON TIME!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hi There! Thanks for your kind & positive review, any way we are proud of you guys because you enjoy Maui’s Wonders and hidden gems ! Aloha
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Bad time
Uthman A
, Nov 2019
We suppose to see water falls we saw only one for 15 minutes even we asked to see more we did not have coffee as reported we did not have breakfast as mentioned instead we were offered chips the tour suppose to be 10 hours we left 8:30 and we were back before 4:00 pm because the guide wants to catch a game he skipped many stops it was the worst trip we had l think we deserve compansation for a lousy trip
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Hello there! We saw your review and you had those reservations. However if you don’t mind, we would like to help to clarify a few things about this tour. For breakfast, as a part of the tour we offer a variety of snacks and drinks to all our customers, but I guess that might no count as a full meal to everyone. This is however why we email at our customers a notice informing them on what to expect and what no too. It is unfortunate that there was a misunderstanding on your expecting a breakfast and also misunderstanding with the text sent. Serving full breakfast would warrant having to charge our customers more US $60.00 per person. But we however provide them light meals in the form of the snacks and drinks that we serve them in the morning. The waterfalls that we take at our customers to are more private than others because we believe our customers should enjoy the beauty of these elements of nature without having to be disturbed by a crowd. Most person do not enjoy having to experience these things amidst lost of noise and stares from strangers . This is why we hand pick these fall to ensure our customers get the very best of the tour. We notice you couldn’t take a swim in Waikomoi waterfalls due to your reservations about the water temperature and we feel sorry about that but the other customer come with you on the tour they swim, jump, play, walk into rainforest and we stop there about 30 minuets, only that we don’t really have control of the elements of the weather. On the tour we pass by other big waterfalls and notice our customers take photos and is no posible make stop on the “ road because is very narrow” and on the bridge Hana Highway is only one way. On the beautiful Black Sand Beach our tour guide introduce our customer and explain what can do to get the best of the place also on Hana Bay in both places they enjoy for one hour Black Beach and other hour Hana Bay, and again our tour guide notice you’re reservation you enjoy and get the best of both place we are sorry for you about that. Our tour take 10 hours more less and we fulfill the itinerary describes on TripAdvisor or Viator. We hope this meets you well and helps to correct some of the misconceptions you might have about us and our tour experience. Our customers LOVE our Tours and we take special consideration of whatever reservation or observation they might have concerning us. Also on your day tour come other customers with us and they take advantage of the beauty, swim for a life time in waterfalls, beautiful ocean on black sand beach and Hana bay, take photos & videos of the Rainforest, waterfalls without any reservation and also we got a positive reviews from them and now are post here, Because at all our customers they are our priority and their satisfaction is what pride in. Maui Fantastic Tours CEO Penelope Bartoli Front office Manager Oscar Manzano
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Road to Hana
CHARLES W
, Oct 2019
Our guide Oscar was truly excellent! He was an affable host and had a command of the driving conditions.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hi Charls thanks for your positive review Mahalo we wish you the best on your voyager on hawaiian island Aloha
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Experience in Hana with Oscar
lbowles2019915
, Sep 2019
The Road to Hana was an amazing experience! Oscar aka 'James Bond" was an expert guide. He took us to see a hidden waterfall where we were the only tour group there. He showed us the black sand beaches and gave us over an hour at each spot so we could fully enjoy what the Road to Hana had to offer. Thanks, James Bond, for giving us a memorable tour.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
We really appreciate your kind words ...come back soon Aloha
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 133735P1

Explore Similar Things to Do