Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Glass Bottom Boat Tour

star-4.5
|
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon45 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Set sail around Cabo San Lucas Bay and enjoy magnificent views along the Pacific coast. Pass landmarks including The Arch, Pelican Rock, and Neptune Finger; visit Lover’s Beach and Land’s End; and perhaps hop off to swim and sunbathe at Divorce Beach. Sailing on a glass-bottomed boat, enjoy incredible underwater views without getting wet, and look out for exotic fish and marine life as you cruise around the bay.
  • Spectacular views of Cabo San Lucas Bay and the Pacific Coast
  • Free time to swim and sunbathe at Divorce Beach (optional)
  • Choice of departure times throughout the day
  • Small boat cruise offers a more personalized experience
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Professional guide
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks

Departure Point

Marina, Cabo San Lucas, B.C.S., Mexico

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Rancho Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Glass Bottom Boat Tour?
A:
The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Glass Bottom Boat Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Glass Bottom Boat Tour?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Glass Bottom Boat Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Glass Bottom Boat Tour?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Glass Bottom Boat Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Glass Bottom Boat Tour?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Glass Bottom Boat Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Glass Bottom Boat Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Glass Bottom Boat Tour.

Traveler Tips


  • "We all had on comfortable shoes and the weather was great so we were fine and it gave us a chance to see the entire marina." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
61 Reviews
1 star
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-6 of 61 reviews
star-5
Cabo boat tour
Michael_K
, Oct 2020
It was a great experience. Friendly boat capt and crew. Had a chance to take some nice photos. Recommended.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Hi Michael Thank you for much for your review we truly appreciate your feedback and look forward in working with you in the near future. Sincerely, Mercedes
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Calm experience
pecolia_H
, Sep 2020
I was a great trip. I'm nervous on water and my boat captain did great to keep me calm and enjoying the trip! Loved seeing the sights!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Hi ! Thank you so much for your review we truly appreciate it and are very grateful for your purchase with Rancho Tours! Hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely Mercedes
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Rancho Tours Glass Bottom Boat Tour
stever7447
, Oct 2019
Guide was very good. Was unable to see any fish through the glass bottom. Picked tour because it stated you could spend time at Lover's Beach and they would come back and pick you up. Was told by guide they could not stop there because water was dirty due to resent heavy rains. However beach was plenty full by that afternoon. I am sure they did not have other tours departing after ours and they did not want to go back out to pick us up. Disappointing!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great views!
Theresa W
, Jul 2019
When searching online, this was the best price I could find for a water taxi that tours the Arch of Cabo. If you wait to buy a ticket from a boat tour along the beach or the marina, you can bargain for a better price. Overall, the tour guide was very friendly and the views were amazing. I cam dressed thinking we could get dropped off at the beach and then water taxi back later but the boat never made a stop for drop-offs at the beach as stated in the description. Overall, great tour and got some awesome pictures.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank you !!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
So much fun!!
834beatrizf
, Mar 2019
Overall I liked our tour. Our guide Jercel was very nice and informative. He even stopped near the arch and took pictures for us. My first complaint is that I paid $15 for person which is not a bad deal but when we arrived to check in others were able to pay $10 per person. My second complaint is that the description says it stops at the beach and you can get off and get onto another boat to get back but that did not happen. While I do recommend the tour I can also say that you can bargain with the tour guides once you get there instead of booking online.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A group of us booked this tour prior to...
Maryam L
, Jan 2018
A group of us booked this tour prior to our cruise and really enjoyed it. The tour guide had a good sense of humor and made it fun. After the tour, we mentioned getting some lunch so the tour guide offered each of us free drinks if we wanted to eat at their restaurant which was only steps away. The drinks were tasty and the food was delicious. The only thing I would note to anyone deciding to take this tour is be prepared to walk a little from the tender port debarkation around the marina to the actual pier where they are located. We all had on comfortable shoes and the weather was great so we were fine and it gave us a chance to see the entire marina.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 30877P9

Explore Similar Things to Do