Recent Searches
Clear

Hoover Dam's Best Highlights Tour from Las Vegas

star-4.5
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Las Vegas, United States
52

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival

Overview

Hoover Dam is renowned as one of the world’s most impressive manmade wonders, towering 700 feet (213 meters) over the Colorado River. On this tour, enjoy magnificent views of the dam from both sides of the Mike O'Callaghan/Pat Tillman Memorial Bridge, learn more about the remarkable feat of engineering, and make a stop in Boulder City.
  • Spectacular views of Hoover Dam and the Colorado River
  • Walk the Mike O'Callaghan/Pat Tillman Memorial Bridge
  • Visit the Lake Mead Visitor's Center in Boulder City
  • Hassle-free pickup and drop-off from your Las Vegas hotel
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Air-conditioned vehicle
WiFi on board
Select Hotel pickup and drop-off
Gratuities (but greatly appreciated)
All personal expense
This tour does not stop at the Hoover Dam visitor center

Departure Point

3300 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109, USA

Departure Time

10:30 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • No alcoholic beverages are permitted on the vehicle during the tour. NPE tour staff reserves the rights to refuse guests who appear to be intoxicated or under the influence of drugs or alcohol; these guests will not be eligible for a refund.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY National Park Express

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Hoover Dam's Best Highlights Tour from Las Vegas?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Hoover Dam's Best Highlights Tour from Las Vegas.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Hoover Dam's Best Highlights Tour from Las Vegas?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Hoover Dam's Best Highlights Tour from Las Vegas.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Hoover Dam's Best Highlights Tour from Las Vegas?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Hoover Dam's Best Highlights Tour from Las Vegas.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Hoover Dam's Best Highlights Tour from Las Vegas?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Hoover Dam's Best Highlights Tour from Las Vegas.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Hoover Dam's Best Highlights Tour from Las Vegas?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Hoover Dam's Best Highlights Tour from Las Vegas.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Great and informative trip when you don't want to spend a full day on a tour!" See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
33 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews
star-5
Great opportunity to expand your horizons!
Rhonda_M
, May 2021
Tour was wonderful! Patrick was a great guide, very knowledgeable and very personable. The sites were fascinating and we had plenty of time for pictures!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you so much for traveling with us on our Hoover Dam Tour. We appreciate your 5-Star review and do hope to see you again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing!
Sylvia_S
, May 2021
Our tour guide Patrick was very informative and funny! Be prepared to walk quite a bit. I personally enjoyed the history of the hoover dam informational video that was played in the bus .
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you for taking our Hoover Dam Tour and for your great review! We hope to see you again soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Not What We Thought
Laura_L
, May 2021
I should have read the description of the tour carefully. We did see the Hoover Dam but the bus did not actually stop at the dam. We saw it from afar from various stops. The dam is spectacular but I was so disappointed that we didn’t actually get to walk across the dam. So close but so far. We also thought the stop in Boulder City was pretty lame. The driver, however, was wonderful.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you for taking time to write your review and for traveling with us. Because of COVID restrictions, the inside of the Hoover Dam is not offering tours. This is dependent upon the Bureau of Reclamation. This tour takes our guests over, around and above the dam, as well as to the Hoover Dam Museum in Boulder City. Most of our guests have very much enjoyed this tour and seeing the grand project of building the dam. I'm sorry it did not meet your needs as well as you thought. I'm glad you said our driver was wonderful. We hope to have you travel with us again to another destination.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Must do
Deb_G
, May 2021
Relaxing ride with wonderful views! A definite must! Loved the video about the history of Hoover Dam!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you so much for choosing to travel with us and we hope to have you again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing
Nicole_P
, May 2021
The tour guide we had was amazing and funny and he even went out of his way to make it more memorable with extra sight seeing In places that were in our way back to Vegas.. They were also understanding when I couldn’t make the first tour we had originally booked due to our flight coming in late and made it so my friends and I could still make the tour but on a different day and they were all understanding… overall it was one of the best tours I’ve taken in a long time definitely recommend…
icon Response from Host , May 2021
We are so glad that the tour times worked out with your flights and we thank you for choosing us to take you to the Hoover Dam. Thank you for your 5-Star review!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Mom of two
Marrie
, May 2021
Bus tour was amazing!!! Great views at every bus stop. Will definitely recommend to everyone. My pre teens enjoyed the educational video on the bus.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you for traveling with us to Hoover Dam from Las Vegas. We appreciate your business and your excellent review.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great tour guide
Roberta_S
, Apr 2021
Panda was an amazing tour guide with a great sense of humor and very knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour to anyone.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed the tour and hope you will travel with us again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fun time
Janice_B
, Apr 2021
Pasquale was a great guide. He made sure everyone had a good time and got a great pic of themselves at the dam. He gave good advice on places to eat.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you for your great review of our Hoover Dam Tour. We will share you great comments and hope to see you again on another tour.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great experience
Jessica_s
, Apr 2021
The ride was very comfortable and our driver was outstanding! He made some extra stops for even more great pictures. The only negative was not being able to walk along the Hoover Dam.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you for traveling with us on our Hoover Dam Tour. We are happy that you had a good experience. We look forward to having you travel with us again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Could have been better with some better planning
Meri_L
, Apr 2021
There were a lot of aspects of this trip that could have been better. We were not informed where the tour would pick up when we signed up, and we ended up having to pay for an uber (in short supply right now) to get to the pickup location. We would have appreciated some signage at pickup so you didn't have to ask the driver if it was the right tour. Second, the full-sized bus was completely packed during a pandemic, which did not feel at all safe. They really needed to hand out some kind of itinerary, because there were several stops of varying lengths with no information about what was good to see. There were only 20 minutes given for the stop at Hoover Dam, which seemed way too short, especially since we were not told there would be a stop at the other side at an overlook. Probably because of this, several of our busmates did not come back in time, and we had to wait for them, and eventually the driver took us to our next stop and had to go back for them. The last stop was at Boulder City, and no one on the bus wanted to visit so we skipped it. There was no information given about what we might be able to see or do, and the driver was offering 45 minutes, which was longer than any of the other stops. Everyone would have appreciated 45 minutes at the dam. Overall, not quite the experience I was hoping for.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
We thank you for taking the time to write your review, and are sorry that your expectations for this tour were not met. We are looking into the details you have described, and would appreciate your contacting us to help us know when you tour took place and have more details. It is our goal to always offer the best tour with great information for our guests. Thank you for your assistance.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 60136P38

Explore Similar Things to Do