Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

Airport & Hotel Transfers
645 Tours & Activities
Travel & Transportation Services
1048 Tours & Activities
Transfers
748 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Private Arrival Transfer: Gatwick Airport to Central London

star-4
|
London, United Kingdom

From: $181.08per group (up to 4)


  • Lowest Price Guarantee
    If you find the same product cheaper, we’ll refund the difference.
  • Free Cancellation
    Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • Award-winning support
    We’re here 24/7 to help.

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Loading available options...


icon1 minute to 1 hour 15 minutes  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Regular temperature checks for staff
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

  • Airport transfer
  • Family friendly
  • Multiple departure times and locations available
Saved to wishlist!
One-way private transfer
Meet and greet service
Parking fee
Gratuities
Additional charge of £10.00 GBP per transfer (one-off payment per day) applies for following areas in London E1, WC1, WC2, EC1, EC2, EC3, EC4, SE1, SW1 and W1. which passengers to pay as a cash payment to driver, to cover daily congestion charge . (Effecting from 08th of April 2019)(Only applies for transfers taking place during Congestion zone charging time - Monday to Friday from 07:00 AM to 18:00 PM.
Excess luggage charges (where applicable)
Waiting charges (30 minutes free waiting time from requested pick up time. Thereafter £6 per every 15 minutes)
Christmas day, Boxing day and New years day 50% surcharge is directly payable to your driver as a cash payment.

Departure Point

Pickup Details

Additional charge of £10.00 GBP per transfer (one-off payment per day) applies for following areas in London W1, WC1, WC2, EC1, EC2, EC3, EC4, SE1, SW1 and E1. which passengers to pay as a cash payment to the driver for daily London vehicle tax. We pick up passengers from hotels near to the Airport and transfer them to London.

Airports

Gatwick Airport, Horley RH6 0NP England

Other

North Terminal, Departures Rd, Horley, Gatwick RH6 0NP, UK
Gatwick South Terminal, Horley, Gatwick RH6 0NP, UK

Departure Time

MPV
3/1/2019 - 10/1/2023
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Saloon Car
3/1/2019 - 10/1/2023
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
8 Seater Van
3/1/2019 - 10/1/2023
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
MPV+
3/1/2019 - 10/1/2023
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Estate Car
3/1/2019 - 10/1/2023
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Return Details

London, London, England
Greater London, UK

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • 2nd confirmation email will be received 48 hours prior to pickup date.
  • Meeting point is in front of Costa cafe.
  • Additional charge of £10.00 GBP per transfer (one-off payment per day) applies for following areas in London E1, WC1, WC2, EC1, EC2, EC3, EC4, SE1, SW1 and W1. which passengers to pay as a cash payment to driver, to cover daily London vehicle tax.
  • If passengers failed to contact us after 90 minutes of flight landing time or before their pre-requested pickup time end to inform us of any delays at the Airport, Your trip will be result in non refundable cancellation.
  • Adult pricing applies to all passengers.
  • Infant seats are available on request if advised at time of booking.
  • Collapsible wheelchairs with removable wheels can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them board and disembark
  • Oversized or excessive luggage (e.g. surfboards, golf clubs or bikes) may have certain restrictions, please inquire with the operator prior to travel to confirm if your excess luggage is acceptable
  • Waiting charges: 30 minutes free waiting time available from the time you request your pick up time. Thereafter £6 charge applies for every additional 15 minutes.
  • Waiting charges, last minutes vehicle upgrade charges or Christmas day, Boxing day, New years day 50% surcharge is payable to driver as a cash payment.
  • Please contact us for best rates for other post code drop off areas.
  • If you have a health condition that you think the driver should be aware of, Please mention this during the booking process.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY ATN Cars

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Private Arrival Transfer: Gatwick Airport to Central London?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Private Arrival Transfer: Gatwick Airport to Central London.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Private Arrival Transfer: Gatwick Airport to Central London?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Private Arrival Transfer: Gatwick Airport to Central London.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Private Arrival Transfer: Gatwick Airport to Central London?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Private Arrival Transfer: Gatwick Airport to Central London.

Reviews

4.0
star-4
5 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
1 star
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews
star-2
Horrible
Valerie B
, Nov 2019
Because of wrong information given to the contracted transport company from Viator, the driver wasn't at at the airport at the right time. I called the transport company from the desk at a cab company find out what was going on. They said they would look into it and call me back in 5 minutes. We waited another half hour, but no call. We gave up and hired a taxi to take us into London. This cost us an extra £100 . The transport company took no responsibility, saying that the driver was there as per Viator instructions. Unfortunately , Viator had given them them wrong info. Obviously , the young man I talked to at Viator to arrange this transfer several weeks earlier wasn't paying attention to detail. Very disappointing for an otherwise reliable company.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear Madam, We are sorry that you had a negative experience with the booking agent. We were only given one flight number where your group arrived at Gatwick on 2 separate flights. We monitored the given flight number and dispatched a driver accordingly. Driver waited at the meeting point and we made several attempts to contact you via email and calls to get hold of you before withdrawing our driver from the Airport. At that time, we did not know that you were still on the way to Gatwick. When you called us using a phone line at the Airport, we had to contact the driver who was already his way to London to see if he can come back to collect you. We called you back within 5 minutes but person at that cab office informed us no one is standing near the phone awaiting a call. On your return journey from LHR, we managed to communicate with you directly and provide a smooth service. As a cab operator we can only work with the information we were given. In order to make sure we have the correct information, we send out final confirmation 48 hours prior to pick up date for every booking we receive via 3rd party agents. Best practice for passengers is to contact us on atncars@gmail.com prior to their departure date to confirm their booking details or request a final confirmation email by providing their email address on the booking form. Best Regards. ATN Cars
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
The driver showed up late to pick us...
Danielle M
, May 2017
The driver showed up late to pick us up, we had to walk very far through the airport and the parking garage to get to his car. Once we got to the parking garage we waited 25 min for the driver to figure out how to pay the parking fees. Overall, the driver was just not organized. I would not recommend this private arrival transfer. On the way back home we took the Gatwick Express train. It was faster, easier and cheaper.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
The driver was very nice...
James M
, Oct 2016
The driver was very nice, respectful, and courteous. Offered very good information of the area and places to go. Would use again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
The shuttle service was very...
billy
, Jun 2016
The shuttle service was very accommodating to our many changes to the itenary. They were the first to let us know that our initial flight to Gatwick had been cancelled, and managed to picked us up from Heathrow on the rearranged flight. Although the journey was long and tiring, our driver was very nice to show us the various landmark buildings in London, and also the other must visit places in London. She was the most helpful as this was our first trip to London. By far the best Airport transfer the we had. Thanks!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
L'avion a eu 3H de retard, la...
David L
, Apr 2016
L'avion a eu 3H de retard, la voiture était là à nous attendre et nous a emmenés. Excellent service ! The plane was 3H late, the car driver was there at our arrival and has brought us to our place. Excellent service !
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 29076P9

Explore Similar Things to Do