Recent Searches
Clear

Full-day Tour in Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend

star-4.510 Reviews
|
Las Vegas, United States
Full-day Tour in Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 to 13 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 7 more

Overview

Discover some of the Southwest’s most spectacular landmarks—and leave all the logistics to someone else—on this full-day tour from Las Vegas. Following morning departure from the city, travel via comfortable coach into the Navajo Nation. Your Navajo guide will introduce you to landmarks like Antelope Canyon, Horseshoe Bend, and Glen Canyon, and will share the stories beyond these one-of-a-kind natural wonders.
  • Round-trip transit from Paradise/Las Vegas makes getting around simple
  • See Antelope Canyon, Horseshoe Bend, and Glen Canyon, all in one day
  • Travel in the comfort of an air-conditioned, Wi-Fi-equipped coach
  • Learn the stories behind the natural wonders from your Navajo guide
Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Restroom on board
WiFi on board
Antelope Canyon Entrance fee
Gratuities
Food and Drink
  • Luxor Hotel & Casino , 3900 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89119, USA

    Meet outside the North Entrance Lower level of the Luxor Hotel (Street level entrance faces Excalibur ) at 6:30AM

  • Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino, a Radisson Hotel , 3300 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109, USA

    On the sidewalk next to the Bell Desk at 6:45AM

  • 6:30 AM
    This activity will end right where it started.
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • In the event that parts of this itnerary remain inaccessable due to COVID 19 an alternate itinerary will be followed. Final details will be available prior to each departure. On our tours we use a wide variety of attractions which all have different policies regarding Covid 19. In order to enjoy the full experience of the tour it is recommended to bring a face covering as it may be required for entry at certain locations.
    • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
    • For tours with fewer guests, vans may be substituted - wifi and restrooms on full size buses only
    • Tours can be bilingual/multilingual as they are offered in many different languages
    • Comfortable walking shoes are strongly advised
    • Antelope canyon Minimum age is 7 years old. This attraction is NOT suitable for infants or toddlers.
    • Please be advised that we may use either upper or lower antelope canyon depending on weather and crowd conditions
    • Travelers must be able to walk 1.5 miles (2.5 km) over uneven surfaces to participate in this tour
    • Most travelers can participate
    • In the event of inclement weather the canyon may be closed for safety precautions without advanced notice. In these instances, refunds will be at the discretion of the Navajo
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 99 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Empire Vacations
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    Is hotel pickup included for the Full-day Tour in Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend?
    A:Hotel pickup is not available for this tour. You will have to make your own way to the meeting location outside the North Entrance on the Lower Level of the Luxor Hotel and Casino (Street level entrance facing Excalibur).
    Feb 2022
    Q:
    Is parking available for the Full-day Tour in Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend?
    A:Parking is available at the Luxor. Parking rates apply and may vary. You may also take a ride-share such as Uber or Lyft or use public transportation if you prefer.
    Feb 2022
    Q:
    What type of vehicle is used for the Full-day Tour in Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend?
    A:The vehicle used depends on the group size. You may travel in comfort in either a bus or van. Both are climate-controlled for maximum enjoyment.
    Feb 2022
    Q:
    How long is the drive between Las Vegas and Antelope Canyon?
    A:The distance is approximately 275 miles (4.5 hours of drive time) in each direction.
    Feb 2022
    Q:
    Which section of Antelope Canyon do we visit?
    A:This tour visits either Upper OR Lower Antelope Canyon (depending on availability) along with Horseshoe Bend for dramatic vistas. (Both Upper and Lower Antelope Canyon provide fantastic views and photo opportunities.)
    Feb 2022
    Q:
    What is there to see at Lower Antelope Canyon?
    A:Lower Antelope Canyon is narrower and is nicknamed Corkscrew Canyon due to the steep, narrow stairs used for access. It is mostly V-shaped, with some A-shaped and parallel canyon walls. There is great lighting all day and year-round.
    Feb 2022
    Q:
    What is there to see a Upper Antelope Canyon?
    A:Upper Antelope Canyon is more "A" shaped, meaning it's wider at the bottom and narrower towards the top. Upper Antelope Canyon is famous for the iconic light beams that can be seen (depending on the time of day.)
    Feb 2022
    Q:
    Can I bring my young child with me on the Full-day Tour in Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend?
    A:The minimum age to participate in this tour is 7 years old. Children under 7 years old unfortunately cannot be accommodated.
    Feb 2022
    Q:
    How strenuous is the Full-day Tour in Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend?
    A:The walk through Lower Antelope Canyon is on relatively easy terrain. You will have your own Navajo guide to show you the sights and provide some local history.
    Feb 2022
    Q:
    How much walking is involved in the Full-day Tour in Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend?
    A:Lower Antelope Canyon is approximately 1.1 miles; Upper Antelope Canyon is approximately 3/4 mile - Either option includes an experienced Navajo guide, as well as appx. 1.5 miles (2.4 km) round-trip to reach the Horseshoe Bend overlook.
    Feb 2022
    Q:
    What should I wear for the Full-day Tour in Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend?
    A:Wear comfortable clothing appropriate to the season along with closed-toe shoes for walking. (No flip-flops, open-toed shoes, or heeled shoes for safety reasons.)
    Feb 2022
    Q:
    Are there restrooms available during the Full-day Tour in Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend?
    A:There are no restrooms on-site. Be sure to use the facilities prior to departure. Depending on the group size, there may be a restroom on board the bus, however, this is not guaranteed. There will be restroom stops if your vehicle does not have one.
    Feb 2022
    Q:
    Are there any additional fees for the Full-day Tour in Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend?
    A:Entry fees are included in the price of the tour, however, Navajo tour guide tips are not included ($2-$5 per person.)
    Feb 2022
    Q:
    Are food/snacks/beverages provided during the Full-day Tour in Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend?
    A:Food is not included in the tour, however, bottled water is provided to all guests.
    Feb 2022
    Q:
    What time will I be back in Las Vegas after the Full-day Tour in Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend?
    A:Typically, the tour returns around 7 PM, however, this may vary based on traffic, weather, and other road conditions.
    Feb 2022
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Full-day Tour in Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Full-day Tour in Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend.
    Q:
    What is the social distancing policy during Full-day Tour in Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend?
    A:The policy on social distancing is:

    • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
    See all safety measures taken by Full-day Tour in Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend.
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Full-day Tour in Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend?
    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
    See all safety measures taken by Full-day Tour in Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend.

    Traveler Photos

    See More

    Reviews

    4.5
    star-4.5
    10 Reviews
    1 star
    0

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 10 reviews
    star-4
    Amazing
    Gemma_W
    , Jul 2022
    It was an amazing tour, although I could have pick a better month to go. Not recommended for summer. it was really hot. But if you like the heat, go for it. The bus trip was ok, only if they have their air conditioner working right. But the place is really spectacular.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Hi Gemma! Thank you for a great review. We are glad you enjoyed your tour to the Antelope Canyon. We look forward to hosting you again in the future Stephanie, Empire Solutions
    star-5
    Great information during...
    Angelica_G
    , Jun 2022
    Great information during the tour, funny moments and assistance when needed. Amazing places and people.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Hi Angelica, You have been perfect traveler, it was our pleasure to serve you! Mike Amadeo
    star-5
    Two thumbs up all the way
    Najim_B
    , May 2022
    The entire trip was very well organised from beginning to end. The tour guides Luis and Danny were so helpful and provided all necessary info during the long ride to and from the various sites on the tour. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who is interested in seeing the wonder that is the lower canyon Antelope.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Hi Najim! Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your trip. Our goal is to provide a memorable experience. We are happy to know that your time at the Antelope Canyon was so wonderful. We look forward to hosting you again Stephanie Empire Vacations
    star-4
    Must do tour
    Pia_V
    , Apr 2022
    The Horseshoe Bend and Lower Antelope Canyon tours were great by itself. Danny, our tour guide was okay as well. The tour operator and how things are being done is the problem, that’s why I’m giving them 4 stars only. They said we had to be at the pickup location by 6:30, however we didn’t leave til a little after 7:00am. The tour is being done in multiple languages: English , Spanish and Italian. The Italian interpreter was very loud and was sitting at the middle of the bus which was very inconvenient for most passengers as his voice will overpower whoever is interpreting at the front.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Hi Pia, Thank you for your review, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed the Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend as they are the highlights of the tour. We understand that people sometimes have a hard time finding the tour in a foreign city, especially when they are not native speakers of the language. As a company we give the utmost effort to ensure that no one is left behind. that 30 minutes is built into the schedule of the tour to ensure that everyone is able to participate, without missing any of the attractions. We look forward to seeing you on another tour in the future. Roie Empire Vacations
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-3
    Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend- long tour
    Tatiana_F
    , Mar 2022
    The two locations are beautiful. The tour guide was really good Danny Oh, the driver Tony was very good . I gave it 3 stars only because of the coordination, I understand that because of Covid-19 regulations at Navajo nation the time slots for the tours at the lower antelope canyon are limited, and they had to divide our group in 3 different time slots (which means - you had to wait for 2 hours). then the tour became 18 hours instead of 12. I wonder if coordinating with the owners of lower antelope canyon, trying to put everybody in 1 slot, then the tour would have been 12 hours instead of 18 hours. (or split some people do upper - some people do lower) but waiting for 2 hours on site without doing anything- to then get back to your hotel by midnight.. makes it very VERY long
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
    Hi Tatiana, We are happy to hear that you appreciate the uniqueness and beauty of the attractions on this tour. We would also love to consolidate the time slots on the tour allowing for a smoother experience for our passengers, equally important - reducing the stress on the fantastic guides and drivers that were able to provide you with such a great tour. The Canyon is currently operating at 30% capacity due to COVID restrictions and this itinerary is extremely popular. In order to create a situation where everyone who wants to see the canyon is able to and doesn't get stuck without, we have to sometimes split up the tour groups. Thank you, we look forward to hosting you on another tour in the future. Roie Empire Vacations
    star-2
    Great destination but the tour guides are not up to standard.
    Wanda_L
    , Mar 2022
    I felt discriminated against because I was a solo traveler. Tour started late, we had to stand in the cold In the parking lot waiting for the tour guy Danny with “the list” to show up. Once he did, 5 mins late, he wouldn’t let me on the bus until others because I am a solo traveler. The driver Tony started the tour blaming people for being late, even thou majority of us was there on time standing in the cold waiting for the tour to start. The driver was speeding swirling harsh breaks racing against freight trucks. No Covid measures half of the people on the bus was not wearing masks, including the tour guide. The actual antelope tour with the local guide was excellent.
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
    Hi Wanda, Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we take accusations of discrimination very seriously. Our company is one of inclusivity and fair treatment. After looking into this matter, we see that you along with the entire tour group were checked in to the tour in the same manner consistent with company policy. We use only certified and licensed drivers, and monitor their performance, we checked with the bus company and received no report of this behavior. The COVID measures on this tour were followed exactly as listed in the tour description, but we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Antelope Canyon as it is definitely the highlight of this tour. We look forward to welcoming you on another tour in the future. Roie Empire Vacations.
    star-5
    Amazing wonders
    Wilfredo_V
    , Oct 2021
    The Antelope canyon or caves, absolutely beautiful. But the horseshoe was also amazing. Irene-tour guide and Daniel-driver were great.
    icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
    Great to see that you enjoyed the tour, we hope to host you on another tour in the future. Roie Empire team
    star-5
    Great tour guide driver drive every smooth time manage very precise. Love this tour will recommend friends
    tanitchet_c
    , Oct 2021
    Antelope canyon hosehoe blend great experience. I planned to drive highway 89 someday but already included on this trip great job
    icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
    Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour! We hope to welcome you back in the future.
    star-5
    A Completely Unique Experience that includes Must-See Places !!!
    Akshay_K
    , Oct 2021
    My mom and I took this tour last month (September) and it was absolutely great ! First of, the Horseshoe Bend was breathtaking ! The scenery was over-the-top ! We were given ample time to experience the ambiance of the place. I was expecting a tiring walk to the Horseshoe Bend from the point where they left us, but it was much closer than I thought. Followed by this, We went to the Lower Antelope Canyon and it was totally a one-of-a-kind experience as the Navajo guide walked us around the Canyon and also clicked some cool pictures of us as we explored the Canyon. This was hands-down my mom's favorite place ! The Glen Canyon Dam and Colorado river on the way was cool although we didn't get to step out of the Vehicle to click pictures. If it is possible, I would highly recommend the tour operator to stop at the nearest parking in this location just for a few minutes so that the guests can get some cool pictures/selfies there. Now coming to the Pros and Cons of the trip - Pros - * Our guide Irene was very friendly and punctual. She answered all our questions on the places and gave clear instructions on the do's and don'ts before leaving us at Lower Antelope Canyon and the Horseshoe Bend. During one of our restroom breaks, the store where we were left had the restroom under maintenance; We were immediately picked up and dropped off at the nearest restroom. * Our Driver effortlessly drove 600 miles roundtrip (give or take) between Vegas and the Antelope Canyon and made sure that we reached back Vegas just on time. Props to the Driver ! Cons - * The Information provided in the Viator page on the tour is misleading here and there. It states that the tour is 10-11 hours but in reality it was around 14 hours. While I totally understand that driving 600 miles is no joke and takes time, providing the correct information (or nearest to correct) could help the future guests to plan accordingly. Additionally, it states that the bus has a restroom and WiFi onboard, but it had neither. Kindly update the proper information in the Viator Page. While the Cons didn't matter much to me, I still wanted to point it out as the other guests may rate less on this tour for the aforementioned reasons while in reality it deserves a 5-star ! Hoping to go on this tour once again sometime in the future. Thank you for going through my review ! :)
    icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
    Thank you very much for your review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed the tour! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations