Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Sunset Horseback Riding Tour

star-4.5
|
Henderson, United States

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

See Similar Products
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 15 minutes  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Use of helmets, horses, mounting block and all tack needed to ride
Dinner
Lunch
Breakfast
Private transportation
Souvenir Photos

Departure Point

Unnamed Road, Henderson, NV 89011, USA

Traveler pickup is offered
Pick up is arranged with a concierge company that we recommend and is not included in the pricing for the horseback ride. contact us if you do not see your Hotel on the list, most likely we can still transport :)

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • 260 lb weight limit strictly enforced
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Silver State Horseback Riding Tours

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Sunset Horseback Riding Tour?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Horseback Riding Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Sunset Horseback Riding Tour?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Horseback Riding Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Sunset Horseback Riding Tour?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Horseback Riding Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Sunset Horseback Riding Tour?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Horseback Riding Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Sunset Horseback Riding Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Sunset Horseback Riding Tour.

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
16 Reviews
3 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
star-4
It is cool to see the sunset while riding.
Curt
, Sep 2020
The people running the trail program were awesome. Booking from Viator was horrible. Viator told us transportation was available and it is not, Viator messed up the dates, they told us differing stories the Chat feature was different from when we talked to folks, the booking was just horrible. Also, all sales are final, so we booked it, had troubles getting transportation, and if we tried to cancel, we would have been out the cost of the trip. Finally worked with the vendor and they were awesome. If you book this, you need to find a ride and DO NOT TRUST Viator.
star-5
Relaxing sunset ride
Denise_S
, Aug 2020
A very nice ride at sunset. The horses are all very well behaved and the riding attendants are very knowledgeable and relaxed, you can tell they enjoy guiding you. I would suggest this tour to anyone looking to get away from how hectic things can be. It was wonderful to just relax and take in a beautiful evening in nature.
star-5
Guides
EMILY_R
, Aug 2020
Good companionship Very friendly and b inviting guides. Put me at ease. Made me comfortable. Easy to get along with. Pretty views
star-5
Great attention
Rebecca_M
, Aug 2020
Great experience. I would do this tour with the same company over and over again. My husband, daughter her fiance and I had an amazing time!! It was hot but worth it!!
star-5
Beautiful evening
Heather_R
, Aug 2020
Wonderful experience with very well trained, beautiful horses. Our guide was very kind and accommodating. Would absolutely recommend this experience.
star-5
The horse Tomi picked for me was perfect for me
Latasha_D
, Aug 2020
This was my first horse back riding experience and Tomi who our guide . made it a beautiful experience. She was professional and friendly which made the tour experience awesome
star-5
Horseback Riding
Kent_J
, Jul 2020
The tour guides were great! Such an awesome experience. We chose the pick up service as well which was well worth it. Our driver was super sweet and stayed with us through the entire tour. Definitely recommend it!
star-5
Very peaceful and pretty!
Kayleecaylor
, Jul 2020
My best friend and I had a great time last night! The sunset was absolutely amazing and it felt great to get away from the city. we will be doing this again
star-5
Great experience!
Clara_W
, Jul 2020
Very friendly and calm Horses. The two instructors were friendly. The sun set was beautiful, totally recommendable!
star-1
This company put our lives at risk
Eleanora_C
, Jun 2020
This company sent my young daughter and I deep into the Nevada desert for a ride that did not actually exist. When we passed a group of drunk men shooting GUNS, our driver said we had clearly been scammed and we needed to call the police. (We did) When we finally got the owner on the phone, she claimed that we were booked for a completely different ride, and that this company does not even own the land on which we were “scheduled” to ride. She says she has a horse trailer that takes horses into the desert where it is “free” to ride. It is also riddled with meth trailers and men using firearms. We were in tears and terrified. PLEASE DO NOT take your family here. I intend to sue.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2020
HI Eleanor, I am so sorry you felt that your "lives were at risk" but the issues you expressed in your review does not line up with our other clients experiences with our horseback riding tours, really its Not even close to being an accurate review of our services. As you stated to me on the phone when I tried to advise you that your ride was at 7 pm and not 4:30pm and also when I advised it sounded like you were at the wrong location and not at our trail site at all... you claimed to be a lawyer so I have to be very careful when responding to your negative review. Lets Start with the facts so I can help other viewers understand the situation here.. I do know for a fact that until you posted your very slanderous review (that leaves you open for a Libel lawsuit), all our other reviews have all been ALL FIVE star reviews on this platform. I also know that you booked the Sunset tour (it is in the title of your review). The facts are that you arrived at 4:30 pm in the Afternoon for a Sunset tour. Our sunset tours are not until 7 pm since the sun sets around 8:20pm (so if you book a 1.5 hour Sunset ride it would not make sense to start the ride at 4:30 pm as you would be done with the ride way before the Sunset at 8:20pm, which if you do the math that would be 4 hours later, not 1.5). Because we are in Las Vegas and also because of the 100ish degree weather that occurs in our summer time rides (which you had booked for June which is in the summer) we hold tours very early in morning or in the evening but NOT afternoons due to heat. I had advised you of the 100ish degree weather outside when you called to complain that we were not onsite at 4:30pm for your Sunset tour. I explained that we do not operate during the day especially not at the 4:30 pm time you arrived. I tried to work with you and get you to join us on the actual Sunset tour that started at 7pm so you could see that in fact we did exist. My effort to correct the situation was met by extreme hostility and threats that made it very hard to communicate with you. In my opinion based on your description of the area and as I stated to you on the phone when you insisted that you "record" our call and continuously threatened to "Sue Us" because your a lawyer, I strongly believe your Uber Driver took you to the wrong site. We do not have shooters, or meth trailers or drunks at our site. There are not sites like this near our trail site at all. We rent our beautiful trail land from the government which has Government police officers that keep the area safe from those illegal activities. Again I had explained that on the phone to you but you were very set in being confrontational and not allowing me to work it out with you. You did not want to believe that your driver took you to the wrong location or that you arrived at the wrong time for the sunset tour. This review seems so fabricated and made up.. like I am not sure if you breathalyzed these individuals you state you saw were "drunk"?, or if you opened these so called "meth trailers" to inspect for drugs?, or if you saw men using guns (or possibly heard backfire from a car perhaps)? Since you arrived hours before our Sunset tour and I strongly believe you were at the wrong site based on your description it would be greatly appreciated if you took down this libel review. As you advised me verbally on the phone you were issued a refund from Tripadvisor. We are not a scam, we are not located in a dangerous area and we do exist ( otherwise Viator would not have us listed on here) . I never said it was free to ride in the desert. I did state that our permit allowed us to use that area for our tours ( just like most other horseback riding facilities, we rent the land from the government to use to provide clients horseback riding in the mountains that otherwise would be unavailable without that permit) Again, I am sorry if your daughter and you felt in danger but I do believe this review should be left for the Uber Driver that I strongly think took you to the wrong location. You did not actually experience our horseback riding tours, and we absolutely did not put you in danger our risk your lives.

Product code: 161027P2

Explore Similar Things to Do