Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Day Trip to Ouzoud WatterFalls from Marrakech: Shared

star-4.5
|
Marrakech, Morocco

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon10 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Face masks provided for travelers
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off (please leave us an informartion about your preferred starting point)
Local guide if option selected
Lunch if option selected
Drinks
Food and drinks

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We pick up all travelers from their hotel or Guest houses inside Marrakech City.

Departure Time

8:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
  • Infant meals not included
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 17 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Morocco Desert Fun Trip

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Day Trip to Ouzoud WatterFalls from Marrakech: Shared?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Day Trip to Ouzoud WatterFalls from Marrakech: Shared.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Day Trip to Ouzoud WatterFalls from Marrakech: Shared?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Day Trip to Ouzoud WatterFalls from Marrakech: Shared.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Day Trip to Ouzoud WatterFalls from Marrakech: Shared?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Day Trip to Ouzoud WatterFalls from Marrakech: Shared.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Day Trip to Ouzoud WatterFalls from Marrakech: Shared?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 17 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Day Trip to Ouzoud WatterFalls from Marrakech: Shared.

Traveler Tips


  • "I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone and it is definitely worth having a guide with you, we learned lots of interesting information we wouldn't have known otherwise." See review
  • "I would highly recommend this trip, Ouzoud was beautiful, the walk/hike was very serene and the day was a big win." See review
  • "Average cost usually is roughly 70MAD where the portions are very generous." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
127 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 127 reviews
star-5
Great trip - I recommend and would do again
Dina
, Oct 2020
The trip was amazing. Rachid, Omar (the driver) and another Omar (the tour guide) were all very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The car we drove in to Ouzoud was comfortable, spacious and had air conditioning. Due to Covid we kept one window open, which was great. We stopped at a cafe on the way to Ouzoud, there we drank tea, saw some chicken and peacocks! And looked at an argan shop they had there where they showed us how argan oil is produced. When we got to Ouzoud the tour guide was a local man, Omar, who was very knowledgeable about the town. He spoke Arabic, French and English very well (and a little bit of Spanish and Italian). He took us through a beautiful and big tour around Ouzoud, where we got to see the waterfalls from many different viewpoints. He made sure to slow down when we needed to and checked in with us about the different trails we could take. We had a good lunch at a reasonable price, stopped to see the monkeys, Greand then drove back to Marrakech. We left at 8:30am and were back around 6pm. I would highly recommend this trip, Ouzoud was beautiful, the walk/hike was very serene and the day was a big win. We liked it so much we're planning another trip with them to Essaouira next.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Definitely worth a visit
jaimiebrbrk
, Jan 2020
This was such a great tour! Our guide Omar was very knowledgeable and friendly. We had lots of time to walk around and enjoy the view. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone and it is definitely worth having a guide with you, we learned lots of interesting information we wouldn't have known otherwise.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear Mr Mark , Wow! Thank you very much for 5 star rating and for such great review , i'm so glad that you enjoyed your tour and we really met your expectations Looking forward to seing you again soon . All the best
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
My Day at the Falls
dionnerucker
, Jan 2020
Our guide (at the Falls) made sure to walk in a comfortable pace for all levels of fitness. He was polite and took very good care of us. The meal was excellent and I felt like I had seen a lot of the beauty and exotic flavor at the falls. Lovely place!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear Guest , Wow! Thank you very much for 5 star rating and for such great review , i'm so glad that you enjoyed your tour and we really met your expectations Looking forward to seing you again soon . All the best
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent
naqvijawad
, Jan 2020
Our tour guide was Omar and he spoke both English and French making it easy to understand everything as we went along. The journey took around 3 hours from Marrakech. Once we arrived we had a 10 minute walk to the view of the waterfall from the top. The views were truly spectacular and a great phot opportunity, I have been to several waterfalls in the UK but this was truly on another level. Following several photos, we now descended to the bottom of the waterfall ; this took around 45 minutes with a break along the way, it was a nice pathway between olive trees and we saw quite w few monkeys in the way up close and also fed them. Some people in our hroup let the monkeys climb on to their backs for good photos. Once we got to the bottom of the waterfall we took a boat ride across to the other side of the waterfall. The boat ride was amazing and took us extremely close to the actual waterfall and allowed amazing photo opportunities. We then went to a restaurant by the side of the waterfall and which provided an amazing view whilst we eat lunch. The lunch was very filling and was the traditional morrocan food. We then returned back to our coach and back to Marrakech. The trip was definitely worth the money and a great experience. The tour guide did say that in summer months it’s extremely busy, we were there in January so there wasn’t really any queues or waiting around. Also it’s very hot in the summer around 40-45 degrees C, so it might be a better visit in non Summer months.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Happy Guest , Thanks for leaving us such a EXELLENT review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Very good service and trip
rickycool3
, Dec 2019
Great service and tour. Picked up and dropped off at hotel. Good car service and guided tour. Fairly priced and would recommend.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear Happy Guest , Thank you so much for your kind words . looking forward to seeing you in the nearest future All the best
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
A very beautiful place to see in Morocco
charlotte_dca
, Nov 2019
It was a very nice trip. The place is amazing. Good food. Only the guy who pic us up in the morning wasn't very polite.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear Traveler , Thank you for taking the time to review your trip with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your trip pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Lack of professionalism
530susmiths
, Oct 2019
The journey to and from the waterfall was comfortable. The tour listed the guide as optional.. However when we arrived at the destination we were forced into taking the guide who indicated his charge was 3 Euro at minimum. After the tour, he took us to the lunch place of his choice. Was not shown a menu. Made to order based on their available selection. For small portion of tangine, one apple, tiny salad we were given a bill of 110 MAD. Average cost usually is roughly 70MAD where the portions are very generous. The restaurant was not even fancy to justify the cost. It was like the tour guide had his own commission baked into the restaurant. I wish the tour guide and the tour as more transparent and professional. We would have enjoyed the trip better and avoided this uncomfortable situation overall
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear Customer , We always aim to deliver a great experience. We are so sorry to hear that the guide forced you to follow him , we apologize and ensure this does not happen again . Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. All the best
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Tourist trap
riccardo474
, Sep 2019
We booked the transfer and didn't select the option for the guide, but when we arrived there we where obligated to take one. We had to follow the group all time and make long stops where we didn't want to. When he was explaining something he translated it in 3 different languages, what is impressive but it took forever. The waterfall are nice to see but its so packed with tourists that it takes a lot of the beauty away. Not recommended.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Dear Guest , Thank you for your feedback . We are sorry that you had a bad experience and our services didn't met your needs and expectations , i want just to clarify that you are not forced to follow the guide you have booked a tour without guide you will explore the site by yourself. sorry again
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Awful tour
oliall
, Aug 2019
Was told bus would be 2.5 hrs it was 3.5. I didn't want or ask for a guide but when we arrived there was a local guide who told us we had to follow him. He kept stopping to chat to his friends and flirt with some girls on the tour. Didn't explain anything and took us a good hour to actually get to the waterfall because he kept making us stop at shops. We had 10 minutes at the waterfall then forced to eat at a restaurant. Then we had to go to more of his friends shops and he would not let us enjoy the views. Then asked for money at the end and when we refused he got mad. Awful tour waste of money. Waterfall was stunning though.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to write us your feed back , i'm sorry to hear that your trip was bad and didn't match your needs and expectations . i didn't understand why there were 17 travelers that used the same Minibus with you and did to the same trip but you are the only person that you have complain .
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Sadly not what it claimed to be
Storyteller753124
, Jul 2019
No issues with the transport to and from the falls but lots of hidden expenses once there. Felt like a walking money machine that was there to be bled dry. As soon as got off the coach a guide met us to take us to the falls which we had to pay extra for, we were given no option to go and explore on our own and make our own way around so had to follow the guide. We expected lunch to be included as per the Web site and it was not. Again given no option about where else we could eat other than where the guide took us. No menus given, no price plan offered. Was just asked what I wanted off the 5 mains they were serving. I had to ask 3 times for the price of the meal which proved to be more than we would normally pay so I had to share a meal with my husband. There were other restaurants available but I felt I had no choice to be herded along like a sheep! The falls themselves were lovely however. Overall, I felt frustrated, cross and conned
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
We are sorry for you had bad experience , I'm sure that you are not our customer , you have buy this excursion with other company and you use only our Bus , because some time when we still have a empty seats other companies call us and book the empty seats for their customers , In your knowledge our customers take with them a voucher from our company signed and stamped prouve that the lunch and the guide are included in the excursion price. When they arrive and meet the guide , the guide asks for the voucher to know the costumers that have booked the guide and lunch, and that are already bought the guide and lunch by the website to not have any misunderstanding . In the case if the customer booked only transportation he is free he go by himself to explore the area.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 90460P23

Explore Similar Things to Do