Recent Searches
Clear

We’re committed to helping you feel confident as you get back out there. Check out our flexible cancellation policies and learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe. As conditions evolve, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More

Wieliczka Salt Mine Guided Tour from Krakow

star-4.5
|
Kraków, Poland

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Get out of Krakow for the day on this half-day guided tour of the amazing Wieliczka salt mines. Learn about the history of the salt mines from your guide and marvel at the many complex and beautiful salt sculptures.
  • Half-day guided tour of the Wieliczka salt mines
  • Learn about the history of the salt mines
  • Marvel at the incredible salt sculptures
  • Choose between a morning or afternoon departure

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Pick from five daily departure times, including an evening tour option.
The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Wieliczka Salt Mine Guided Tour from Krakow?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Wieliczka Salt Mine Guided Tour from Krakow.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Bring your best walking shoes because walking down over 400 narrow irregular stairs in dim light can be challenging, and your legs will definitely feel it the next day." See review
  • "Beware to bring comfortable walking shoes as you will get your steps in during this tour !"
  • "Tour starts with going down 54 flights of stairs and lots of walking so wear good shoes." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
774 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-5
Fab day!
Soph
, Mar 2020
Amazing day, So much history! Tour guide was fab and really knew her stuff. Highly recommend this! Be prepared for the 400 steps down under but thankfully there is a lift at the end!
star-5
Must do
Juliana_V
, Feb 2020
This tour was excellent! So much history and our guide was so funny ! Never a dull moment with this man, unfortunately I cannot remember this mans name (shame on me !) Beware to bring comfortable walking shoes as you will get your steps in during this tour !
star-5
Worth visiting
nealbasson
, Jan 2020
Interesting, informative and plenty of steps - all downward. A good place for adults and children. Recommend.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hi Neal, Thank you for the feedback and review! I am sure that this recommendation will be useful for our future tourists that wish to visit Wieliczka Salt Mines
star-3
Not worth 1/2 a day out of your vacation
Amanda W
, Jan 2020
We had heard great things about the Salt Mines and were excited for the tour. However, when we arrived our tour group size was 40 people and the tour guide's microphone didn't work further than 6m. With such a large group it was impossible to stay within the 6m range the entire time so the tour guide kept cutting in and out. Also, there was another tour group right behind us and the tour guide was speaking very loud. It made it difficult to concentrate on our tour guide and to not feel rushed. Overall, we walked away thinking meh that was okay. Certain parts of the mine were pretty but everything else blended together - it was one chamber after another. We also walked away not learning a ton about the mine itself. There was little history shared about the mine itself - the content of the tour could be revamped significantly. Wouldn't recommend wasting half a day here when your time is limited in Krakow.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with this tour due to low quality of the guide's microphone and headphones, we will share it further to the Salt Mines Office so they can improve this in future. Kind regards,
star-4
Nice trip lots of walking
Mark R
, Dec 2019
We went without my wife because her knees are bad and there is a lot of walking. Our English guide was speaking broken English. We could understand but not many stories about the mines.
star-5
Fun trip!
motorcityeddie8
, Dec 2019
You will never be able to experience artwork like this in this setting. A must visit when you are in Krakow!
star-5
Fantastic Tour
Venture65369
, Dec 2019
An amazing informative tour. Highly recommend it. Lots of stairs but luckily all down and a lift back up.
star-4
Good tour
Chantelle S
, Dec 2019
Enjoyed tour, tour guide amazing. Not happy with having 30 mins break as soon as arrived at Salt Mine destination, it is freezing and nowhere warm to wait?! Wish we could've gotten straight on with tour upon arrival
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry that you had to wait before start of the tour, some time it is very hard to coordinate the time of the arrival with entrance to The Salt Mine. Road traffic in Kraków is very unpredictible therefore we always organize the transport with time safety to avoid situations when the bus is delayed. We will put our effort to improve that in future. We are also very glad that you enjoyed your visit to The Salt Mine. Kind regards,
star-1
Would not recommend this tour
alicialW7103NJ
, Nov 2019
Was expected to contact someone whilst in a foreign country to get the exact details of this tour rather than it being confirmed to me. Missed the pick up by 5 minutes and almost spoiled part of our trip as we had a schedule of activities. Ended up having to make our own way to the mines and pay again for the tour! Not impressed at all, never had a set up like this before.
star-4
Salt mine trip
ianhenry853
, Nov 2019
Hreat trip really interesting. Berta our guide really knew her stuff .lost hers voice over the ear piece a few times as she went out of range. Carvings were amazing. Hard to believe that the main hall was carved by 2 guys in their spare time.....over 67 years. Brlliant

Product code: 5752P39

Explore Similar Things to Do