Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

90 minute Ronda Gorge Buggy Trip

|
Ronda, Spain

From $143.79 per group (up to 2)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 25 minutes to 1 hour 35 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Rumble through the rugged scenery of the Tajo de Ronda Gorge on a self-drive 4x4 buggy tour. Prepare to get dirty on this tour over off-road territory that most ordinary vehicles can't access. On the 15.5-mile (25-kilometer) track, you'll stop in part of the old town, see the ancient bull ring, and get epic views of the gorge before descending. GoPro footage and photos available for download.
  • 15.5-mile (25-kilometer) tour passes through the historic old town and down into the gorge
  • Reach parts of the landscape that normal vehicles can't
  • All equipment and instruction included
  • Use of GoPro cameras; photo and video footage available after the tour
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Short stop for soft drink or Coffee
On request, Go-Pro cameras are available to record the activity first-hand. (Note that the recorded footage is recorded without it being a commitment on our side)
Photos taken by the guide, all downloadable free of charge
Recorded videos, available for download
Specific insurance permits and fuel
Alcoholic drinks
Ronda Hotel pickup and drop-off (can be arranged for small surcharge)

Departure Point

TopBuggy.es, A-369, km 6.200, 29400 Ronda, Málaga, Spain

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Special 4-seater Polaris RZR Buggies available
  • Comfortable walking shoes are recommended. Flip-flops are not allowed
  • Normal, valid B Drivers' license is required to with a minimum age of 25 and 2 years of driving experience without exception
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • When very rainy you may get wet as vehicles are open
  • • Make sure to be at our premises 10 minutes prior to departure time. We leave "on time" and dont wait if you get here late.
  • • Comfortable walking shoes are recommended. Flip-flops are not allowed.
  • • Due to the nature of this tour and the safety of all guests, the guide/direction reserves the right to refuse service to drivers who are under influence of drugs/alcohol or show signs of it. If, as a result, your tour is canceled due to any of these conditions, or arriving here late, you will not be entitled to a refund.
  • Specially in summer avoid contact lenses due to dust
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travelers
  • OPERATED BY TopBuggy.es

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 90 minute Ronda Gorge Buggy Trip?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by 90 minute Ronda Gorge Buggy Trip.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 90 minute Ronda Gorge Buggy Trip?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by 90 minute Ronda Gorge Buggy Trip.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 90 minute Ronda Gorge Buggy Trip?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by 90 minute Ronda Gorge Buggy Trip.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during 90 minute Ronda Gorge Buggy Trip?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 24 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by 90 minute Ronda Gorge Buggy Trip.

Traveler Tips


  • "We were in Ronda on a dreary day and this made the touring the city and gorge so much more fun, than trudging through in the rain." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
55 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews
star-5
Great fun!
Linda F
, Sep 2019
Our Extended Gorge Buggy Tour in Ronda was one of the highlights of our 5 week vacation in Spain and Portugal. The off-road portion of the tour was great fun with beautiful scenery along the way. The tour ended at the bottom of the gorge where we stopped for coffee and photos of the incredible cliffs above. The employees at TopBuggy were very accommodating and even drove us back to our home in Ronda so we didn't have to take a taxi. I highly recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hello Linda. Having TopBuggy be one of your highlights of your holiday really sounds flattering!! Thanks for visiting!
star-5
Side trip
fbszostek
, Jul 2018
Had a fun time. Host was very helpful and fun. We especially enjoyed the river crossing and great views of Ronda.
star-5
We were in Ronda on a dreary day and...
Dawn H
, Mar 2018
We were in Ronda on a dreary day and this made the touring the city and gorge so much more fun, than trudging through in the rain. We went the through the mountain area, saw wild boar and goat. Then toured through the town across the top of the bridge and down to the bottom of the gorge for a view from the bottom. Great way to see Ronda!
star-5
The Ronda gorge buggy tour was...
Rosanna D
, Jan 2018
The Ronda gorge buggy tour was absolutely amazing! We had so much fun driving through the snow in the higher hills and saw some fantastic views of the city, bridge and sunset. Would highly recommend fr anyone looking for an adventure and lots of laughter.
star-5
Beautiful scenery, friendly staff...
adinasamson1
, Oct 2017
Beautiful scenery, friendly staff. Overall fun experience!
star-5
We enjoyed the Buggy Tour - the guys...
Kaylene J R
, Sep 2017
We enjoyed the Buggy Tour - the guys definitely enjoyed driving the buggies. A great way to spend a few hours. The tour operators where friendly and you knew they wanted you to enjoy the experience. Recommend.
star-5
This was an excellent day! The dune...
Matthew T
, Apr 2017
This was an excellent day! The dune buggy trip was a fun, relaxed way to see beautiful Ronda. The service was great and we had a lot of time to take the pictures we wanted. This is a must do for anyone travelling to Ronda!
star-4
Great tour, buggies were fine and...
Lawrence B
, Feb 2017
Great tour, buggies were fine and easy to drive, it was a good ride around the city and up into the main square. The one downpoint - we never got the promised link for the GoPro images.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2017
Thank you for your feedback! Please note, the images are typically sent out a few days after your tour experience. Please remember to always check your junk mail or spam filter settings to ensure the message is not being routed there in error. If you still did not receive the images, please reach out to your local tour operator and they would be more than happy to assist you further!
star-5
Magnifique paysage
Fiona_B
, Sep 2020
Très belle journée, dommage que le guide ne parlais pas Français. Mais ça n’a pas empêcher de passé un très bon moment.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Thanks for your review!, And no, sorry, no french (I'd love to...)
star-5
Randonnée
Jose_G
, Aug 2020
Très bien , passer un bon moment avec mes enfants Très beau paysage Un point un peu négative la sortie du lieu
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Gracias por su reseña. Espero poder recibirle en otra ocasion nuevamente!!

Product code: 12886P3

Explore Similar Things to Do