Recent Searches

Are you interested in?

Cultural Tours
266 Tours & Activities
11 Tours & Activities
Half-day Tours
139 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Kyoto Fushimi Hidden Route Hiking & Soba Lunch

Kyoto, Japan

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Saved to wishlist!
Coffee and/or Tea

Departure Point

Inari Station, Fukakusa Inarionmaecho, Fushimi Ward, Kyoto, 612-0881, Japan

Departure Time

9:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 5 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Vegetarian, Halal freindly, Gluten Free Food available.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Japan Exploration Tours JIN-仁

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during Kyoto Fushimi Hidden Route Hiking & Soba Lunch?
This activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Kyoto Fushimi Hidden Route Hiking & Soba Lunch.


14 Reviews
3 stars
2 stars
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-2 of 14 reviews
NO was not at location at time promised
, Apr 2019
Very disappointed as this should be a great tour....if the guide had shown up! We have had many successful, informative and fun tours with Viator....all over the world, and this is the first one to fail to deliver. Perhaps better communication and visibility of guide (marked T-shirt or jacket) and better contact especially since we were travelling in a foreign country and neither of us can speak or read the native language.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thank you for booking our tour. I feel very sorry about this situation. But actually, the guide has been waited at the meeting point since 15min before the time and tried to find you for about 30min and failed. He had red remarkable cap as we mentioned you before(a day before and that morning). We are understanding this is partly because of TripAdvisor system issue, because we got your message about you are waiting at the meeting point at 5,6 hours later. Our each other message can be delayed. Basically this case is not refundable, but we considered your pity situation and our bad feeling, we did a full refund to you. So To be honest, we are a ​little upset with this cruel review…
Cassie R
, Mar 2019
This hidden route hike with Ko was terrific! He was great at explaining history and the mountain itself, and we got such a beautiful glimpse of Kyoto that felt non-touristy. It was just wonderful and the hike was breathtaking. There are lots of stairs, and they are steep, though. If you struggle physically, this would not be the tour for you.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thank you very much for joining and such a wonderful review. Fushimi inari is sadly very touristy, but in this way still you can enjoy the ​authentic aspect of it. We are very happy to find you enjoyed it. Thank you.

Product code: 88298P1

Explore Similar Things to Do