Recent Searches
Clear

Lanai Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter Aboard Quicksilver (MAUI / Lahaina Harbor)

star-4.5229 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Lahaina, United States
Lanai Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter Aboard Quicksilver (MAUI / Lahaina Harbor)

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Sail to one of Hawaii's less-frequented islands on this snorkeling tour form Lahaina to Lanai, or the Pineapple Island. Snorkel beneath 300-foot tall cliffs near Shark Fin and Manele Bay, and look out for sightings of Lanai's resident pod of Spinner dolphins. This tour also includes breakfast and lunch to fuel a full day of fun.
  • Catamaran cruise from Lahaina to Lanai
  • Snorkel in quiet bays using included high-quality equipment
  • Opportunities to catch sight of Lanai's pod of over 100 Spinner dolphins
  • Comfortable catamaran includes covered seating area
  • Music and narration onboard provide entertainment and context for sights
  • Kid-friendly activity makes for an ideal family outing, with special pricing for children
  • Breakfast, snacks, drinks, and lunch included
Saved to wishlist!
Water slide
Professional captain and crew
Use of top-quality snorkel gear and flotation devices
Ice-cold soda, juice, coffee or tea
Two restrooms
Two freshwater showers
Informative and historical narration
"Jump for Joy" Jumping Platform
Dolphin Search
Whale Watching (In Season)
Lunch
Gratuities
Adult beverages (for purchase)
Hotel pickup and drop-off not included nor available
Wetsuit and underwater digital camera rentals (for purchase)
Dramamine (for purchase)
Paid parking available in Lahaina
T-shirts available (for purchase)

Departure Point

675 Wharf St, Lahaina, HI 96761, USA

HARBOR ADDRESS: 675 Wharf Street, Lahaina HI 96763. WHERE @ HARBOR: Main Loading Dock MANDATORY CHECK-IN: 6:30am PROMPT DEPARTURE: 7:00am PARKING: (Closest) Paid Parking @ 641 Luakini St, Lahaina, HI 96761 & (Further away) Free Parking @ 750 Luakini St, Lahaina HI 96761.

Departure Time

7:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Vegetarian & Gluten-Free option is available; please advise at time of booking if required.
  • Operates in most weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • A 48-hour notice is required for cancellation or reschedule.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Mandatory Check-in 30 minutes prior to departure.
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult.
  • Minimum drinking age: 21 years old.
  • Bring cash if you'd like to tip the crew!
  • All Snorkel Spots Are Determined Daily Weather Permitting. Please Respect Captain’s Decision on Snorkel Locations – In Your Best Interest.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 112 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Quicksilver
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Where do we depart from on the Lana'i Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter?
A:You’ll board Quicksilver at the world-renowned Lahaina Harbor at 675 Wharf St, Lahaina, HI 96761.
May 2021
Q:
Is there parking near the dock for the Lana'i Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter?
A:There are several parking lots within walking distance of the harbor. There is free parking available at 750-760 Luakini St (appx. 5 min walk) and paid parking available at 641 Luakini St (appx. 4 min walk)
May 2021
Q:
How early do I need to check in for the Lana'i Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter?
A:Please arrive at least 30 minutes prior to departure. The boat sails on schedule, so please arrive early for check-in.
May 2021
Q:
What type of boat is used during the Lana'i Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter?
A:The Quicksilver is a state-of-the-art motorized catamaran. There is an exciting water slide, a freshwater shower to rinse off the salt, and even a glass-bottom viewing area so you can see underwater while staying dry!
May 2021
Q:
Are there shaded areas to relax on the catamaran during the Lana'i Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter?
A:Absolutely! The main cabin area is fully shaded with plenty of seating to relax and enjoy the day!
May 2021
Q:
What food is provided during the Lana'i Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter?
A:You may enjoy breakfast, snacks, non-alcoholic beverages, and lunch included!
May 2021
Q:
What is included in the breakfast and lunch during the Lana'i Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter?
A:Breakfast: Banana Bread, Vegetables, Muffins & Pastries, Fruit, Hot Coffee/Cocoa, Juices, & Hot Tea. Lunch: Ciabatta Turkey Sandwich, Coleslaw, & Sandwich fixings. Snacks: Veggie platter with dip & chocolate chip cookies.
May 2021
Q:
Are there vegetarian options available during the Lana'i Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter?
A:Vegetarian & Gluten-Free meals can be made available only upon request when booking your reservation. Please be sure to add any dietary restrictions in the "Special Requirements" box at checkout.
May 2021
Q:
Is there a bar on board the boat for the Lana'i Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter?
A:Yes! Non-alcoholic drinks are included, however, adult beverages are available for purchase on board.
May 2021
Q:
Is there a restroom on the boat during the Lana'i Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter?
A:Yes - there are two restrooms available onboard.
May 2021
Q:
Can I participate in the Lana'i Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter if I have no snorkeling experience?
A:Yes! Snorkel gear is provided and the crew will give instruction on how to properly fit and use your equipment. For those who need a little more instruction, a class is taught by the captain onboard. This is great for first-time snorkelers.
May 2021
Q:
Can I participate in the Lana'i Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter if I am not a strong swimmer?
A:Yes - Several different types of flotation devices including foam noodles, life vests, and boogie boards are available for free. Wetsuits, which not only keep you warm, are also great flotation devices are available for rent.
May 2021
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Lanai Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter Aboard Quicksilver (MAUI / Lahaina Harbor)?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Lanai Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter Aboard Quicksilver (MAUI / Lahaina Harbor).
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Lanai Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter Aboard Quicksilver (MAUI / Lahaina Harbor)?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Lanai Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter Aboard Quicksilver (MAUI / Lahaina Harbor).

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Best Idea to check NOAA weather forecast and look for a day with winds below 15 knots." See review
  • "If you get sea sick this may not be for you." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
229 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 229 reviews
star-5
We weren't able to do the...
Vincent_T
, Jan 2022
We weren't able to do the snorkeling due to the weather condition (murky water because of the rain in the previous days), but I still had a great time! The tour unexpectedly and surprisingly turned into a whale-watching tour, as we saw a number of whales chasing each other and breaching several times (which is something rare, if not very difficult, to see even on whale-watching tours)! The crew members were super friendly and helpful as well! Also, the company rented out wet suits and water-proof GoPro cameras at a reasonable fee to people who need them. I would definitely take this tour again to do snorkeling if I come visit Maui again.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Mahalo for sharing your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you saw lots of whales aboard the Quicksilver snorkeling tour from Lahaina.
star-3
Just okay for us
Eric_W
, Jan 2022
This was just okay for us. We had 16 people, with 7 children which cost us quite a bit. The boat was older, and they filled it to capacity. There was limited seating available, and if you didn't get on first you were out of luck in getting a good spot. I felt like the description was different than the actual experience. They had less staff--which of course made it difficult--also a good reason to limit capacity. Despite connecting with the operators 2-3x about our family's need for dietary allergies, and being assured of having options, they did not have food for us. We all agreed that next time we'd go on a smaller boat with less people. Also snorkeling was not great--due to visibility. We wanted to go to Lanai but we weren't able to. Basically we went down the coast a little past our own resort to snorkel--and you could actually drive to the location. I know they were trying--and did think the staff did amazing despite the challenges--but just felt a disappointed with the over promising and under delivering.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
We appreciate your feedback. Snorkeling locations are always weather dependent, with passenger comfort and safety as the top priority. We hope you'll join us again sometime for a snorkeling tour to the beautiful island of Lanai.
star-4
The spot that we were...
Jackie_P
, Jan 2022
The spot that we were able to go to was nice. The water was choppy so we could only go to one spot but we did see dolphins and whales. The crew was so nice and made you feel safe and comfortable.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Dolphins and whales are pretty special! Thank you for sharing your experience aboard the Quicksilver snorkeling tour to Lanai.
star-4
Looking forward to a refund
Jerry_R
, Jan 2022
Our ride was not successful and the captain Paul said all passengers would get full refund. When it be credited to my card?
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Please reach out to our office to discuss this matter 1-808-661-3333
star-5
We got to see a few...
Diana_F
, Jan 2022
We got to see a few turtles when snorkeling and whales while on the boat. We were a group of 9 with 4 kids. They had boards the kids could lay on and see the fish and turtles in the ocean.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
The snorkeling tour aboard Quicksilver is a great Maui activity for kids. Thank you for joining us!
star-5
Amazing
Karolina_G
, Jan 2022
Amazing activity, great views , great crew, great snorkeling spots. We will be back in March for more.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Please do join us again aboard the Quicksilver snorkeling tour from Lahaina!
star-5
Worth it!
nikiapearce
, Dec 2021
We had a great time. The snorkeling was beautiful, and we were able to see whales and dolphins pretty close up! Unfortunately some of our group did not have sea legs but the crew responded quickly and compassionately. The captain was informative and entertaining!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Your review is appreciated! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the snorkeling tour aboard Quicksilver.
star-5
What a great Christmas!
Craig_W
, Dec 2021
We were able to see some whales on our way too and from snorkeling, saw the turtle that lives in the bay, and also the dolphins swam to us and I jumped back in the water and was able to get a video of them, such a great Christmas present!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dolphins are the BEST Christmas present! We are so happy to hear that you had such a lovely day aboard the Quicksilver snorkeling tour. Happy Holidays.
star-5
DO THIS IT IS SO INCREDIBLE
Angela_M
, Dec 2021
This was INCREDIBLE. This was beyond my expectations. We had Captain Heather and she is so funny and really made the experience great. The sunrise on the way out was beautiful, and Heather made sure to point out every whale she saw for us! We saw lots of spouts and lots of whales! Heather also managed to find a pod of 100+ dolphins and they swam right on by us which was so cool. Then we got to the reef and the fish are unreal. I’ve never seen anything like that in my life. We got extremely lucky as the dolphins wound up joining us in the cove (they said it’s only happened twice so please don’t expect this) but all in all it was just amazing. To top it off, the food was delicious and the drinks were strong! Thank you for one of the best Christmas mornings EVER.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
AMAZING! Thank you so much for sharing your magical experience seeing dolphins aboard the Quicksilver snorkeling tour from Lahaina! Sounds like a lovely Christmas, we are honored to have hosted you.
star-5
Awesome experience- non swimmers and beginners welcome! and
vaibhavi_m
, Dec 2021
The crew was extremely helpful and had fun facts for us throughout the journey. They took us all the way around Lanai since the weather was choppy, so we could snorkel in calmer waters. Also stopped to watch humpback whales on the way.. I got seasick on the way back and the crew could not have been more helpful! Definitely recommend!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
The Quicksilver snorkeling tour is perfect for all ages and abilities. We are glad to hear you saw whales!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Lanai Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter Aboard Quicksilver (MAUI / Lahaina Harbor)
Lanai Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter Aboard Quicksilver (MAUI / Lahaina Harbor)

star-4.5229

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$129.95

star-4.5102

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$89.95

star-5332

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$144.68

star-4.5521

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$149.95

star-558

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$187.54

star-4.5234

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.95

star-4.5748

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$119.95

Explore Similar Things to Do