Recent Searches
Clear

Hong Island Tour by Speed Boat from Krabi

star-3.511 Reviews
|
Thailand, Thailand
Hong Island Tour by Speed Boat from Krabi
14

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Travel by speedboat to the Koh Hong Archipelago, a small chain of four islands in a National Marine Park set against Phang Nga Bay. Visit the sheltered cove of Koh Lading, snorkel around the limestone karst called Koh Daen, see the impressive sandbanks of Koh Pakbia and explore the main island of Koh Hong. If you select the kayaking option, paddle into its hidden lagoon.
  • Hong Island Archipelago speedboat tour
  • Make use of snorkeling gear at Koh Daen
  • Kayak around the lagoon of Koh Hong (if option selected)
  • Lunch, fruit and bottled water included
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off provided from Krabi or Ao Nang
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel round trip transfer
Drinking water and fruits
Lunch package
Snorkeling & kayak equipment, life jacket
Professional English-speaking guide
Basic travel insurance
National Park entrance fee
Personal expenses

Departure Point

talen码头(krabi) Thailand

Departure Time

9:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Explore the island archipelago of Koh Hong by speedboat, departing from the Ao Thalane pier after hotel pickup. Speed away to this national marine park in the Andaman Sea, marked by fine sand beaches and shallow coral reefs.

En route to Hong Island, stop for a snorkeling tour of Koh Daeng, teeming with colorful fish and corals. Then admire the breathtaking beauty of Koh Hong, known for its array of wildlife. Dive into emerald green waters and snorkel along the rocky ledges or take a walk through the mangrove forest.

At the island’s center lies an exquisite lagoon whose clear, tranquil waters are bordered by limestone karsts. If you selected the kayak option, paddle in the secret lagoon in a sit-on-top canoe and be amazed by the vast beauty of your surroundings.

Lunch and refreshments are served on a tropical beach with plenty of time to relax before the return trip by speedboat and drop-off at your hotel.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Ao Tha Lane
After being picked up from your hotel, cruise by convenient speed boat from Krabi to one of the Andaman Sea's most stunning places. This tour will take you to the main islands in the Hong arrchipelago. On the way, you will stop at the rock island of Koh Daeng, the best snorkel spot with colorful fish and corals. Continue to wonderful Hong Island, the perfect escape destination renowned for its breathtaking beauty, shallow coral reefs and fine, sandy beaches. Jump into the island's beautiful waters and snorkel along the rocky ledges or take a walk through the mangrove forest. In the center of the half-circle shaped island lies the 'secret' lagoon, where you can find yourself at one with nature. Kayak into this superb lagoon surrounded by huge limestone karsts and clear tranquil waters. Please consider that the kayak session is only included if you book the kayak option. Enjoy a delicious lunch and refreshments on a tropical beach giving you plenty of time to take in the beauty of the islands. Itinerary: • 07:45 - 08:30: Hotel pickup in Krabi • 08:30 - 09:15: Meet the crew at Ao Thalane Pier • 09:15 - 09:45: Cruise by speed boat to Hong Island archipelago • 09:45 - 10:45: Swim & snorkel at Pakbia Island • 10:45 - 11:00: Continue to Lading Island • 11:00 - 12:00: Lunch at Lading Island & more snorkeling • 12:00 - 12:30: Explore the lagoon of Hong Island • 12:30 - 14:00: Beach time & photography at Hong Island • 14:00 - 15:00: Paddle by kayak at Koh Hong (if kayaking option has been booked) • 15:00 - 15:30: Head back to Ao Thalane Pier • 15:30 - 16:00: Transfer to the hotel
Duration: 7 hours 
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Pak Bia Island
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Koh Lao Lading
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Hong Islands
Duration: 3 hours 
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 28 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Trip Store Krabi

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Hong Island Tour by Speed Boat from Krabi?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Hong Island Tour by Speed Boat from Krabi.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Hong Island Tour by Speed Boat from Krabi?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Hong Island Tour by Speed Boat from Krabi.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Hong Island Tour by Speed Boat from Krabi?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Hong Island Tour by Speed Boat from Krabi.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Hong Island Tour by Speed Boat from Krabi?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Hong Island Tour by Speed Boat from Krabi.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Hong Island Tour by Speed Boat from Krabi?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 28 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Hong Island Tour by Speed Boat from Krabi.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
11 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-4 of 11 reviews
star-2
Disappointed
Freedom56766744944
, Jul 2019
The driver was late picking us up and then when we got to the pier we had to wait an additional hour while they went and picked up someone else. While the settings were appealing, it was the worst snorkeling I've ever experienced. There was no coral and only one kind of fish, and just a few of those. In addition, the guide pulled me aside and had me pay an additional 300 Baht for some island fee. All the information I read said I had paid in full. He did NOT request additional money from any of the other participants. I signed up for the Kayak experience. When I asked him how far to the lagoon, he couldn't tell me how far to go and what to look for so I could find it. I never did find it.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our services. The pickup was late due to traffic jams in the morning and other customers were late and made the tour delayed from the pier on that day. Hong Island is one of the best places for kayaking, but sometimes cannot see a variety of colorful fish and coral due to the weather and sea conditions. We have already informed to the operator and it would be advantageous for them to improve their services, especially the tour guide. This tour is included the national park fee and you must not pay for it anymore. Sorry for the inconvenience. Kind regards, RInda
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent trip and the mangosteen were...
Suzanne R
, Jul 2017
Excellent trip and the mangosteen were delicious.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
We booked the tour at 5pm the...
anabella.tidonaboldini
, May 2017
We booked the tour at 5pm the previous day via Viator and was able to call the provider Discovery Tours and arrange for pick up from our hotel for 8am the following day. The driver was very punctual and picked us up at 8 sharp the following morning. We were the first ones to be picked up, so for the next hour and 15 minutes we were in the minivan picking up the rest of the guests. Some guests are rude and were totally late to their pick up by 15 minutes. Not the providers fault. We then arrived to a pier Moon, the tour guide, gathered us all to explain how the day was going to go. This is what my friend and I gathered from what he said his English was very poor, and he made it up by yelling: we were a big group, so we went on two speed boats. Each speed boat was going to stop at 3 places, we were going to have lunch at the second location. Snorkeling equipment was being provided for free, if you loose it it's 1500 baht, in the middle of the boat there is a cooler with cold water bottles, the water is for drinking, do not pour it all over you cause it will make the boat slippery and dangerous. The first stop was depressing: by the time we arrived to the first beach, it was already packed with speedboat and longtail boats. You could smell the gas from the speed boat. The tiny beach was dirty with bottles of boat oil, water bottles, and trash. We were told that we can only swim on the same side of the boats, on the other side it's rocky and we were not allowed. I had a previous experience of getting sick by swimming in this type of water that smells like the speedboats in a marina before, so we just got our feet wet and took pictures. There were so many tourists, and the beach was so tiny we couldn't believe it. Had I know this I wouldn't have booked the tour, and this is the reason for which I'm writing this review: to warn travelers: if you like it crowed, smelly and rushed, or if you don't mind it, go for it. The second stop was the same on a bigger scale, at this point 10:30am/11 we were thinking about options to go back to Ao Nang. The provided lunch was good and we tried to be positive about the third and last stop: Hong Island proper. The National Park entrance fee was included in our package. Some other guests had to pay. This place was better because it was bigger and the place for visitors to swim in was bigger too. I believe we were allowed to spend about 2 hours there: we snorkeled and saw a few fish. We walked around and took a few good photos. We made friends with two other girls from the same tour and had an ok time. On the way back to the pier we went in this lagoon, were the tide was super low. They crew took pictures of everyone that wanted a photo in the boat with the lagoon in the background. We didn't want one. At no point there was any mention of the kayaking. I chose and paid for the kayaking option, but I was so eager for this tour to be over with that I didn't even ask. We were back on the pier by 3pm I believe. I strongly do not recommend this tour to anyone. We talked to a couple from South Korea and two girls from Miami, and we all shared the disappointment: the sites were too crowded and dirty, Moon was well meaning but he needs to learn English in order to communicate effectively, otherwise he comes across as a crazy yelling person, and what about the kayaking? We recommended them the Krabi Sunset Cruise for a wonderful experience. I hope they did that. I'm not giving it one star because they roughly provided what was listed transportation, hong island, lunch but it was very disappointing and I would like to prevent anyone getting the wrong end of the stick again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
This tour was efficient, friendly...
sunantawu
, Jun 2016
This tour was efficient, friendly guide, helpful crew. plus the fee is All-in, lunch, snorkelling and kayaking equipment, entrance fee. Our guide, Mr. Moon, is attentive and helpful. The speed boat was in good condition. Lunch was good and fulfilling. The transfer from and to the dock were with good van and efficient.
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do