Recent Searches

Hop on - Hop off Kotor Sightseeing tour

star-3.592 Reviews
Kotor, Montenegro
Hop on - Hop off Kotor Sightseeing tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon1 hour 10 minutes  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 5 more


UNESCO–listed Kotor is considered among the Adriatic coast’s must-see destinations, but hitting the sites on foot takes time and effort. With this hop-on hop-off bus ticket, spin around the Bay of Kotor and sightsee with ease. Discover Roman mosaics in Risan, visit UNESCO–listed Perast, and soak up the sunshine on Bajova Kula beach. You’ll also have time for a 30-minute guided walking tour of Kotor’s historic Old Town.
  • See the best of the Bay of Kotor on this hop-on hop-off bus tour
  • Save time and effort exploring on foot
  • Reach UNESCO–listed Perast, Risan, and Bajova Kula beach easily
  • Enjoy a guided walking tour of Kotor’s ancient Old Town
Saved to wishlist!
Monography book of Kotor (+CD)

Departure Point

Port of Kotor, E65, Kotor, Montenegro

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 64 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Hop on-Hop off Kotor
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


92 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 92 reviews
We were stollen
, Sep 2021
No bus working. We must be reimbursed. You sell tickets for a service wich does’t exist. Xxxcx CB fhjlihhvvfddxshb’jvxxfh
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear customer, thank you for your review. I am sorry that you have this experience with our company. Our company exist, but it is affected by COVID19. At the start of the season we were told that cruise ships will come to our town and we had as well schedule of them. We made our availability by that schedule but unfortunately until today there were just a couple of them. I am speaking about cruise ships as they are 99% of our customers. It is not in our interest to take your money for tour which was not done. Could you write to us on our email: so we could check if we started refund process? Also you can contact me any time on +38269467680
We didn't take this tour and did not receive our refund as of yet.
, Nov 2019
We can't rate this tour. We did not take it. Due to inclement weather, the ship did not dock in Kotor, Montenegro. Vido, with Hop-on Hop-off Kotor Sightseeing tour assured us that he would refund our money, but as of yet we haven't received this refund.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear customer This is not something that we wanted to do, it is part of the process, easier way will be to contact us again on email or phone as we had a lot of refunds because of cruise ship canceled our port. We are looking forward to hearing from you. Kind regards
Fun day
, Nov 2019
We had a fun day seeing the sites of Kotor. The interaction we had with the local travel company staff was outstanding. One gentleman, Ivan, went out of his way to engage and entertain our 4-yr old. She asked if we would see him each day following. The sites were good. The city is impressive, wish it had still been daylight for that part of the tour.
Just Right
, Nov 2019
This tour was perfect for those who want a small taste of this beautiful island. We stopped at the mosaics and the bus waited for us. It was fabulous. Although we stayed on the bus, we had the opportunity to get off on two more stops.
Good way to experience areas around the Bay of Kotor
, Oct 2019
We made the mistake of not getting on the Hop on-Hop off (HoHo) bus immediately after getting off our cruise ship. Instead, we ran the gauntlet of locals offering tours, climbed the Kotor city walls and then tried to find the bus around noon. After attempting to get on a returning bus which was going out of service we wandered over to the tourist information booth next to the city's main gate. The HoHo bus coordinator had been looking for us all morning because not many buses go outbound in the afternoon. The coordinator took us over to the HoHo kiosk (to the left of the city information booth and not really obvious with its sign on the left side of the kiosk) and called a bus just for my wife and me. It took us out to the Mosaic Museum but we did not go into Perast for fear of not getting back to the cruise ship in time. We picked up two stranded tourists in Perast and returned to Kotor. There we were able to join a 1/2 hour city walking tour led by a very knowledgeable guide who gave us a good amount of information about Kotor and its history. The bottom line is to use the HoHo bus early in the day as there doesn't seem to be consistent bus service in the afternoon. The one HoHo bus we saw heading back into Kotor in the afternoon was loaded to capacity and had visitors standing in the aisles.
Hop on Hop Off and more
, Oct 2019
This was by far the best your we have been on. Hop on Hop Off that included entry to mosaics and museum as well as a walking your of old town Montenegro. Ivan was lovely and obviously very proud of his country. We booked through Viator before we travelled and saved 8 euro's.
Headset Problems
, Oct 2019
This tour would have been good if the headsets worked. Change seats about 3 times to find a seats where headsets would work on both ears.
, Oct 2019
Not too well organized. looked for a sign or a person at the port and near the old city with no luck. finally found someone (not in a red shirt) who said meet "here" (ent to old city) in half hour. when he finally showed up, said the bus leaves from the port about a 5-10 min walk in 5 mins. would have bus wait. when we got there, turns out you had to sign up for a particular time, but since there were seats available we got on. tour was good, old city tour very good. organization needs improvement, not what we expect from viator
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear customer, truth is that you should sign up for particular time but on Viator there is no such an option. Still, our working day started when your cruise ship arrived. We have 4 employees in the port of Kotor which are sharing leaflets of our company. That person "someone" is the operation manager and we think that he made the best thing for you in the moment, so little bit of patience will be appreciated. We don' t want to find out what happened by your or our side, main thing is that you enjoyed both bus and walking tour. Thank you! Hope to host you in the future. Warm regards Nemanja Damjanović
Hop On Hop Off in Kotor
, Oct 2019
We were disappointed in this tour. First, the operators of the tour did not know what to do with an internet reservation. However, they did sort it our and allowed on the bus. The tour involved driving along the coast line for approximately 10 miles and stopping at a pier where we could visit a marble museum. Back on the tour, the bus stopped once and indicated this was the stop for the beach which we could not see so did not get off. The bus then drove back to town where we got off the bus at approximately 11:30 because there was no where else to go and see. The guide told us that there would be a walking tour of the city center be beginning at 1:30. We do not believe the price paid for this tour was worth it. Would not recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear customer Thank you for your review. I would now like to explain you how our tour works. After beautiful coastal ride you stopped to visit Roman mosaics which ticket is included in price. Same bus waited for you and you continued to second stop. I don't know how you did not mention old town Perast which is our second stop. You had opportunity to get off and visit this breathtaking picturesque town with two islands in front of it. It was your decision not to get off there. Third stop is beach Bajova Kula, which is secluded and that is the reason why you can't see it from the main road. It is only 15 meters down the stairs. When you came back you had opportunity for walking tour inside the old town Kotor, and again you choose not to do it. So many opportunities but you decided not to enjoy it. Warm regards Nemanja Damjanovic
Kotor a beautiful place
elizabeth M
, Oct 2019
Was very surprised with this county. Great tour although short but did include a walking tour during which our guide was excellent. Only down side was the confusion at the docks when 2 ships came in at once. Need to put more buses on at this time and more personnel at the docks. All in all I would highly recommend it.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear customer Thank you for your review. We appreciate your advice for more buses in the port, but we are small company and we are doing the best possible service. We are glad that you enjoyed our walking tour as well cause it is important part of our tour. Hope we will see you again. Warm regards Nemanja Damjanovic

Compare Similar Experiences

Hop on - Hop off Kotor Sightseeing tour
Hop on - Hop off Kotor Sightseeing tour


1 hour 10 minutes

Free Cancellation



1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



1 hour

Free Cancellation



4 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do