Recent Searches
Clear

From Krakow: Auschwitz-Birkenau Guided Tour, Pickup & Transfers

star-4.5275 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Kraków, Poland
From Krakow: Auschwitz-Birkenau Guided Tour, Pickup & Transfers
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Overview

Auschwitz-Birkenau Memorial and Museum makes up an integral part of Krakow’s history. Make sure your day trip to the UNESCO World Heritage Site is as relaxed as the rest of your holiday on this full-day tour. As well as hotel pickup and drop-off, entrance fees and a guided tour of the Auschwitz-Birkenau Memorial and Museum are included for added convenience.
  • Full-day trip to Auschwitz-Birkenau Memorial and Museum from Krakow
  • Travel to the UNESCO World Heritage Site with ease
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off mean no getting lost
  • Entrance fees and a guided tour of the former concentration camp are included
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup
Transport by air-conditioned vehicle
English speaking licensed driver
Professional local guide
Headsets to hear the guide clearly
Hotel drop-off
Food and drinks
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Krakow , Floriana Straszewskiego 17, 31-101 Kraków, Poland

300 m from The Main Market Square

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.We will pick you up from your accomodation/hotel address in the city center of Cracow (alternatively as close as possible of your address) For the customers that do not require pick-up the tour starts from Bracka 15 St. 31-005 Kraków (100 m from The Main Market Square)
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Break during the sightseeing takes around 10 minutes
  • The service does not include lunch
  • Museum is closed on the following dates: 1st of January, first day of Easter, 16th of April and 25th of December.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • The maximum size of backpacks brought into the Museum cannot exceed dimensions 30x20x10 cm.
  • For all bookings we need full names of all participants (same as in ID or passports). You will be also asked to have your ID during the tour.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Super Cracow - Tours Shuttle
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during From Krakow: Auschwitz-Birkenau Guided Tour, Pickup & Transfers ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by From Krakow: Auschwitz-Birkenau Guided Tour, Pickup & Transfers .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during From Krakow: Auschwitz-Birkenau Guided Tour, Pickup & Transfers ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by From Krakow: Auschwitz-Birkenau Guided Tour, Pickup & Transfers .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during From Krakow: Auschwitz-Birkenau Guided Tour, Pickup & Transfers ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by From Krakow: Auschwitz-Birkenau Guided Tour, Pickup & Transfers .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during From Krakow: Auschwitz-Birkenau Guided Tour, Pickup & Transfers ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by From Krakow: Auschwitz-Birkenau Guided Tour, Pickup & Transfers .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Take water as it can get very warm in poland especially in June." See review
  • "Book early as polish tourists want to visit too so annual holidays can make it very busy." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
275 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 275 reviews
star-3
Auschwitz a must do visit but not with this unreliable company.
CRISPIN_M
, Jul 2022
Getting a text 24 hours before tour saying trip was over booked when we were only visiting for the weekend not acceptable. We had to change plans for the full day no acceptable alternative offered either take it or leave it. Auschwitz trip a priority for visiting Krakow. We joined tour at 13.00hours instead of 0.800hours. Long wait at one hotel for large group to join coach. Tour guide on coach very young and ineffective.Arrived at Auschwitz other group members given packed lunch we were not offered anything.Told just to stand about and wait for 15 minutes. Tour guide around site excellent very knowledgeable. Arrived back in Krakow and guests dropped at hotels apart from us as they tried to drop us ff about 1 km away telling us it was 100metres from hotel .We objected and they did turn around .Went very fast down the road passing our hotel .we again raised our concern and he said there was nowhere to stop which was a lie. . We thanked the guide from Auschwitz as she was excellent but the young man on the tour bus was totally not interested and an appalling tour guide.
star-5
A great experience creates loving memories
ZANNIS_G
, Jul 2022
An excellent experience. Both the driver and the tour guide very professional and friendly. Convenient and on time pick-up. Excellent value for money tour. Highly recommended if you want to avoid standing in line. Loved every minute of the experience. We even got few suggestions on where to have dinner in Krakow.
star-1
Booked pickup for 12, was...
Sondre_A
, Jul 2022
Booked pickup for 12, was told the day before they didn’t have any slots open, could rearrange for 8:15, but that didn’t fit our schedule so I asked for a refund, and now they are not replying to mails or messages
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your feedback, you have received a reply from us that you will receive a full refund, just report it via the Viator portal through which you made your booking. We always process all refunds in full. After Viator reports the cancellation, we will confirm the full refund. Kind regards Michał
star-5
A must
Tracy_M
, Jun 2022
A must for everyone to visit - for the young and old to witness a piece of history . Great experience with local guide to talk you through it .
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you!
star-3
The experience was once...
Beata_b
, Jun 2022
The experience was once in a lifetime due the historical importance. It was extremely hot, so if given option, book this in the evening. The guide talked too fast and had zero personality, which made it hard to focus and listen to him.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your feedback, unfortunately we have no influence on the weather and the guides assigned to the visiting groups. Guides are assigned randomly to groups and when people are different, sometimes they have worse or better days, but they are definitely licensed guides because only such guides can show around the museum. Kind regards Michał
star-4
Good.
Stephen_K
, Jun 2022
Auschwitz is an amazing experience. The tour with this company is good. I was disappointed that it was not clear up front that we would not be picked up at our residence, as was advertised (and we paid for). So we did have to walk about 3/4 mile to get to the meeting point. Also, I did not see a lunch option on the booking but half of the bus got a sack lunch while the rest of us were given 10 minutes to try to grab a bite somewhere. And, although a mild inconvenience, my husband and I had to sit on different rows. There was no longer two seats side by side. Overall, it was a great and memorable experience.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you!
star-5
Family trip
Karen_N
, Jun 2022
Fantastic service pick up drop off stress free ....gr8 communication and our guide was very helpful ....would definitely use again
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you!
star-4
Harrowing
Philip_P
, Jun 2022
Looking at all the personal affects of the victims was harrowing. The trip organisers were good and thorough.
star-5
Excellent day
Courtney_m
, Jun 2022
Got picked up from the hotel and dropped off, on time and driver was friendly. Very sad day, tour guide was great.
star-4
Moving experience
Sian_L
, May 2022
Very moving day. A long day don't combine it with the salt mines. Not suitable for young children. ........
star-5
Fantastic trip
JUNE_L
, May 2022
This trip was very informative and interesting I learneda lot about historical sites. The tour guide spoke excellent English and pick up was on time and good value for money tips for travellers take water
star-5
Great visit
LEIGH_M
, May 2022
The visit around the camps was so meaningful. The coach to take us there was so hot, we were at the back of a minibus with no air con, it wasn’t pleasant
star-5
Highly recommend
Christine_W
, May 2022
Would highly recommend this trip very informative. Ideal pick-up location and well organised. Had to miss the 2nd part as too much walking involved due to breathing difficulties.
star-5
Good cap, driver and guide
Richard_S
, May 2022
Nice taxi. Driver was driving very easy and telling a lot about the city and Auschwitz. Pick-up and drop off on time and on the pre determent place. Very good
star-5
Moving
Gary_C
, May 2022
The whole experience was very moving, and very well coordinated. Communication was exceptional, even messaging us the day before to inform us of a change of pick up destination.
star-5
Walking on the footsteps of history
Wasim_B
, May 2022
Fascinating trip and I’d recommend taking the guided tour. It is a somber experience but you walk on the footsteps of those that perished here. A lesson in humanity or the lack of.
star-4
If you want to do this tour then I highly recommend this tour company
Anonymous
, May 2022
Enjoyed the trip . Long journey on the bus from krakow but the mini bus was modern and air conditioned. All timings were correct . The day was quite long without a lunch break factored in. It would be better to shorten the tour to allow for proper breaks.
star-5
Perfect
soapna_r
, May 2022
Absolutely perfect . Made sure we were safe and the guides explained everything to us. They provided rest breaks in between , very knowledgeable
star-5
The tour guide made our...
Scott_M
, May 2022
The tour guide made our experience, so memorable with his knowledge and delivery of it, 10/10 for him
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Choose your tour provider wisely
Paul_M
, Apr 2022
Be wary of which provider you use to book your tour. We booked with Super Cracow tours and they did not turn up at the agreed pick up point to take us to Auchwitz. We managed to speak with a different tour operator, Discover Krakow, who were very helpful and managed to arrange for us to still make the visit.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
From Krakow: Auschwitz-Birkenau Guided Tour, Pickup & Transfers
Likely to Sell Out
From Krakow: Auschwitz-Birkenau Guided Tour, Pickup & Transfers

star-4.5275

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$44.54

star-51474

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.99

star-4.51417

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$43.39

star-4.5205

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$56.82

star-4.5762

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$37.19

star-4.5110

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$51.65

star-4.5584

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.52

star-4.5754

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$32.02

star-511

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$72.31
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations