Recent Searches
Clear

Princes' Islands Tour from Istanbul

star-3.5
|
Istanbul, Turkey
12

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon7 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Escape from the busy streets of Istanbul for a full-day excursion to the Princes Islands. Cruise past Topkapi Palace, Leanders Tower and Uskudar, then glide across the Marmara Sea to reach the islands of Heybeliada and Buyukada. Learn about the princes of the Byzantine Empire who once relaxed on these islands as you take a horse-drawn carriage tour. Have lunch at a fish restaurant and enjoy free time to explore on your own, taking in the beaches and historic sites at your leisure before returning to Istanbul.
  • Full-day tour to Princes Islands by boat from Istanbul
  • Visit the lovely islands of Heybeliada and Buyukada
  • Take a guided tour in a horse-drawn carriage
  • Hear about the Byzantine and Ottoman rulers that visited the islands
  • Eat lunch at a local restaurant that features fresh fish
  • Enjoy time to visit the beach or town on your own
  • Includes hotel pickup and drop-off in Istanbul
Saved to wishlist!
Local taxes
Lunch
Local guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Drinks
Food and drinks, unless specified
Gratuities

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Only city center hotels for pickup.

Departure Time

8:30 AM

Hotel pickups commence prior to this time, you must contact the local service provider to verify your exact pickup time.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Turista Travel Agency

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Princes' Islands Tour from Istanbul?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Princes' Islands Tour from Istanbul.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Princes' Islands Tour from Istanbul?
A:
The policy on sanitization is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Princes' Islands Tour from Istanbul.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Princes' Islands Tour from Istanbul?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Princes' Islands Tour from Istanbul.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Princes' Islands Tour from Istanbul?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Princes' Islands Tour from Istanbul.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Trip was worth it, though there was not enough time planned for this trip and everything was hurried." See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
15 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-9 of 15 reviews
star-1
Not a Princess island tour at all
Mikhail
, Apr 2021
I do not like to write bad reviews. But this tour supposed to be guided tour for the island and instead it turned into photo tour. We only had 20min on each island and all those minutes turned into photo tours instead of guided tour and history of the island. They were taking photos so they can sell you later for $5 each. There was no history explanation, only photos. If you want real guided tour with proper explanation of the islands and history and culture this is not for you. Do not waste your time. Also they charged $80 for English speaking but $45 for Arabic and there was not any difference. They should just refund me the difference since it was not the tour I expected to be. I did not sign up for photo tour.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
The Princes' Island tour is a tour attended by those who want to be away from the city, especially those who want to see the green forest and the sea. This is not a cultural tour like any museum. There are 9 islands here. We can visit 2 or 3 islands, because we do not have much time because the sea route is long. We have English and Arabic guides on the island tour. The difference in price is due to the more expensive daily fare of English guides. You don't have to buy photos, we don't force anyone to buy it. If you come again, we recommend you to come in hot weather in summer, we hope you will more enjoy.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Very average
Waleed K
, Aug 2019
We were picked up in a bus with 30+ people and then taken to the boat where we waited an hour before we left. A lot of time is spent waiting in large groups. The islands are very nice and definitely worth the visit but better to take the public ferry that runs at regular times.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent tour
georgiosmavridis
, Aug 2019
The tour was really nice, we visited two islands and lunch was really nice. our tour guide Burak was very friendly and gave us a great tour experience
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Thank you very much, we would like to see you again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
A very nice place...Princess Island
zeeshanferoz
, Aug 2018
Trip was worth it....though there was not enough time planned for this trip and everything was hurried. Our guide was nice and friendly and kept us updated and engaged at all times. Overall the trip was great, great food and great place.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Thank you very much, we would like to see you again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
The boat ride and the Islands are...
Sofia B
, Jan 2018
The boat ride and the Islands are amazing. The guide was terrific and she was very knowledgeable
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Thank you very much, we would like to see you again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
This was a good tour indeed. Althoug...
marwa h
, May 2017
This was a good tour indeed. Althoug the start wasnt so good the bus was late and we start our program an hour late but the tour gide was so nice.We didnt spend so much in the first island but the lunch was great and we have more chance at the second island.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Thank you very much, we would like to see you again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
The tour was good and the lunch was...
Mustafa
, Apr 2017
The tour was good and the lunch was also good if the quantity was more, it would have been best . For Buyu Kada Island , if something extra for the tour would have been there, same like the first island tour of horse carriages. it would have been musch better.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Thank you very much, we would like to see you again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
I would say skip the tour. It...
Monica B
, Jun 2016
I would say skip the tour. It consisted of 30 minute wait on the boat before we left the dock, then an hour ride to the first island which could be missed all together. There is nothing to see or do there. Then we took the boat another 15-20 minutes to the big island and spent 3 hours there. After a 1/2 hour walk around I just sat and drank a beer to wait for lunch lunch was best part of trip and for the time to run out. You get free time to explore on the island. I do not blame the tour guides for this, as I don't think any guide could make it appealing. When you leave the island, you get to ride 1.25 hours back to the other side and then side in van and fight traffic before getting dropped off. On a good note, the guide Tulip was great. She tried! This is 8 hours of my life that I will not get back!!!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
it was exelent nice people and...
abbas s
, Apr 2016
it was exelent nice people and very good tourist guide Ms.Sungo all of them are apprecaited .
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Thank you very much, we would like to see you again.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 14049P7

Explore Similar Things to Do