Recent Searches
Clear

Oskar Schindler's Factory Museum Guided Tour in Krakow

|
Kraków, Poland
Oskar Schindler's Factory Museum Guided Tour in Krakow

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Experience a poignant piece of World War II history on a tour of Oskar Schindler’s Factory Museum in Krakow. Explore the exhibitions in the enamel factory where hundreds of Jewish employees were saved from deportation. Follow an expert guide through Schindler’s office, and examine multimedia projections, artifacts and photos while learning the stories of the workers.
  • Guided tour of Oskar Schindler’s Factory Museum in Krakow
  • Explore the museum housed in Schindler’s original WWII enamel factory with an expert guide
  • See Schindler’s office and learn the personal stories of some his Jewish workforce
  • View the displays and photos that chart Krakow’s wartime and post-war history
  • Be transported back to the Nazi and Soviet occupations through multimedia projections, documents, and artifacts
  • Hear Schindler’s story and how it was brought alive by Spielberg’s Oscar-winner, 'Schindler’s List'
  • Group tour with a maximum of 20 people ensures more personalized attention from the guide

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Enjoy a small-group guided tour of Oskar Schindler’s Factory Museum with entrance ticket included.
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Entry fee
All Fees and Taxes
Food and drinks
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Oskar Schindler's Enamel Factory , Lipowa 4, 30-702 Kraków, Poland

Departure Point: Please be at 4 Lipowa Street. The meeting point outside the entrance next to Main gate. Address: 4 Lipowa Street, Krakow Directions: Present the voucher to Discover Cracow representative. 

This activity will end right where it started.
Make your own way to central Krakow and begin your tour in front of Oskar Schindler’s Factory Museum, where your guide is waiting for you. Before heading inside, hear a brief introduction about Oskar Schindler, the inspiration for Steven Spielberg’s award-winning film, 'Schindler’s List.'

Follow your guide into the museum, passing through rooms documenting the impact of World War II on Krakow. Travel back in time through photographs of cobbled streets, resistance hideaways, and prisons of the Nazi- and Soviet-occupied city. Listen in on original film and radio recordings for a sense of the overwhelming fear that gripped the country during that time.

As you continue to explore the interactive displays, learn the stories that took place inside the factory. Hear how Schindler's Jewish employees manufactured pots, pans, tins and other enamelware for the German army, and how this vital war effort protected them from transportation to the concentration camps. See some of the products made here, view Schindler’s office, and hear the fates of some of the 1,200 Schindlerjuden—Schindler’s Jews—who worked in the factory.

Your tour concludes outside of the museum, where you can continue exploring Krakow independently.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Muzeum Krakowa, oddzial Fabryka Emalia Oskara Schindlera
Choose your desired tour start time and travel independently to Oskar Schindler’s Factory Museum in central Krakow. Meet your guide outside and hear how the museum is housed in the very factory where the Nazi industrialist Oskar Schindler employed Jewish workers during WWII. Before starting, get an illuminating introduction to Schindler, learning how Steven Spielberg brought his story to the world’s attention in his 1993 Oscar-winning movie, Schindler’s List. Then, head inside for your in-depth tour. Made up of interactive and photographic displays, the museum concentrates not only on Schindler’s and his employees’ work, but also on Krakow’s suffering during the run-up to war and beyond. As you explore, your guide will provide fascinating commentary, recounting poignant tales that will deepen your understanding of what happened here and Krakow’s history. Learn Schindler’s story and how his Jewish employees manufactured pots, pans, tins and other enamelware for the German army: a vital war effort that protected them from near-certain transportation to the concentration camps. See some of the products made here, view Schindler’s office, and hear the fates of some of the 1,200 Schindlerjuden — Schindler’s Jews — who worked in the factory. Follow your guide around the rooms dedicated to Krakow’s suffering during the war and later 20th century. View photographs of the terrorized city; be transported into the cobbled streets, resistance hideaways and prisons of the Nazi- and Soviet-occupied city; and get a sense of the overwhelming fear that gripped the population through original documents, artifacts, and film and radio recordings. After two hours of exploring, your tour ends outside the building. Say goodbye to your guide, who will provide you with directions back to the city center or your hotel as required.
Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Discover Cracow
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Oskar Schindler's Factory Museum Guided Tour in Krakow?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Oskar Schindler's Factory Museum Guided Tour in Krakow.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Oskar Schindler's Factory Museum Guided Tour in Krakow?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Oskar Schindler's Factory Museum Guided Tour in Krakow.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "I would recommend visiting the museum, but not worth it paying for the guide." See review
  • "The museum is definitely worth a visit but with a guide I think it brought it all to life." See review
  • "So best advice - do it on your own and avoid the organised tours." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.0
star-4
337 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 337 reviews
star-2
Be warned
Stephen_P
, Aug 2022
Guide running round like headless chicken making wait outside in the rain while she was ringing round to see where other people were inside just a joke group too big rushing round missing half the things left group went round on own we paid for guide but very poor not a factory more of a museum
star-4
Great museum
Ian_H
, Jul 2022
Great tour guide it just felt a little rushed and we did not realise till after we could have gone back through the museum and spent more time. The actual museum is amazing yet not that much relevance to Shindler himself as you would expect. Greta interactive displays and exhibitions which were very interesting to see. All in all we enjoyed the visit and would recommend.
star-5
Informative and immersive trip back in history
Catherine_W
, Jul 2022
A wonderful informative tour! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable. The museum had an immersive way of illustrating what life was like in Krakow during this horrific time. I have friends that went back for a 2nd time as their is so much to read and learn. Also great Museum of Contemporary Art right behind.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Customer, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to give us this review, we really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We always try to make sure that the guides that cooperate with our company are one of a kind and the best in Cracow, so we deeply appreciate that you saw that in the Schindler's factory guide. We are unanimously awaiting your return to Cracow and hope that you will once again choose Discover Cracow. With best regards, Discover Cracow
star-5
Tour guide was very...
Neil_M
, Jul 2022
Tour guide was very knowledgeable and good be nice to slow the tour down just a bit so we can read and see inside the factory more
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
The Oscar Schindler's factory is really a great place to learn about history and we are glad that you appreciated it and the knowledge of our tour guide. We take pride in the guides that we cooparate with, so it's truly great to know that you enjoyed your tour with one of them.
star-3
Not enough about Schindler!
Pat_N
, Jul 2022
We were disappointed as we expected to hear much more about Schindler and his efforts to help save the Jews who worked for him. This only came at the end of the tour. The rest was going through photographs of the history of the war. Thought we would see the factory set up as well.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Customer, We understand that you are not satisfied with the provided service and we are very sorry that you feel disappointed. We take pride in a tour guides that we cooperate with but of course we understand that not all people will feel the same. Once again we are terribly sorry that you couldn't enjoy your trip to the fullest, but I hope that your trip was after all memorable. With best regards, Discover Cracow Team
star-4
Interesting and Informative
LYNSEY_P
, Jul 2022
Informative tour with great guide. Tour lasted about 90mins but didn't feel that long. I think having a guide was a good choice as we learnt information we might not have otherwise. I would have prefered a smaller group as some of the spaces aren't very big, but overall, very good.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Customer, Thank you for all of the compliments, we are so glad that you appreciate our work and took your time to write us this amazing review. The Oscar Schindler's factory is really a great place to learn about history and we are glad that you appreciated it and the knowledge of our tour guide. We take pride in the guides that we cooparate with, so it's truly great to know that you enjoyed your tour with one of them. We also appreciate pointing out the negative side of the tour. It will help us grow. Thank you. Take care and maybe see you next time in Cracow. With best regards, Discover Cracow
star-2
Excellent museum but not a good guide
Amanda_P
, Jul 2022
Museum interesting but guide was poor. He simply read the display labels with no enthusiasm and no elaboration. You are better to visit this museum under your own steam and do it at your own pace. There is English text for each item.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Customer, We are so sorry to read that you are not pleased with your booked service. We are very sorry that the tour guide's skills and knowledge didn't meet your expectations, we hope that those mistakes didn't ruin your trip and that you were still able to enjoy it. We always try to increase our services and hope that if you will ever book with us again we will be able to meet your expectations. With best regards, Discover Cracow Team
star-2
Tour Guide Did Her Best-Viator Fails As a Service Company
Karen_G
, Jul 2022
We waited with about 15 other people at the meeting place in front of the entrance of the Museum for the better part of 45 minutes. There were no updates and no information about why the guide did not appear. This part of the experience is unacceptable in today's digital world. Several people in the group called to you. Each one was told the guide would appear in 5 minutes. This did not help your credibility. The guide finally appeared, with a good reason for being late. By the time she checked each of us and dealt with irate customers, it was over an hour after or original entry time. Of course, other tour groups and individuals entered at the same time as we did. So, the crowd was extreme. The tour guide was excellent, knowledgeable, intelligent, and emotionally mature. It is not her fault that your organization does not care about the customer after they book the tour. If she communicated with only one person in our group, the reason for her tardiness would have been accepted. The constant lying about "5 minutes" until her arrival also shows you care nothing for your credibility once you have our money. Ridiculous.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Customer, We understand your anger and dissatisfaction with the situation. We were trying to have everything in control, but our tour guide was having an emergency situation, she told us that she will arrive in 5 minutes, unfortunately she didn't manage to get to you on time. We are sorry that your experience wasn't good and that you had to wait for so long. With best regards, Discover Cracow Team
star-1
This was a bad tour wr...
try2ctr
, Jul 2022
This was a bad tour wr had about 40 people in our group tour and this is a place that should only be allowed to have Luke 10 max in a group. This large group should not be allowed. We were very disappointed and would never book this tour again with a large group
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Customer, Thank you for pointing out what was disappointing to you. Of course we understand that large groups might be uncomfortable for some people, but it's a holiday season in Poland right now so there are a lot of tourists. There is an option to book a private tour, so that it's more comfortable. We are sorry that your experience wasn't the best, we always try to increase our services and make our customers more satisfied. With best regards, Discover Cracow
star-1
Terrible
Ulrik_B
, Jun 2022
Guide was super disorganized and could not put together a coherent story. Complete waste of money and time.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Customer, We are so sorry that your tour was not successful. We take pride in a tour guides that we cooparate with but of course we understand that not all people will feel the same. I hope that after all you still enjoyed the interior of the museum and that you will trust us once again and choose to book through Discover Cracow. We won't let you down again. With best regards, Discover Cracow Team
star-5
Worth the trip
Thomas_W
, Jun 2022
The historic aspect. The tour guide was quite knowledgeable and had a good sense of humor. We were able to link events to the human aspects.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Customer, Thank you for this review and thank you for taking your time and writing this review, it means the world to us. We are glad that you were satisfied with our tour guide and acknowleged his wisdom, we hope that if you will have a chance to be in Cracow you will once again choose us. With best regards, Discover Cracow Team
star-5
Great experience.
Hans_B
, Jun 2022
The guide was very interessted and knowledgeable about the events that occurred during the second World War and what happened to the people in krakow. Very good and interesting tour.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Customer, Thank you so much for sharing with us your thoughts after your visit to the museum. We are always glad to hear that our guides are considered knowledgeable as it reassures us in our decisions to cooparate with them. We are proud of the quality of our services and we always appreciate our customers who pick it out. Thank you a lot and please take care and if you even have a change return to our city for more unforgettable tour. With best regards, Discover Cracow Team
star-1
Shambles
Amanda_P
, Jun 2022
Booked in for 12:20. Stood outside until 12:50 phoned operator and she said no one available to take tour until 16:30 Requested money back but don’t know if we will get money back Not very happy
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear customer, We are very sorry for this situation. It happened due to an emergency for the guide, and he had to switch with another one. Unfortunately he couldn't make it in a short time. Of course you will get a refund. Best regards, Wiktor
star-4
Worth a visit but not much about Schindler's factory
Kevin_R
, Jun 2022
The guided tour is certainty worth it. However, the museum and the guide is more about the experience of the Jewish population in Krakow than about Schindler's factory. I don't think i knew anymore about Schindler than I knew before. Some first hand accounts from the Jewish workforce that Schindler saved would have been enlightening. I also got the impression that the guide was anti-Schindler: party animal, only a few hours per day working at the factory, got his Jewish workforce at half-price, only Nazi buried in Jerusalem. But the guide failed to mention that Schindler was broke at the end of the war as he spend all his money bribing the Nazi officials to keep his Jewish workforce intact. I also think some of the guides comments were historical incorrect: Amon Göth, in charge of the Płaszów concentration camp, who the guide did not shoot Jewish prisoners from his balcony as it would be impossible as a mountain was in the way. Well, all I can say there is photographic evidence of Amon Göth holding a rifle on the balcony plus the testimony of Helen Jonas-Rosenzweig, who was his maid. The guide could have mentioned that Amon Göth is still there and only about 20 minutes walk from Schindler's factory.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Customer, Thank you for your feedback after your recent visit to the Schindler's Museum, your opinion is valued greatly and it helps us maintain an excellent standard of service. We are very sorry that the tour guide's skills and knowledge didn't meet your expectations, we hope that those mistakes didn't ruin your trip and that you were still able to enjoy it. We always try to increase our services and hope that if you will ever book with us again we will be able to meet your expectations. With best regards, Discover Cracow
star-5
Amazing day
Michelle_S
, Jun 2022
The quide was very good , he funny and very knowledgeable, Respectable, Would recommend to my family and friends. Enjoyed the day.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Customer, Thank you for this amazing and positive feedback after the guide tour. We feel honoured that the guides that we cooparete with are perceived as funny and very knowledgeable. We will make sure to pass this amazing comments to our guide. Thank you for recognizing his truly dedicated nature. With best regards, Discover Cracow Team
star-5
Great
Nicola_H
, Jun 2022
The tour was great and the tour guide barbra was fantastic! I would highly recommend. The information provided was outstanding.
star-5
Really enjoyed. Tour...
James_F
, Jun 2022
Really enjoyed. Tour guide was great. There are two rooms that focus on Schindler. The rest is focussed on the ear to provide context.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Life in Krakow during nazi time
Changyang_Z
, May 2022
The museum is so much about Schindler but lite about the life in Krakow during nazi time. Very informative. Recommend.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Guide was brilliant but...
Sandra_W
, May 2022
Guide was brilliant but wasn’t what we thought it was going to be. Was expecting a tour of the actual factory but instead had lots of information about the period
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Informative and a great tour guide
Alice_W
, May 2022
Great tour guide who brought the history to life with his ‘speaking Aussie’ English (as he said). Lots of knowledge and a really interesting museum, a very informative time. Thank you

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Oskar Schindler's Factory Museum Guided Tour in Krakow
Oskar Schindler's Factory Museum Guided Tour in Krakow

star-4337

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$9.99

star-4101

1 hour 40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$20.05

star-51

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$10.28

star-4.5121

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$15.57

star-415

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$17.65

star-4.5489

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$15.56

star-51

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$15.59

star-51

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$25.96

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$25.96
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations