Recent Searches

Bourbon Tour: Woodford or Four Roses or Wild Turkey or Other

star-4.5110 Reviews
Louisville, United States
Bourbon Tour: Woodford or Four Roses or Wild Turkey or Other

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon5 to 6 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds


Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Air-conditioned vehicle
Admissión Tickets 03 distilleries
Driver include in the price
We pick up all travelers in their respective hotels ( Downtown Louisville )
Infant seats aren´t available

Departure Point

113 S 7th St, Louisville, KY 40202, USA

Departure Time

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
6/27/2019 - 12/7/2022
Monday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Tuesday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Wednesday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Thursday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Friday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Saturday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Sunday:11:00 AM - 06:00 PM
6/27/2019 - 12/7/2022
Monday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Tuesday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Wednesday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Thursday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Friday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Saturday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Sunday:11:00 AM - 06:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 32 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Bourbon Experience
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Bourbon Tour: Woodford or Four Roses or Wild Turkey or Other ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Bourbon Tour: Woodford or Four Roses or Wild Turkey or Other .
What is the policy on sanitization during Bourbon Tour: Woodford or Four Roses or Wild Turkey or Other ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Bourbon Tour: Woodford or Four Roses or Wild Turkey or Other .
What is the social distancing policy during Bourbon Tour: Woodford or Four Roses or Wild Turkey or Other ?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Bourbon Tour: Woodford or Four Roses or Wild Turkey or Other .
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Bourbon Tour: Woodford or Four Roses or Wild Turkey or Other ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Bourbon Tour: Woodford or Four Roses or Wild Turkey or Other .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips

  • "The website does not have a disclaimer of "based on ticket availability" or any other disclaimer." See review


110 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 110 reviews
Go for it!
, Nov 2021
Helped us get into multiple distilleries that we couldn’t get tickets to. Driver was on time, super nice, and courteous. Good experience
Awesome Bourbon Experience !
, Oct 2021
Never experienced the Bourbon Trail, but Viator made it quick and easy ! Our tour guide and host Yosvany was excellent!! He planned all the stops on our day long trip and also kept us on our toes. (you will lose track of time there) It was great to sit back, relax and enjoy the best bourbons, while he safely drove us around the countryside to all the major Distrilleries. I would recommend this trip in a minute to anyone looking for the same experience. Well Done & Thanks again Yosvany !
1 traveler found this review helpful
Excellent tour. Difficult to plan.
, Oct 2021
Our driver Kristin was excellent. The tours were great. We learned a lot. The only downside was planning it and working with the Viator group in planning. We went back and forth a lot before they gave us an itinerary and then didn’t communicate to the driver where to pick us up so she had to call and make her way to us in downtown Louisville the morning of. I got three different start times before we determined what was final!
Best day ever!
, Oct 2021
Our driver was amazing and helpful. She was so kind and informative. She checked us in everywhere and told us where everything was before leaving us to enjoy our tour. would do this again in a heartbeat!
, Oct 2021
Enjoyed, but recommend the following: Don't use limousine. There were 8 of us. Cramped and hard to get in and out. Eliminate the half hour gift shop time at Maker's Mark and start the tour earlier. People didn't have time to get bottles dipped afterwards. Also caused us to be late to Buffalo Trace tour. Our guide was able to get us in. Also would be good if our guide had a microphone and gave us some history during the drive.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Good morning, we are glad you enjoyed the tour and thank you for the suggestion. According to your comment: 1.- The limousine was requested by client who made the reservation. 2.- Your group had 60 minutes in the Makers Mark gift shop (Additional to the tour time). You were in the gift shop 30 minutes before the tour and when you left the tour you had another 30 minutes. 3.- The problem was that one of you went back to the gift shop to buy another bottle. This additional time delayed the tour and you almost missed the Buffalo Trace tour for being late. 4.- We had to coordinate with Buffalo Trace and you had a private tour later than planned. The distillery helped us but we were lucky. 5.- We deliver an Itinerary after booking and specify that the schedule must be respected because the next tour may be missed. 6.- In the limousine you had a video of Kentucky but half of your group didn’t want to see but they preferred to listen to music. That is why the guide preferred not to interrupt the tour. Thanks for your comment.
Disappointing All Around
, Oct 2021
When you book a tour titled Woodford, Buffalo Trace, Wild turkey and other, you would think these are the stops on the tour. It says that you can add a fourth stop, if you would like. Nope. Not the case. I didn't find out until a week later that in fact, these distilleries are not open on a Tuesday. I know that companies have had to make changes due to Covid but that information should be listed in the description of the tour. A heads up would have been nice. After my credit card was changed (they don't offer refunds), a week later I get an email saying that these are not available on the day I selected. So I ask about Monday. Another week later I get a list of places that are available. Again, not all stops that are listed in the title of the tour were going to be open. So I ask about Wednesday. Another week later, I get the list. I responded asking some additional questions only to not heard back for two more weeks later. Mind you, I've reached out three times during this period. After SEVEN weeks of going back and forth, I get a new list of options and I make a selection for the original day. Limestone, Makers and Buffalo Trace. We have tours and tastings booked at Limestone and Makers, but not Buffalo. We had just a tasting scheduled at Buffalo. Day of the tour, we walk the six blocks to the meeting point where I was told to be at by 8:30am only to find a man standing next to a truck waiting for us. No bus. No other ppl. That was fine until he asked where we came from and I told him. He then tells me that he could have picked us up at our hotel had he known. I was never asked where we were staying. If that was an option, you should offer it especially after all the back and forth nonsense I had to go through. First stop on the tour was Limestone. Guess what? There wasn't a tour booked for us. Just a tasting. Now our driver is scrambling trying to get us in to no avail. The nice gentleman at Limestone heard the conversation and my aggravation and took pity on us. He did show us around. When we got to the tasting portion, there was another couple there who used the same tour company and was having the same issues. Some tours were never booked for them Needless to say, they were just as frustrated as we were. In the end, we got a tour of Buffalo Trace, so that was fine. The driver. OMG. I'm not sure how long he has been driving in the US but he might need a refresh. Driving in the fast lane, 20 mph slower than he should have been. Beeped at left and right. Was even slower on the back roads. It took forever to get anywhere. It's pretty bad when a semi tractor trailer passes you on a back road. The driver asked us what we wanted to listen to while in the car. We said anything but country music. It started off fine but then static kicked in and he turned to a gospel/religious station. I didn't agree to that nor did I want to listen to that. That was inappropriate. There is no time for lunch during this tour. It's not built in but it most certainly should be. There was a lovely restaurant at Maker's Mark that we could have enjoyed lunch at. Instead, I had to beg the driver to stop at McDonald's or Burger King because after back to back bourbon tastings, it's a good idea to eat something. Thankfully, he stopped for us. In the end, he dropped us off at our hotel which was appreciated. The day was ok. I would recommend working with another tour company. 2SD didn't cut it.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
According to your comment: 1.- Tour that you chose Makers Mark, Buffalo Trace and LimeStone 2.- The tour you received was private for two people 3.- In the description of the tour, specify that you must choose 3 distilleries, including sending the Hotel information 4.- We depend on the availability of distilleries 5.- You had a list of distilleries to choose from the first day 6.- We explained several times that if you want to change the date of the tour, contact Viator. 7.- Eight weeks passed and you did not change the date of the tour and did not choose the three distilleries to visit. We even send you the list of distilleries of the week so that you can decide when to change the date 8.- In your reservation you don’t have information about the Hotel, in the description of the tour it specifies that you have to send or meeting point is 21c Museum Hotel 9.- Makers Mark has the restaurant closed and they only sell drinks 10.- You chose the itinerary and we explained that Buffalo Trace is in Frankfort and that Makers Mark is an hour and 15 minutes away. We explained that we had little time between the distilleries to have lunch, we invited you snacks and drinks and we recommend you bring food 11.- You did the one-hour LimeStone tour (including tasting). In Buffalo Trace included the tour and tasting, you were 2.5 hours. Makers Mark also did tour and Tasting, you were 2 hours 12.- Your refund request was canceled because you visited the 3 distilleries 13.- By company policies: Drivers must drive according to the established speeds. We have reviewed the vehicle monitoring system and your driver respects it. If he had driven slower, you would not have arrived at the distilleries on time (10 to 15 minutes before each tour) and you would not have gone to McDonald's 14.- In relation to music you definitely show intolerance, discomfort and look for anything small to claim your refund that was declined. The music theme is a lack of communication because you could request other music and travel happily.
Bourbon Tour
, Oct 2021
Our tour guide and driver, Marjorie was extremely accommodating, knowledgeable about the bourbon experience and a lot of fun! We would highly recommend her to anyone visiting Kentucky wanting to do a tour.
Fine print is what you get
, Sep 2021
Don’t trust the headline, do trust the fine print.. they have no tickets to the distilleries, they try to get them after they have your money.
2 travelers found this review helpful
Great experience!
, Sep 2021
Our driver Juan went above and beyond. Sue to inclement weather, we were late for the last tour. He was able to get us to join the tour so we didn’t miss anything.
, Sep 2021
Not getting picked up at right place and changing itinerary multiple times. It was a terrible tour. I would not recommend it.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thanks for your feedback. Dear Eric J., it is necessary to clarify that we pick up clients from Downtown Louisville and not from other cities (more than 1 hour From Louisville). Additionally, his wife made the reservation and many changes, therefore, for each change you had an itinerary. Finally, the company gave you the opportunity to cancel the tour and refund the money, but you did not accept it. Your itinerary includes Buffalo Trace

Explore Similar Things to Do