Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

Merzouga Tours
696 Tours & Activities
Multi-day Tours
1462 Tours & Activities
Tours, Sightseeing & Cruises
4063 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

From Marrakech To Fes Through The Desert Of Merzouga: Shared

|
Marrakech, Morocco
25

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant0 Children1 Child2 Children0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon3 days  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Face masks provided for travelers
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup in Marrakech
Hotel drop-off in Fes (The nearst point to your Hotel in Fes)
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
2 nights accommodation
Camel Ride
Overnight in Tente in the Desert
Breakfast (2)
Dinner (2)
Food and drinks
Lunch
Tips

Departure Point

Place 16 Novembre Marrakech Maroc، Marrakech 40000, Morocco

Traveler pickup is offered
We pick up from all hotels and guest houses (Riad ... or Dar ...) inside Marrakech city.

Departure Time

7:30 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 17 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Morocco Desert Fun Trip

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during From Marrakech To Fes Through The Desert Of Merzouga: Shared?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by From Marrakech To Fes Through The Desert Of Merzouga: Shared.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during From Marrakech To Fes Through The Desert Of Merzouga: Shared?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by From Marrakech To Fes Through The Desert Of Merzouga: Shared.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during From Marrakech To Fes Through The Desert Of Merzouga: Shared?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by From Marrakech To Fes Through The Desert Of Merzouga: Shared.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during From Marrakech To Fes Through The Desert Of Merzouga: Shared?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by From Marrakech To Fes Through The Desert Of Merzouga: Shared.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during From Marrakech To Fes Through The Desert Of Merzouga: Shared?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 17 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by From Marrakech To Fes Through The Desert Of Merzouga: Shared.

Traveler Tips


  • "Definitely bring dirham to pay for lunch (not provided), toilet paper, and hand sanitizer if you're worried about not having soap." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
26 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-9 of 26 reviews
star-5
Great tour, friendly driver, nicely paced
sarahpurchase
, Feb 2020
Me and my boyfriend did this tour in February. We were joined by 4 others. Our driver was the lovely Mustafa. He was friendly and welcoming, spoke good English and made sure we were all happy and enjoying ourselves. The van was comfortable and although there is a lot of driving on this trip, we had lots of breaks at different view points/shops/cafes etc to stretch our legs. The tour around Ben Haddou was really interesting with a fun guide. The stay in the mountains was in a huge fancy hotel where we were the only guests so was a bit weird but I assume it gets much busier in the summer. The camel ride was great, and the berbers entertained us after dinner with lots of drumming and singing. We stayed in the middle accommodation which is just a bed in a tent but that's all we needed. It's VERY cold so be prepared and take lots of layers. We also really enjoyed the tour with Omar(?) around Goulmima Ksar, we learnt lots of history and about the way of life there. He even showed us inside his father's home. I would definitely recommend the tour, particularly if you have Mustafa as your driver!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear happy Guest , Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such nice review. we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Looking forward to seeing you soon
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Desert Experience Well Worth It!
richardakadick
, Feb 2020
Yes, the trip involves lots of driving. Our wonderful driver, Ahmed(?), stopped enough times to stretch, use the bathroom, purchase snacks, and even take pics. Our group was wonderful and some sights along the trip were gorgeous. The desert/dunes experience was well worth it! To be honest, we booked the luxury tents and there was never a disclaimer (either Viator/Tour Operator) that we would be separated from the non-luxury folks. We are bonding with a group of people for 2 days, we bought food and liquor to celebrate my bday with all of them and all of a sudden you want to separate/take us to a distant camp site with people we don’t know? Not cool. They did this to us also on the first hotel night, separating us from almost everyone else. Wanted to be clear in case you book with more people in separate reservations and don’t want to be separated.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear Happy Guest , Wow! Thank you very much for 5 star rating and for such great review , really i appreciate , i'm so glad that you enjoyed your experience and we met your needs and expectations. to your knowledge its normal to be separated cause you have paid more money then the others you have booked the luxury option and the others only the middle and the middle luxury options so there was a big difference for the accommodation ( rooms and tent are more confortable ) and for foods (well improved ) also for the services ( high service). Looking forward to seing you again soon . All the best
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
great trip from Marrakech through the desert of Merzouga
astridm225
, Dec 2019
We were with a group of 11 pax leaving Marrakech in a comfortable bus (normally for 17 pax). Beautiful trip. Excellent driver (Hamid) and co-driver (Samir). I can really recommend this trip
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Happy Guest , We are so happy to hear that you had a great trip , and satisfied with all services provided. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. All the Best
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Beautiful but exhausting
Federico R
, Dec 2019
Poorly organized, the tent was extremely cold (don't do it in winter), the driving was very risky, my hotel room 1st night had no hot water. the desert camp had no water at all The tour is very ambitious (too much) ,1.000 km on 2 ways roads Not enough time to really enjoy these beautiful places, always in a rush. I think this could be organized better.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Guest : We’re so sorry that your experience did not match your expectations. We always aim to deliver a great experience and a good services to our customers . Normally in this situations you should use our emergency contacts to can give you help and solve immediately any problem you had during the trip , with only one call we can change you the room in the hotel to get a room with hot water , also we can give you more blankets in the tent to don't feel cold. about the water in the camp in my first confirmation i sent you all necessary things that you have to bring it with you during the trip ( the first thing is : water ) cause there is no water in the camp . We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Thank you again
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
you get what you pay for
votien5
, Dec 2019
It was our first time in Africa, and we are glad we went with the tour. We got to see a lot in only a short 3 day trip. We got to cross riding a camel through the desert off our bucket lists, and the group we were with were all very kind. Only complaints were that we didn't always know where we were heading (the schedule wasn't very clear), and we were freezing at night at both of our accommodations, but that could've been poor planning on our part. Definitely bring dirham to pay for lunch (not provided), toilet paper, and hand sanitizer if you're worried about not having soap.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear Traveler , Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us .We’re so sorry to hear that your experience did not match your expectations ,We always aim to deliver a great experience for the schedule is clear all steps are described in the details of the trip , i sent you all necessary things that you should bring with you among them there is " warm clothes" we are in winter the temperature is very low during night between its around 14° to 18. if you had any require please try to contact us by email. thank you and looking forward to seeing you again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Nul
Marie
, Mar 2020
Une pure arnaque. Des heures de voiture. Nous n'avons pas vu ouarzazate le 1er jour. Le gérant de l'hôtel du palais des dunes qui a été menaçant en voulant nous voler 300 dirhams contre nos sacs et très insultant. Il nous a dit de laisser les sacs à lhotel. Pour après nous dire que c'était nous les menteuses et que si on donnait pas l'argent on allait dormir en tshirt dans le desert. Il était alcoolisé au volant (sentait l'alcool et des canettes de bière au sol. Quand je suis allée chercher les sacs il m'attendait en buvant à nouveau des verres avec ses "amis" sur le parking de son hôtel. Le chauffeur de taxi jusqu'à fes qui réclame encore de l'argent en plus pour nous rapprocher de lhotel. Le 3ème jour on a juste fait de la route et on a rien vu. C est du vol purement et simplement. Nous faisons régulièrement des excursions avec viator. J'exige un dédommagement.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Salut Marie, Tout d'abord je vous remercie pour votre temps de nous laisser votre impression sur ce voyage, et je vois que vous vous êtes peut être trompé d'adresse de nous écrire, peut être vous avez fait le voyage avec un autre prestataire, puisque et tout d'abord on offre pas de visite de la ville de Ouarzazat sur le descriptif de ce voyage, et d'autre part le service de consigne de bagage est inclue pour tous nos clients, on ne demande pas de frais supplémentaire, et c'est pour cette raison qu'on laisse notre contacte a tous nos clients afin de nous appeler par téléphone 24/24 pour satisfaire leur besoin et être au mesure de nos qualité tout au long de leur voyage en cas de besoin.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
サハラさいこう!!
KENT
, Feb 2020
すごくみんなが親切でよかった。特に夜の時間が色んな国の人と交流出来て良かった。ただそれまでに色んなところに寄って自然を沢山楽しめたが、イマイチ何をしているのかわからない時もあった。しかし総合的に見て最高のツアーでした!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Bellissima esperienza
Freedom643182
, Nov 2019
Davvero unica, tour ben organizzato e la scelta di condividerlo con altre persone è l'ideale. Tutto si è svolto come previsto tranne che per una breve sosta agli studios che sarebbe dovuta durare di più e l'aver saltato la tappa alle valle delle Rose. Questo per colpa del ristorante scelto per la tappa ad Ait ben haddou, l'Oasis d'or, che ha tardato nel servizio. In generale la vera pecca del viaggio è stato proprio il cibo dei ristoranti "imposti" a pranzo e anche la sistemazione nell'albergo della prima notte, davvero pessima. Invece i punti forte sono stati il nostro driver che era molto prudente e le guide preparate e simpatiche, sopratutto Mohamed che ringrazio. Per quanto riguarda l'esperienza nel deserto, quella vale i soldi spesi e anche di più. Sia l'escursione in dromedario che la notte nell'accampamento berbero in cui siamo stati accolti calorosamente e con cena e colazione ottima. È un viaggio informale, secondo me non molto adatto a bambini piccoli. Un consiglio: preparate un piccolo zaino con il necessario per la notte nel deserto perché i vostri bagagli resteranno sul pulmino non essendo trasportabili nel deserto.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Caro ospite , Grazie mille per aver dedicato del tempo a condividere con noi la tua meravigliosa avventura, sono così felice che i nostri servizi abbiano soddisfatto le tue esigenze e aspettative. ci scusiamo per il pranzo in ritardo nel ristorante Osis d'or è stata davvero un'eccezione e per la camera della prima notte che non ti è piaciuta, useremo il feedback per renderci migliori e per assicurarci che ciò non accada ancora. Ti auguro il meglio
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Séjour Magique !
pa2019104
, Sep 2019
Excursion parfaite du début à la fin et conforme au descriptif. Concernant les logements nous avions opté pour des chambres privés. Le premier soir nous avons été logé dans une ravissante maison d’hôte, très conviviale. Pour la nuit dans le désert nous avons été surclassé dans une chambre avec salle de bain privative suite à une erreur de planning. Le reste du groupe avait opté pour la tente partagée et ont été moins satisfait de leur nuit. Bon à savoir : - le chauffeur vous dépose dans des restaurants pour le midi, cher et pas de grandes qualités. Vous pouvez néanmoins prévoir votre propre repas - lors de votre pause à Kasbah d’Aït ben Haddou, un guide attend le groupe à la sortie du bus. Prévoir 25Dh par personne
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Bonjour , Merci pour votre avis , nous sommes très content que votre experience ait été agréable et que vous avez apprécier nos services , nous serons très heureux de vous recevoir pour un prochain voyage.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 90460P28

Explore Similar Things to Do