Recent Searches

Hop and Taste Hop on-Hop off

star-4.527 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Koper, Slovenia
Hop and Taste Hop on-Hop off

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon5 hours  (approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here


Explore seaside villages and taste local flavors with a hop on-hop off taste tour of the Slovenian coast. This tour is perfect for cruise ship visitors or visitors with limited time. You’ll get a great introduction to Slovenian culture by visiting several coastal villages in one trip. You’ll visit such coastal towns as Izola, Piran, Portoroz, and Koper spending as much time at each destination as you wish.
  • Explore coastal villages with a hop on-hop off tasting tour of the Slovenian coast
  • Admire Venetian architecture in Piran and immaculate sandy beaches in Portoroz
  • Enjoy traditional delicacies by redeeming tasting coupons at each location
  • Explore each destination at your own pace before hopping off at the next stop
Saved to wishlist!
Food and wine tasting
Local guide
Transport by air-conditioned van/minibus/coach

Departure Point

You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.

Return Details

You may disembark at any of the available stops.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • The tour departs in all weather conditions
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Confirmation is received 3 or 2 days before the tour
  • If there is less than 30 participants, tour is guided with free time in towns
  • If you miss any departure, call contact number after minimum 15 min
  • If you take any other transportation to get back, in case departure is missed, refund is processed after you provide us receipt
  • Full refund can only be retrieved if you miss first departure and you don't proceed the tour
  • booking is considered confirmed if we receive reply from your side via message sent by us through Viator-Tripadvisor. Otherwise we don't hold responsible if you miss departure.
  • Any complaints or requests for refund are accepted only in 24 hours after the tour
  • Most travelers can participate
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


27 Reviews
2 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews
Could have been amazing.
, May 2022
The bus was on time and the crew was very knowledgeable and polite. The reason for the three stars was two of the stops, salt and chocolate shop were closed and the shell museum did not accept the voucher we were given and had not accepted it for 2 years. Did not get the full experience. Don’t book on a Sunday.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Mr Joni_S thank you for the feedback we highly appreciate any comment we can get in order to improve our services. We have already changed our coupons and adjusted them to the new opening times of our partners. Kind regards, Kopertours
A very good way to see Slovenia
David H
, Sep 2019
This was a very good way to see Slovenia. We really liked this country. We caught the bus at the Cruise terminal and it took us around to three different cities. As to the taste portion of the trip, it was over rated. They give you some coupons that you can redeem at select places in each of the towns that you visit. It was OK. We visited two of the places and had their little selection of snack. But, I always felt a little dorky going in to a shop with my coupon and trying to redeem it for a small little piece of food. But, the rest of the trip was a blast. We would never have seen so much of the country without it. It was nice having dedicated buses to take us out and return us to the cruise port. I would do it again. However, I would probably only redeem the coupon for the gelato next time around. The rest of the places were disappointing.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hello Mr David, Thank you very much for review and comment. We are happy you visited all the cities and enjoyed in the tour. Looking forward to welcome you again in Slovenia!
Great guide
, Jun 2019
we booked a hop on hop off tour because we like to explore independently. We ended up having a fully guided tour as only one bus was going out. this was both good and bad, it meant that we didn't get a chance to wander around by ourselves, on the plus side we probably saw a few things we wouldn't have seen. The guide was very good.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Dear Jacqui, thank you for leaving your review. We have already counseled the guide, as probably it goes for the same date than review below. However, it is nice to hear that even from the guided tour, you enjoyed it! Hopefully, we can welcome you in Slovenia again!
Good time
Cheryl D
, Sep 2018
I think this was a good way to see several areas of Kotor in a convenient and timely manner. We only tried a couple of the tastings as we just were not hungry but what we did try was great and gave us an unique view of the area.
1 traveler found this review helpful
only ok. not enough time to spend in...
Elaine S H
, Nov 2017
only ok. not enough time to spend in each stop and use all coupons .Gave brief insight of stops/ areas offered .You did have the choice to stay longer and therefore reduce no of stops
Good chance to see towns outside...
Amanda B
, Oct 2017
Good chance to see towns outside Ko per....especially Piran and vouchers were good value but not enough to fill you up!
This was not a really good one not...
Antoinette Z
, Aug 2017
This was not a really good one not the place but our tour leader did not know what to say and even kept saying bad things about Croatia which I found offencive.
This was a GREAT way to see the...
Colby D
, Aug 2017
This was a GREAT way to see the sites at your own pace. We were on a cruise and this was a unique shore excursion. We loved it.
Fantastic tour of beautiful Koper...
Ingrid L
, Jul 2017
Fantastic tour of beautiful Koper along with a wonderful guide, Jan! Very informative and so enjoyable!
Most enjoyable way to see some of...
Donald H
, Jun 2017
Most enjoyable way to see some of the lovely towns.enjoyed the tasting part of he trip as much as the sights. Hop on hop off worked really well
Our guide was wonderful - 30 years...
Lea G
, May 2017
Our guide was wonderful - 30 years of experience. And the food and drink items added to make it a great value while visiting multiple small towns nearby.
Really enjoyable day in a very tidy...
Sharon M
, May 2017
Really enjoyable day in a very tidy van with Darko as our driver. She is very knowledgeable and has great national pride. We visited three local areas and then back to Koper - we took back routes not accessible by the large buses and got to see little localised areas. Everything worked for us on this tour, thank you.
Perfekter Tag in Slowenien! Leon als charmanter Reiseführer 5*
, Jul 2022
Von der Buchung, bis zum aktuellen Reisetag wurde alles perfekt ausgeführt! Auch der Treffpunkt wurde von der Zeit auf die Minute eingehalten! Wir hatten einen wirklich hervorragenden Reiseführer namens Leon, der sehr charmant die verschiedenen Stopps mit interessanten Hintergrund Informationen begleitet hat. Es gab immer wieder kleine Kostproben, war abwechslungsreich und sehr interessant! Uns hat es wirklich extrem gut gefallen und wir würden jederzeit wieder einen Ausflug mit Leon/ ihrer Gesellschaft buchen! Hier stimmte das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis perfekt! Vielen Dank für den schönen Tag in Slowenien.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Charlotte thank you very much for this wonderful review. This is what we strive for and seeing that we succeed is what makes this work priceless...
Super Tour mit leckerem Wein und Essen
, Jul 2022
Tolle Küstenstädte, ein kompetenter Reiseleiter, wir haben viel über das Land und die Umgebung erfahren. Leckere Kostproben
1 traveler found this review helpful
Ein Erlebnisausflug!
, Oct 2019
Aufgrund der guten Kritiken haben wir diese Rundreise bei Viator gebucht. Die Reisegruppe bestand aus 7 Personen sowie dem Fahrer und der charmanten und äußerst kompetenten Reiseführerin Lilli, die es verstand uns mit ihren detailierten Erklärungen zu begeistern. Die Tour als solche ist uneingeschränkt zu empfehlen. Viele Dank für die Tour.
Sehr tolle Führung
, Oct 2019
Mit einem Kleinbus wurde uns die Schönheit der istrischen Küste gezeigt. Es gab zwischendurch Eis, Wein und Tapas. Alles war sehr lecker
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie die Tour und den Guide genossen haben. Wenn Sie jemals nach Slowenien zurückkehren, können Sie uns jederzeit kontaktieren.
TOP! Nur zu empfehlen!
, Sep 2019
Statt der von der Kreuzfahrtlinie angebotenen Tour buchten wir bei viator. Das haben wir nicht bereut und werden es jederzeit wieder machen. Die Reiseleitung war perfekt und flexibel. Alle waren begeistert.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie die Tour und den Guide genossen haben. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie jederzeit wieder in Slowenien begrüßen zu dürfen.
Hop-on-Hop-off in Koper
Susanne E
, Aug 2019
Die Tour mit unserer sympathischen, sehr kompetenten Führerin Lili war interessant und kurzweilig. Die Tour als solche ist uneingeschränkt zu empfehlen, ein angenehm klimatisierter Bus, schöne Ziele und eine gute Verköstigung, insgesamt ein Top Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis. ABER.... Der Veranstalter sollte unbedingt die Beschreibung ändern. Es handelt sich hier NICHT um eine Hop on- hop off Tour im üblichen Sinne, wo man zwischendurch aussteigen und später wieder zusteigen kann. Wir hatten die Tour von zuhause aus für 5 Personen gebucht. Sie sollte vom Hafen zur vollen Stunde losgehen. In der Reservierungsbestätigung stand, man könne an jedem Haltepunkt aus- und zusteigen. Mein Mann und ich wollten die Tour um 10 Uhr beginnen, unsere Freunde später. Das war für sie aber leider nicht möglich, da es nur diese einzige Tour mit Abfahrtzeit um 10 Uhr ab Hafen Koper gab. Eine entsprechende Info gab es wohl 2 Tage vor Beginn der Tour per E-Mail, die aber einige Reisende garnicht bekommen und die bei anderen im SPAM Ordner gelandet ist. Das hat zu viel Verwirrung und letztendlich dazu geführt, dass 5 von 17 die Tour verpasst haben. Immerhin hat der Veranstalter zugesagt, die Tickets rück zu erstatten. Von meinem iPhone gesendet
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie die Tour genossen haben! Bezüglich der Situation deiner Freunde, die wir ihnen bereits erklärt haben. Alles ist klar geschrieben auf Viator bevor Sie buchen. Deshalb raten wir jedem durchzulesen, um nicht zu solchen Situationen zu kommen. Grüße
Toller Ausflug mit Lilia!!!
, Jul 2019
Sehr empfehlenswert. Hat alles super geklappt. Unsere Reiseleiterin, Lilia, war sehr lieb und sympathisch. Preis/Leistung sehr gut!!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung! Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Ihnen die Tour und der Guide gefallen haben. Wir freuen uns auf Ihr nächstes Mal in unserem Land.
Mein Schiff 18.05.2019
, Jun 2019
Kurz vor 9.00 Uhr waren wir am Hafenausgang und erkundigten uns nach dem Ausflug. .Wir erhielten, die Auskunft über den Beginn 10.00 Uhr. Kurz davon waren wir am vereinbarten Treffpunkt und die Reiseleiterin sowie zwei weitere Gäste waren dort. Somit bestand der Ausflug aus vier Gästen, der Reiseleiterin und des Fahrers. Der Ausflug war somit sehr individuell. Wir erhielten umfangreiche Informationen, ohne auf andere Gäste Rücksicht zu nehmen. Die Reiseleiterin passte es immer den örtlichen Gegebenheiten (Regen) bestens an. Sehr schön waren die Zwischenstationen (z.B. Kuchen, Wein und Eis). Der Ausflug wurde dadurch sehr aufgelockert. Wir können es nur weiterempfehlen und vielen Dank nochmals für diesen wunderschönen Ausflug.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Hop and Taste Hop on-Hop off
Hop and Taste Hop on-Hop off


5 hours

Free Cancellation



5 hours

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



7 hours

Free Cancellation



1 day

Free Cancellation



1 day

Free Cancellation

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations