Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Original KC Barbecue Tour

|
Kansas City, United States
2

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Find out for yourself why Kansas City is known for its barbecue on this food tour that takes you to different barbecue joints for tastings. Traveling by bus with a guide, you'll visit famous barbecue spots and lesser-known venues, plus see some of KC's historical neighborhoods.
  • Eat your way through Kansas City on a barbecue tour
  • Enjoy at least one meat and one side at each stop
  • Gratuities for the staff at the restaurants (but not your guide) are included for a hassle-free experience
  • You may purchase any drinks you wish to accompany your food tastings
Saved to wishlist!
Food tasting
Driver/guide
Local guide
Guaranteed to skip the long lines
Transport by air-conditioned bus
Drinks other than water
Gratuities for driver and guide (recommended)

Departure Point

1727 Brooklyn Ave, Kansas City, MO 64127, USA

Departure Time

11:15 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund
  • Availability for tours cannot be checked without making a booking. Credit cards will only be charged upon confirmation of show availability
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date or full refund
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY KC Barbecue Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Reviews

5.0
star-5
191 Reviews
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-6 of 191 reviews
star-5
Gates bbq
DARRIN_G
, Sep 2020
Driver and tour guide was both very good. Each restaurant was legendary in its own way. Would recommend for anyone wishing to try different BBQ
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
POOR POOR POOR
Lynn_T
, Aug 2020
Our tour was cancelled due to low numbers. That I am not upset about. I was left a message at 9:00 pm at night and was asked if I would like a certificate for another tour or a refund. I tried to call the number that called me Monday, Tues, and Wednesday leaving messages never got a return call. Finally after calling on Thursday I got a call back from Arlene. When I told her why I had tried to call as I was requesting a refund she got snarky with me. She also told me that she sent an email. The only email I have received was from the booking company asking how my experience was. I would NOT recommend this tour as I think they are running a shady operation. Also, even if you are trying to speak Arlene will talk over you and use a condensing tone its not worth my brain cells to listen to. Wish I knew what was said in this imaginary email.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Lynn, we have apologized several times and will do so again for being unable to accommodate your party on our tour. Unfortunately tours do need a minimum to run, as it is explained in the confirmations when booking. We do apologize for advising you of the cancellation, however we want to allow as much possible time for bookings, so many cancellations are notified the night before. It really is the only way we can accommodate appropriate notification as well as allowance for tours to book. There is no “shady operation” going on here. As we have also mentioned on the phone with you, that we are a small family team, and that we understand you were upset for not having a response in time; We had responded within three business days; unfortunately with our small staff and attention to each customer, it may take us to five or seven business days for a response. We have considered that a timely manner however completely understand that it was not considered timely for you. You may check your spam as often our business emails land there, but we assure our customers that we make every attempt for clear communication, safety and enjoyment on our tours. We have apologized profusely on the phone and continue so Lynn, however, shall you consider booking with us again- We would happily show you the experience that all so many of our customers rave about.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
LOVE KC BBQ TOUR!
Sarah_Norton
, Jul 2020
This was an absolutely AMAZING tour! Both the tour guide and the bus driver truly made it memorable. The food was spectacular and I will definitely be doing this tour again with my family.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
We appreciate the kind words and welcome you back any time!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
December BBQ
mcr0ft
, Dec 2019
Coming to Kansas City from Calgary,Alberta,Canada was a great Christmas Gift to my Adult boys. We greatly enjoyed our trip and the BBQ tour is something we’ll never forget. The driver Barry was outstanding and Arline our tour guide was extremely funny and was very knowledgeable of the City. Thank you!!!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
KC BBQ Tours
Ellen C
, Oct 2018
Best ever had a blast you have to try the host and driver are great they know what their doing. Had the best time.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Wonderful afternoon
Milisa F
, Jul 2018
Arlene was a comedian on our trip! She was very informative and made the afternoon very enjoyable. The food was delicious and we had a great day.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 36761P1

Explore Similar Things to Do