Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Bogor Highland Private Tour: Tea Plantation, Flower Garden, and Cibodas Park

star-4.5
|
Jakarta, Indonesia

From $130.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults
Loading available options...


icon12 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Skip the self-drive hassles and let your private driver take the strain on this door-to-door tour of some less-visited Bogor gardens and plantations. Learn how tea is farmed at the Gunung Mas Tea Plantation; marvel at the vibrant flowers of Taman Bunga Nusantara (Archipelago Flower Garden); see the Curug Cibogo Waterfall; and explore the Cibodas Botanical Garden. Along the way, savor a simple lunch of local specialties.
  • Escape Jakarta for the flower gardens and green hills of lush Bogor
  • Watch tea pickers harvest young leaves on a working plantation
  • Savor a lunch of Bogor favorites in a local eatery
  • Take it easy with door-to-door round-trip private transfers
Saved to wishlist!
Private transportation
Hotel pick up & drop off service in Jakarta/Bogor area
English speaking driver as guide
Parking/toll fee
Entrance fee
Personal expense (shopping or additional meals)
Local guide (if needed)
Additional ticket of attractions
Traveler’s insurance

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
If you use AirBnB accommodation, please write down the nearest hotel address from your Host location. In order to simplify the pick up service, we will pick you up in the nearest hotel from your Host location.

Traffic jam or road condition may affect the schedule, particularly in rush hour. Please kindly manage your schedule before reservation.

We provide hotel pick up – drop off service. So, you might contact our staff to inform your pick up location.

Departure Time

7:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Wandernesia

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Bogor Highland Private Tour: Tea Plantation, Flower Garden, and Cibodas Park?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Bogor Highland Private Tour: Tea Plantation, Flower Garden, and Cibodas Park.

Traveler Tips


  • "You may want to check first if waterfall is open before you pay to get in." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
3 Reviews
4 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-2 of 3 reviews
star-5
Long day but personable guide made the trek worthwhile
John_K
, Feb 2020
The commute to/from the city is long (2 hours each way), but there is a lot to do. Had a private car/guide. He spoke well enough English. Apparently he is also the tour operator for this and other bookings - along with his cousins. He made it a point to mention that he only uses English speaking guides on trips. Walked through the tea plantation, sampled some teas. Went to flower garden and looked at trees, hedges, and flowers. At Cibodas Park - note the entrance fee is not included in the booking but it's minimal cost - we tried to go see the waterfall but the trail was closed due to heavy rains previous week. So we ended up just hiking around a bit. (You may want to check first if waterfall is open before you pay to get in.) Finally had an early dinner at a restaurant - was not clear whether my portion was covered under the booking but I went ahead and offered to pay for whatever we both ordered so I can have some company while eating. Returned back to the hotel late around 8pm. Although the number of locations visited was few, I had a good day with the personable guide. Can't help the traffic situation.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hi, John! It's nice to know you're enjoying your activity. We're more than happy to show you more interesting activities if you come back here! Thank you so much for giving such an honest review. Have a nice day
star-3
Monday Travelers - Buyer Beware
lauramk288
, Sep 2019
The flower garden and the botanical garden (more of an arboretum) were very nice. However, there should be a warning for Monday travelers that the tea plantation is closed on that day and your tea plantation tour will consist of a 4-meter walk off the roadside down a garbage strewn path to stand amongst a few tea plants - disappointing and a ripoff. I really wanted to go to a tea plantation, so it was a major letdown for me. So beware of that when booking.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Dear Laura, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it. We are sorry to hear that you were a bit disappointed about the tea plants visit. The tea plantation is open every day, however, on the day you visited, there was roadwork and it blocked the access to the plantation. We are sorry this is an unexpected occasion. So, that's why our guide took you to other tea plantation. The roadwork is currently finished and the visitor could go there. We hope our explanation could answer your disappointment. We do apologize for this inconvenience.

Product code: 92029P197

Explore Similar Things to Do