Recent Searches
Clear

Experience your destination with peace of mind. Learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe and search for activities with increased health and safety measures. Before you go, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More

Auschwitz-Birkenau Guided Tour by Private Transport from Krakow

|
Krakow, Poland

From $89.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults
Loading available options...


icon7 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Face masks provided for travelers
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Gain a better understanding for the history of World War II and Nazi Germany’s effect on Poland on this 7-hour day trip to Auschwitz-Birkenau Memorial and Museum from Krakow. Walk the concentration camps where some of the most terrible and saddest events of World War II happened.
  • 7-hour day trip to Auschwitz-Birkenau Memorial and Museum from Krakow
  • Visit the former German Nazi camp, and learn about its dark history
  • Krakow hotel pickup and drop-off included
  • This day trip isn’t recommended for children nine years of age or younger
  • A minimum of two people are required for each booking
Depending on what option you chose for this 7-hour day trip from Krakow, you could be picked up anywhere between 7:30am to 11:00am. If you picked the shared option, you’ll be picked up in a shared vehicle, but if you picked either of the other two options (private or round-trip transport), you’ll be picked up in a private vehicle.

Once you’re in your vehicle, relax and enjoy the ride over to Auschwitz-Birkenau Memorial and Museum. The drive takes about one hour. If you chose the private or shared option, follow your guide at the UNESCO World Heritage Site for a guided 1.5-hour tour of Auschwitz I and Auschwitz II–Birkenau. The camps have been preserved since 1947, and your guide fills you in on tons of interesting facts as you go.

If you picked the round-trip transport with no guided tour option, then explore the camps on your own. After your time at Auschwitz-Birkenau Memorial and Museum, get back in your vehicle for the 1-hour ride to Krakow. Get dropped off at your hotel around 3pm or 4pm.

Please note: A minimum of two people per booking is required.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Panstwowe Muzeum Auschwitz-Birkenau
- sightseeing Auschwitz Museum (2h) and Birkenau Memorial Site (1h) with licensed local guide from Auschwitz State Museum and group of 30 persons
Duration: 3 hours 
Admission Ticket Included

Traveler Photos

Reviews

5.0
star-5
92 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-1
Poor
Jen
, Mar 2020
Due to Polish government decision to close all museums and cultural centres our tour was cancelled. However after 3 emails we have not been reimbursed. Do not book with this group unless you are ok about losing money in circumstances outside your control. Extremely disappointed.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Dear Jen Your money will be refund, please be patient. We will make refunds after dates of travel. I do not understand your position in this hard times for everyone. I would like to ask you to delete this review because it is a not fair to atack my good opinion. All the best Damian PS. Dear Jen I have checked that your refund was already made before your review for next time please double check your email.
star-5
Auschwitz
John_J
, Feb 2020
Excellent trip, driver was very knowledgeable. A very humble trip. We got picked up on time from the apartments we were staying in and dropped back off from the same point.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thank you very much for using our service. We are glad that you enjoyed your your. See you next time in Krakow. All the best Damian
star-4
Interesting experience
Mia
, Feb 2020
It feels good to have been there and seen all the horrible history on one of it's actual places. The guide could have been a tint bit better at English but all in all very good. Make sure to have warm clothes and shoes if you are there in winter.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thank you very much for using our service and your feedback. I would like to explain that only Auschwitz Museum can take responsibility for quality of guide service. I hope that you enjoyed your tour. All the best Damian
star-5
Fantastic trip
beck19901
, Jan 2020
From the private transfer to the museum itself was lovely. The driver is fab and looks after you! The museum and tour is very informative. Although sad and upsetting tour it was a honour to go and see it.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your tour. I wish you all the best. see you next time in Krakow
star-5
Good operator
TravisM1580
, Jan 2020
Easy operator, we booked last minute for a private van to and from Auschwitz and they provided quickly. Driver was pleasant And polite. The actual tour was a bit abbreviated but might have been so to our late morning pick up
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your tour. See you next time in Krakow. All the best Damian
star-5
An excursion you don’t want to have to take
Larry S
, Jan 2020
Hard to rate a tour where the subject is so horrid. You must go, but you wish that the events had never happened. Saying that, the tour was excellently delivered by the museum tour operator, providing fact after fact about the events that took place here. Everyone should go on this tour, and everyone should reflect on the events here.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you for great feedback. I am glad that we have been helpfull and travel with us was easier. I hope to see you next time in Krakow. All the best Damian
star-5
Highly recommend 🌟🌟🌟
lorrainewheeler
, Dec 2019
Our driver arrived on time and was extremely polite and professional. He showed us a few sights as we left krakow. Once at the site he showed us to our group and showed us where to meet. Extremely professional and such a lovely way to do the tour. Arriving and leaving in a car rather than bus. Would recommend private transfer always.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your tour. See you next time in Krakow. All the best Damian
star-5
Tour with Damien of Auschwitz.
SteveRichardsTMP
, Oct 2019
Very interesting and informative tour which is breathtaking for all the wrong reasons at times. A must visit and I'd definitely recommend this tour. 5* for Damien. Private shuttle and an informative chat with Damien (in perfect English) on the way there (and we all slept most of the way back as this tour is tiring in terms of walking but more in an emotional sense).
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you very much for using our service. I am glad that you enjoyed your tour. I hope to meet you again in Krakow. All the best Damian
star-5
Private tour to Auschwitz/Birkenau
marybradford550
, Oct 2019
Our driver Vojtek was exceptionally helpful and informative. It made our trip very memorable. He was extremely polite and respectful and was a great assistance with my husband, who is in a wheelchair.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you very much for your review and using our service. We are glad that we have been helpful and made your trip easier. Have a great day. All the best Damian
star-4
Very good
nicolalO6412SF
, Oct 2019
Excellent driver, very smooth and competent. Took us to join the tour group and made sure we knew what we were doing and where to go. Unfortunately the tour guide was not the best, although she was knowledgeable she had a droning voice and was difficult to understand. However, that being said, the whole experience was very good and well organised.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you for your feedback and using our service. It is sad to hear that tour guide from Auschwitz was not enough good. Unfortunately we do not have any influence on that. I hope to meet you again in Krakow. All the best Damian

Product code: 15466P1

Explore Similar Things to Do