Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

Ronda Tours
48 Tours & Activities
Day Trips
164 Tours & Activities
Culture
272 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Ronda Tour from Seville

star-3.5
|
Ronda, Spain

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon9 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Travel with a small group to the historical Andalusian town of Ronda, situated atop steep El Tajo canyon. See one of Spain’s oldest bullrings—Plaza de Toros de Ronda—and visit the 20th-century House of Don Bosco. Your guide narrates a tour of Mondragon Palace, the former residence of a Moorish ruling family situated on the banks of the Tajo River. Upgrade your full-day tour to visit the area’s white hill towns. Round-trip hotel transport is included from Seville.
  • Small-group Ronda tour from Seville
  • Enjoy a scenic drive by minivan
  • Visit the Plaza de Toros de Ronda (bullring)
  • Tour the House of St. John Bosco and Mondragon Palace
  • Upgrade to visit the white hill towns of Andalusia
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off included
Saved to wishlist!
Local taxes
Skip the long lines
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Local guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Some hotels do not vehicle access, in which case the pickup and drop-off will take place at the
nearest available point. Please, indicate in the observations your accommodation in Seville and wait for the Visitours (local operator) indications by email.

Departure Time

8:45 AM
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Visitours Excursiones S.L.

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Ronda Tour from Seville?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Ronda Tour from Seville.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Ronda Tour from Seville?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Ronda Tour from Seville.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Ronda Tour from Seville?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Ronda Tour from Seville.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Ronda Tour from Seville?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Ronda Tour from Seville.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Ronda Tour from Seville?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Ronda Tour from Seville.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "If you're looking to go hiking up and down to get better views of the bridge, you would be able to just not spend as much time eating or shopping." See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
6 Reviews
3 stars
0
1 star
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-4 of 6 reviews
star-4
First off, the reviews all 2 of them...
january122507
, Jun 2018
First off, the reviews all 2 of them almost made me cancel this, but I am so glad I didn't. The actual itinerary that is listed on this is NOT what we did. We had our own private mercedes van pick us up near our hotel while the driver was incredibly nice, he didn't speak English and drove incredibly fast to the point where I was left nauseous on my return. A woman who did speak English confirmed and told us to enjoy our trip to Ronda. While there, we had our own tour guide who was happy that we were walking read: sneakers shoes there are some hills and cobble stone streets. He took us to the look out of the bridge before the sun would make pictures impossible and then walked us through the old part of the city. Our first stop was the church where we got to go upstairs 72 to take panoramic views of the city from the balcony. Then we slowly made our way to the new part of the city to go into the Plaza de Toros de Ronda. Those are the only two places we went into and that were included we did not visit the Palace or House that are listed in this request. We had about two hours of free time which included lunch and some shopping time. We met the van back to take a drive to Pueblo Blanco Zahara where we had 25 minutes to walk up and down the streets to take photos we did not know we would be going there either, we did not have the option for an upgrade. It was nice having a private tour an the local guide's English was easy to understand and answered all of our questions. Considering how small this city is, I felt we spent the right amount of time and saw what was necessary. If you're looking to go hiking up and down to get better views of the bridge, you would be able to just not spend as much time eating or shopping.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
We were promised a motor coach...
Bmardinly
, Sep 2017
We were promised a motor coach because I have a degenerated disc in my back and would never sign up for a tour in a minivan. The motor coach never appeared-we got a mini-van. At least it was a Mercedes, so it was not too bad. Unfortunately, once we got to Ronda, it was clear we had made a mistake. To spend all day and a lot of money to see a place with limited attractions was not the best way to spend our time and money. On top of that, our lunch was the worst food we had in our entire trip around Spain.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear visitor, Thank you for commenting your experience. In the description, it is specified that you go to Ronda with a minivan. It is as comfortable and adapted as our coaches. We always respond to special requirements. The tour in Ronda is as it appears in its description : a guided tour in the old center with our official guide, the bullring, Santa Maria la Mayor church. After your tour, you have 2 hours of free time to enjoy it the way you like. On your way back, you also stop in one of the most beautiful white village of the region. Ronda has amazing views from its many lookouts, and from down the Tajo. The food there is known to be one the best in Andalucía with a large range of wines. For all these reasons we don´t undestand your comment about this tour. We hope to see you again in Andalucía.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
excellent small bus trip, although...
Janice y
, Oct 2015
excellent small bus trip, although the bus driver did go the wrong hotel for our pick up, this was corrected when viator paid for our taxi to meet the bus. Tour guide was very good, hit the highlights of Ronda. Only request would have been to have more free time in the city, good shopping and more sights to see
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hi Janice! Thank you for your comments. We apologize of what happened with your meeting point. Our company, always contact directly the customers to organize the meeting time and point. We are happy to know that the rest of the activities were as expected. About the free time, this is a regular tour with defined time schedule and we try to have a balance between cultural visits and free time. In ours tours you have 2 hours of free time, enough time to see the city center and have lunch or go shopping. Thank you!! Best regards!
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Fueron puntuales, la combi en que...
MC
, Jun 2017
Fueron puntuales, la combi en que nos trasladaron muy confortable, pero nos encanto Ronda y para ser que elegimos una excursion de dia completo en Ronda, que nos hicieran volver a las 15.30 hs porque uno de los integantes del tour debia estar en el aeropuerto de Sevilla a las 17.30 hs no nos parecio justo para el resto, me hubiese encantado que nos dejaran en Ronda minimo hasta las 17-17.30hs para poderla recorrer por nuestra cuenta luego de que el guia nos dejara. Saludos atentos, Maria Claudia Madrid y Jorge Fabian Castro
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Queridos visitantes, Nos alegramos de que hayan disfrutado del viaje y de la visita guiada. Nuestro tour a Ronda, como todos los demás tiene horarios impartidos. Es posible que este día de manera muy excepcional hayamos adelantado la salida de unos 15 min. La salida de Ronda siempre se hace alrededor de las 15h45. En todos nuestros tours impartimos dos horas de tiempo libre para que podan disfrutar de la ciudad, tiempo que juzgamos suficiente. Muchas gracias por comentar su experiencia con nosotros. Atentamente.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 9860P12

Explore Similar Things to Do