Recent Searches

Grand Canyon South Rim Tour

star-4.5392 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Las Vegas, United States
Grand Canyon South Rim Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon15 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds


See the Grand Canyon on this day trip from Las Vegas and return in time to hit up the casinos. Explore the iconic South Rim on your own terms, saving the narrated tour for the drive through the desert.
  • Day trip to the Grand Canyon South Rim from the Las Vegas Strip
  • Explore the Grand Canyon on your own during unstructured time
  • Continental breakfast and deli-style lunch included
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off from your accommodation on the Las Vegas Strip
Saved to wishlist!
Day Tour
National Park fees
Deli style lunch
Hotel pick-up and drop off
Excess luggage charges (where applicable

Departure Point

Las Vegas, NV, USA

Departure Time

6:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Meet your driver for an early morning pickup from your hotel on the Las Vegas Strip prior to your departure (confirm pickup time with tour provider). Begin your drive through the desert, stopping along the journey to stretch your legs at the funky towns of Williams or Seligman along Route 66 in Arizona.

At the end of the day, return to the shuttle and drive back Las Vegas.
Stop At:  
Grand Canyon South Rim
After arriving by bus at the Grand Canyon National Park's South Rim, your tour guide will brief you on the highlights of the Grand Canyon so you can make the most of your time here. You will have three (3) hours of free time to explore this wonder of the world at your own pace. Your deli-style lunch can be taken with you to enjoy at one of the lookout points.
Duration: 3 hours 
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Mather Point
You will have the option to walk the 2.5 mile paved trail that allows you to walk from Grand Canyon Village to Mather Point where you can marvel at the breathtaking panoramic views of the canyon. Along the trail, enjoy the breeze through the Pinion and Juniper Pine trees as well as view earth's most mysterious and spectacular of landscapes - it's a place like nowhere else!
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Yavapai Point
Walk out onto the railed lookout and view Yavapai Point. From here, you can continue on the Rim trail and finish your hike before boarding the shuttle bus back to Grand Canyon Village.
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Hoover Dam Bypass
Your tour will also include stops along your journey at the Hoover Dam lookout point and Williams or Seligman on historic Route 66 in Arizona.
Duration: 20 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Adult pricing applies to all traveler
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Large luggage not permitted crossing Hoover Dam due to security requirements. Additional fees apply for luggage transfer if brought on tour
  • Light morning continental breakfast includes muffins, breakfast bars, banana and juice
  • Deli style lunch includes choices of Turkey, Ham, Vegetarian or Gluten Free Salad with or without meat
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 56 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Sweetours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during Grand Canyon South Rim Tour?
This activity will have a maximum of 56 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Grand Canyon South Rim Tour.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips

  • "It was a long and adventurous day, and totally worth it!" See review
  • "Be sure to bring an external power bank as there are no plugs." See review


392 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 392 reviews
South rim, a must see and do!
, Jul 2021
Had a great South rim experience. A beautiful section of the rim. The driver was knowledgeable and kept us informed. The ride was longer then expected but well worth the view!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
i couldn't agree with you more. The South Rim is truly spectacular, and all of us at Sweetours are thrilled you were able to experience its grandeur! Come see us again for more memorable experiences! Thanks again for your very kind words!
Went as planned
, Nov 2020
Had an amazing time, unfortunately the south rim was closed but went to the west rim it was beautiful and amazing i got to see everything i wanted and got cool shots! Definitely recommend
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Yes, the West Rim is truly gorgeous! So glad you enjoyed your trip with us and hopefully you left the Grand Canyon with several memorable experiences to share with others. Thanks for your gracious comments and please have a happy holiday season with family and friends.
Grand Canyon West Rim
, Oct 2020
This rating isn't because of Viator (they should not be booking trips to the south rim as it is not open to tour buses at this time and wasn't at the time of my trip ) This review is because of Sweetours which who my tour was booked through..... They were awesome. When I called to confirm my south rim tour I was informed that they weren't offering that tour (for the above reasons) but that they would upgrade me to a west rim tour which was closer and offered the sky walk. Sweetours sent a shuttle to pick us up at our hotel (MGM grand) and brought us to the large tour bus we would be taking to the Grand Canyon. Mike was the shuttle driver and was very courteous and helpful. Our tour guide was Walter and he was fantastic. He made sure to let us know of any photo ops along the way as well as being full of knowledge about the area and the Hualpai Indians and their culture. He also made it fun along the way of the 2 1/2 trip. The lunches they provided were good & they made sure to note any food allergies and keep them seperate. Despite the Hoover Dam being closed to tourists, he made sure to let us know about the photo op when we returned from the canyon while going over the Hoover Dam bypass bridge.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Awesome views. Worth it!
, Sep 2020
The south rim is currently closed during covid! We were notified a day before our trip that we would be visiting the West Rim. however we had THE BEST TIME. our driver Anthony really gave us an awesome experience. We were able to visit Eagle Point and Guano point. JUST BEAUTIFUL. Continental Breakfast, Lunch and water bottles were included. it’s a 2-3 hours drive so you have more than enough time to rest before you climb up the rocks to view the Grand Canyon. Would deff recommend this excursion.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Thanks for your very gracious words on your West Rim experience. Yes, Anthony is a proven expert and he is very passionate about what he does. This portion of the Grand Canyon is absolutely beautiful with amazing views and colors. So glad you could travel with us. Comeback next year when the South Rim opens and we would be glad to take you there also. Please stay healthy, safe and close to your family.
Eagle point
, Sep 2020
Great and organized tour. I enjoyed the lunch and the views. Would recommend to anyone looking for a tour to the Grand Canyon
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
So glad you enjoyed the West Rim tour with Sweetours. It is such a spectacular attraction and really a "must see" for our visitors. We work very hard to provide an exciting and memorable tour experience to all of your visitors and we are thrilled you had such a good time. Thanks for spreading your good words to others and please come see us again for another exciting adventure tour in the southwest. Hope you had a safe trip back to your homeland. Please stay safe, healthy and close to family and friends.
6 Happy Campers
, Sep 2020
Due to Covid-19 our South Rim GC tour was cancelled and replaced with the West Rim tour. It was great!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
We are so happy that you enjoyed your tour to Grand Canyon South Rim and hope that it was truly a memorable experience for you. It is beautiful, colorful, with very overwhelming views. Please come back in the future when the South Rim opens and enjoy another truly fantastic Grand Canyon experience. Stay safe, healthy and close to your family. Thanks again!
West Rim
, Aug 2020
We were not able to go to the South Rim because tour buses were not allowed. The tour operator asked if we wanted to change to the West Rim, so we did. The tour was good and the bus driver was great. Breakfast and lunch were included and it was good. Plenty of water was also supplied.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
We are so glad you enjoyed your trip to Grand Canyon West Rim. As the South Rim still has restrictions, the West Rim is a great alternative as it is very beautiful with stunning views and colorful natural architecture. Thanks for your support and hopefully a future LAS Vegas visit will include the South Rim. Stay safe, healthy and close to your family!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
, Aug 2020
Unfortunately It was a really poor experience! Not recommended to nobody at least you have not enough time and you want to see a little part of the West Rim Grand Canyon. I left this rewiev Because the time was so limited. It supposed to be a 12 hours tour. We left Las vegas at 7:50am and we arrived at the West rim at 11:30 am because the driver did severals innecesares stops. They only let you to stay in the West Rim until 1:30 pm in order to return to Las Vegas. We arrived in las Vegas at 4:15 pm. So, this was not a 12 hours tours! It Was more the time we spent in the bus than in the Rim! The breakfast was One banana, orange juice and one package of cookies! The lunch was a turkey Sandwich and one bottle of water! Very poor the experience.....
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
So sorry you thought this to be a negative experience at the West Rim. Yes, time is limited and often times we have no control over this factor and always try to maintain a three hour visitation experience at West Rim. If you recall, please let us know the name of your driver and we will further explore this situation and get back with you. Once again, sorry for your experience.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
West Rim
, Aug 2020
Lorena was a polite, fun driver. She had tons of information to share. I really liked her. The breakfast and lunch meals with just the trick, too. It's very hot in August, but the bus was cool. Be sure to bring an external power bank as there are no plugs.
Very Disappointed
, Aug 2020
Very bad experience. First off they booked us for South rim and Hoover Dam when they knew full well both were closed. We were then offered to go to the West Rim (only) for the same price. We decided to at least do that. One party was late for pickup and we waited 15 mins for them to show. The "breakfast" consisted of a banana, packaged snack cake and cookies. When I asked the driver for a juice which he offered, he said he'd have to get out and open up the storage area to get it so I declined in order to keep things moving. The driver made a couple of unscheduled stops just to kill time. They forgot to make our lunch and we had to wait for that. We finally got to the Canyon and the driver was emphatic that we were leaving at 2:00 PM sharp, that gave everybody 3 hours to explore what could've been done in an hour. The same couple that we waited on that morning showed up at 2:23 PM with no excuse for being late. The driver said he was not allowed to leave anyone so everyone else had to wait. One lady traveling by herself took up 4 seats on the way out and continuously got up and moved her stuff all over. On the way back she sat in two other seats while leaving her belongings in the first four. Some social distancing! The driver either didn't care ( I pointed it out to him) or is powerless to do anything about it or the late couple. Overall a terrible experience and not worth the money. I wouldn't do it again.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
We are so sorry about your perceived negative experience. Unfortunately the South Rim has been closed to tour operators during COVID19 and West Rim is our only tour alternative. If you can forward to me the name of your driver, I will research the other perceived problems you encountered during the tour. Forward any information to myself at earl@sweetours and I can assure you I will get back with you as soon as possible. In the meantime, please stay healthy, safe and close to your family.

Explore Similar Things to Do