Recent Searches
Clear

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

42

Guided Walking Tour of Marrakech with Tea Tasting

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Marrakech, Morocco
Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.See similar available experiences

Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.See similar available experiences

Don’t worry—here are some similar options


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Chart your way through Marrakech’s vibrant and bustling souks with the help of a private guide: this tour makes it easy to snag bargains, seek out must-visit stalls, and meet local artisans. Pick between morning and afternoon tour times, and meet your guide at the Djemaa el Fna. Over the course of several hours, you’ll visit jewelry, spice, leather, and textile traders, and will soak up the atmosphere as you go. Learn more about the goods from your guide, and even pause to enjoy a refreshing mint tea.
  • Enjoy a stress-free way to explore Marrakech’s souks on this private tour
  • Pick between morning and afternoon tour times to suit your schedule
  • Take advantage of your guide’s expertise to find the best deals
  • Visit the vendors you’re most interested in on this flexible tour
Saved to wishlist!
Local guide
A Moroccan tea
Shopping discount
Free delivery products to your hotel or riad
Free shipping only for carpets and rugs
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks, unless specified
Gratuities

Departure Point

jamaa el-fnna، Rue des Banques, Marrakech 40000, Morocco

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Dress code should be appropriate and respectful to the local culture as it gets cold on sunset.
  • Children under 6 are not permitted on this tour.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Marrakech Guide Tours- Day Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Guided Walking Tour of Marrakech with Tea Tasting?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Guided Walking Tour of Marrakech with Tea Tasting.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Guided Walking Tour of Marrakech with Tea Tasting?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Guided Walking Tour of Marrakech with Tea Tasting.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Guided Walking Tour of Marrakech with Tea Tasting?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Guided Walking Tour of Marrakech with Tea Tasting.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Guided Walking Tour of Marrakech with Tea Tasting?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Guided Walking Tour of Marrakech with Tea Tasting.

Still Have Questions?


Traveler Photos

Reviews

5.0
star-5
51 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-2 of 51 reviews
star-3
Good intro the souks
Sana
, Feb 2020
An informative, pleasant guide who took us to many workshops we wouldn't have ordinarily seen by ourselves. Could have had some history behind the souks, mosques and palaces etc. It wasnt quite what was advertised as we didnt walk past many of the places listed. Ie Koutoubia mosque, palaces hammams or receive the Moroccan tea. In hindsight many of the places described within the itinerary were too far away to walk to anyway! Ie Jardin majorelle
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hello, I am sorry that parts of the tour was not to your liking. We try to satisfy our guests but you should also talk about what you want to see, would be better than a delayed feedback. The tour you booked is not a historical tour however it includes the Souks and Medina. The Majorel garden is not included in our itenerary. The tour can be customized to your interests if you talk to your guide. Anyway, Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Mohammed
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
I didn’t get what I paid for..
rphprincess
, Oct 2019
I booked the private shopping experience but 2 additional tourist were allowed to come as well. It was not private as advertised and I had paid an additional fee. Disappointing.
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do