Recent Searches
Clear

Tiwanaku and Puma Punku - Shared Tour -

star-21 Review
|
La Paz, Bolivia
Tiwanaku and Puma Punku - Shared Tour -

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon9 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

In order to beat the crowds of other pre-Inca archeological sites, opt for a day trip to Tiwanaku and Puma Punku from La Paz. An ideal choice for history buffs, this package brings the ruins and ancient landmarks of the sites to life by providing commentary that puts things into context. Plus, you’ll receive personalized attention in a small group limited to 15 people.
  • See a different side of Bolivia on a archaeology tour
  • Receive personalized attention in a small group limited to 15 people
  • Letting someone else drive allows you to enjoy the scenery
  • Hassle-free hotel pickup and drop-off are included
Saved to wishlist!
Transport round trip.
English Speaking Guide.
Pick up from downtown hotels.
Lunch
All Fees and Taxes
Entrance fee in Tiwanaku is Bs. 100 = 15 USD aprox. (Always bring money in cash and Bolivianos)

Departure Point

Tiahuanaco, La Paz, Bolivia

When people is far from the downtown, we can pick up them in the meeting point at 8:30 a.m.

Departure Time

7:00 AM

Return Details

Sagarnaga 173, La Paz, Bolivia

Drop off for everybody is at Iglesia San Francisco at 4:30 p.m.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Inti Travel

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.


Reviews

2.0
star-2
1 Review
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1 of 1 review
star-2
Lots of wasted time
frenach
, Jun 2019
Took almost 2 hours in La Paz traffic to go around and do all the pick-ups and then again in the afternoon for the drop offs. This tour could easily be done in a half-day by providing a central pick up/drop-off point.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Dear Frenach, Pick up Hotels is a service for our clients, for that reason we write everybody that the traffic jump is around 15 min. and tour Begins at 9:00 a.m. Pick up hotels from 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m. IT'S A BIG LIE THAT YOU WAITED 2 HOURS. Plase dont lie people, our guide and service is really good. We always try to do the best for our customers. If you wanted arrive quickly to tiwanaku and zero traffic Jump, no pick up, and alone, why you didn't take a private service? You took SHARED service. And always people enjoy the tour.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Tiwanaku and Puma Punku - Shared Tour -
Tiwanaku and Puma Punku - Shared Tour -

star-21

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$23.13

star-4.54

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$37.95

star-00

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$20.52

star-51

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

star-3.53

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$51.29

star-42

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$46.16

star-52

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$126.16

Explore Similar Things to Do