Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Kuala Selangor Fireflies - Batu Caves Temple- Malawati Hill DayTour With Dinner

|
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

From $79.49

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Spend the day exploring the surroundings of Kuala Lumpur during this full-day private tour. Start out by climbing the 272 steps to the sacred Hindu shrine at Batu Caves. Then head to Melawati Hill to visit the royal mausoleum and see the local silvered leaf monkey. End the tour with a delicious dinner at the Pasir Penambang Seafood Restaurant while watching a beautiful sunset over the Selangor River.
  • Explore Kuala Lumpur’s beautiful surroundings during this full-day tour
  • Visit the shrine at Batu Caves and landmarks at Melawati Hill
  • Sit down to a delicious dinner along the Selangor River at sunset
  • Enjoy a personalized experience with a private guide and vehicle
Hotel pickup and drop-off (Hotel within 1KM From KLCC)
Served Seafood Dinner
English Speaking chauffeur/guide.
Air-conditioned vehicle
Private transportation
Entrance fees other than mentioned above

Departure Point

1: Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2: Sri Muruga statue, No. 42Jalan 2, Batu Cavtre Point, Batu Caves, 68100 Batu Caves, Selangor, Malaysia
3: Sri Shakti Devasthanam Temple, Jalan Kuala Selangor, Bukit Rotan, 45700 Bukit Rotan, Selangor, Malaysia

Traveler pickup is offered
Hotels within 1km from KLCC area

Departure Time

2:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • VOUCHER INFO
  • You may present either a printed or an electronic voucher for the verification.
  • LOCAL OPERATOR INFORMATION
  • Local Operator Information, including local contact number/person available on your Confirmation Voucher.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY SKYTRIPS TRANSPORT & TOURS

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.


Reviews

4.0
star-4
10 Reviews
1 star
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-8 of 10 reviews
star-5
Brilliant day
da_b
, Apr 2020
Had a lovely day, our guide dave was very nice and friendly. Transport was good. Thoroughly enjoyed batu caves,malawati hill tour seeing the monkeys,and the fireflies in the evening. The meal was also nice. Highly recommend this tour.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great experience.
Thewanderingjam
, Mar 2020
Great experience. Definitely a be there moment though, too dark to take a picture. Dinner in the seafood restaurant was amazing. Driver and tour guide David was also amazing!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Thank You very much for your precious time taken to give us this wonderful review.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
It was an Hindu festivity to Murunga God. Very interesting
diamelagenao
, Feb 2020
Participation in the hindu festivities was an interesting experience. Batu Cave, Dinner and the fireflies was also very good
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Thank You very much for your precious time taken to give us this wonderful review.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Beautiful tour
chocobrownie
, Dec 2019
We had a lovely time.Our pickup was prompt.Azman our guide was excellent and knowledgeable.He gave us a fantastc time.Our first stop was at Batu caves, then to Melwati Hills where we took many pics with the monkeys.Then we had dinner and went for fireflies boat ride.Wow it was superb.Only reason why I hav taken a star off is because we all thought that dinner at restaurant was poor.We would have preferred if they had charged us more but had given us a choice of what we wanted instead of picking something from a set menu which was not to our liking. However overall it was a beautiful experience.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank You very much for your precious time taken to give us this wonderful review.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
No communication
sightseeing142015
, Sep 2019
We had no tour guide and the bus driver give no communication. We went to the Batu caves, he left, we had no idea how long we had, if we needed a ticket. etc At the dinner prior to the fireflies we had no idea what was included, We had to go find him at the bus to speak to the waitress. We then weren't sure if we had to go somewhere for the cruise or just wait. It could of been handled a lot better,I will think twice before booking with Viator again.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank You very much for your precious time taken to give us this wonderful review.I apologize for the inconvenient caused.And will make sure these issue doesn't repeat. Please provide us the traveled date for us to correct the issues.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
DIY Instead!
Liam H
, Sep 2019
I have mixed feelings overall about this because on the one hand, all of these places are worth visiting and the driver did his best to accommodate, but I get the overwhelming impression that I could have done all of this by myself - and for less than half the cost on here I was expecting a small group tour but what I ended up with was a personal taxi - sounds like it might be good, but I didn't even see the rest of the tour group and essentially I was left to explore the places by myself which was not ideal. The temples at Batu Caves for example close between 12 and 4, so arriving there between 2 and 3 seems odd. There isn't a lot of information about it either so you're basically left guessing. Similarly with Malawati Hill. I was driven to a spot where the monkeys are, which again was quite cool to feed them, but it feels too much like a tourist trap - the driver then just told me to go and wander but I didn't even know what I was looking for. Finally, the fireflies. These are incredible and I highly recommend visiting just for this. Don't fall for the second trap that I did, which was to add the additional 'eagle feeding' on to the cruise - this was an extra 40 Ringgit for essentially someone to throw some chicken skin in the river. I feel bad because the driver didn't do anything wrong but this tour is just...overpriced. It needs a proper guide if it's going to cost this much, otherwise you may as well take a Grab or the train and do it yourself.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank You very much for your precious time taken to give us this wonderful review.I apologize for the inconvenient caused.And will make sure these issue doesn't repeat. Please provide us the traveled date for us to correct the issues.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A great day out of the city
Dreamer01103745650
, Sep 2019
I really enjoyed this tour. Our driver was very helpful and informative. The batu caves and the fireflys were both impressive, but the highlight was feeding the beautiful and relaxed silver leaf monkeys. Oh and the seafood was delicious with a nice view over the river, way too much for us to finish. Thank you so much this was the highlight of my Malaysian trip
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank You very much for your precious time taken to give us this wonderful review.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Better than expected
Jose M
, Sep 2019
Although in the first part of the tour it started to rain heavily in the Batu Caves, everything else went really well. Our guide, Mr, Zain was of a warmth, friendliness and professionalism that made us feel that we had made the best choice in choosing this tour. I can only recommend this tour and this company.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thank You very much for your precious time taken to give us this wonderful review.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 89969P43

Explore Similar Things to Do