Recent Searches
Clear

We’re committed to helping you feel confident as you get back out there. Check out our flexible cancellation policies and learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe. As conditions evolve, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More

Tour 2 Cawdor Castle, Inverness, Culloden Battlefield and Loch Ness

star-4.5
|
Highland Council, United Kingdom

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon6 to 8 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more

Overview

Save hours researching and planning a Scottish Highlands itinerary, and go on an action-packed bus tour instead. Starting from Invergordon, travel with ease between dispersed sites including Clava Cairns, Culloden, Loch Ness, Inverness Castle, Urquhart Castle, and Beauty Priory. It’s the ideal tour for travelers with limited time who want to see multiple highlights in a day.
  • Enjoy a tour that’s designed for Invergordon cruise ship passengers
  • Travel with ease between dispersed sites on a bus
  • Tick off many Scottish Highlands highlights in a day, including Culloden
  • Try and spot the Loch Ness Monster by stopping off at Loch Ness
The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Tour 2 Cawdor Castle, Inverness, Culloden Battlefield and Loch Ness?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 45 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Tour 2 Cawdor Castle, Inverness, Culloden Battlefield and Loch Ness.

Traveler Tips


  • "Very easy to locate your guide right at the port." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
46 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-2
Did not get to all the sites promised
bashorb54
, Oct 2019
Guide spend so much time at the first stop (Castle) and could not get all the travelers back on the bus. Due to the delay we could not get to the Carnegie Whisky tasting and the Loch Ness stop was only 10 minutes. Poor time management on the guides part.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hi I’m rather confused as the venues you’ve mentioned are in different tours. The Carnegie whisky tasting is on Tour 1 but you’ve stated you went to Loch Ness which is Tour 2. The two tours are in different parts of the Highlands. I’m wondering if you were on a Thistle tour at all. I’m going to ask Trip Advisor to investigate as we do not do a tour that incorporates what you wrote. Confused! Wonder if you are too? Please explain.
star-4
Wonderful tour
Pleasealert
, Aug 2019
We enjoyed the tour. Only complaint is about the communication of the starting time. We failed to receive the text message about the starting time and ended up having to wait for the bus for one and half hour. They should let us know how they are going tom inform us the starting time. Better yet, why not starting the tour half hour after the cruise ship starts letting passengers get off the ship. This is what the tours of other ports did.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Every passenger is notified by email or message on Viator or Trip Advisor. We cannot make you read it and don’t know if you do read it unless you choose to reply which you did not. Every person receives this when they book. We do not send out text messages ever. This is just impossible with so many passengers. If you waited 1.5 hours you must have arrived very early. You were probably agitated that we couldn’t leave until the allotted time that we were scheduled to leave. Of course we need to wait for people who are coming at the correct time not very very early. You would want us to wait for you! We cannot change starting times according to when the ships dock as they come early or late. We must have a fixed time. The other ports you refer to are the ships’ own tours which bring all the coaches next to the ship then pull along side. We are in competition to the ships’ tours so are not allowed near the ships or into the dock. It would be fantastic if we were. So we have allotted times to leave. We don’t mind people coming early but just because you’re early we can’t leave without all of our passengers. I’m sure you understand that. Thank you for the 4 stars though nevertheless.
star-5
Great tour
karenjstraub52
, Aug 2019
Enjoyed our tour. Pick up by ship was great. Driver was very informative. Went to many places of interest.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Thank you Karen. You went to Urquhart castle, Loch Ness etc with June - driver/guide. She’s lovely and imparts so much information. Glad you and your husband enjoyed it from the Norwegian Spirit.
star-5
Awesome
jobsonma
, Aug 2019
This tour was the best on our cruise! We drove past Loch Ness. Having read the Outlander series, I was thrilled to see Culloden and the standing stones. Cawdor Castle was great. Our tour guide was exceptional - so informative and interesting. The price was surprisingly low for the quality!! guide was exceptional. She was so well informed and interesting.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Thank you for your lovely review. We try our very best to please people but it’s not always easy. I really appreciate your prompt review. I was your tour guide today and you were a lovely group. Maxine
star-5
Perfect Day in Invergordon
Mary M
, Jul 2019
I learned so much about the Scottish Highlands. Tour guide was amazingly prepared and connected the past history with present day Scotland. Very easy to locate your guide right at the port. I thought I got the Baku for my money.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thanks Mary for going to the trouble to give us a review :)
star-4
Mooie indruk
carmenton1963
, Aug 2019
Leuke toer, goede uitleg, veel gezien van de Schotse hooglanden, in een paar uur mooie indruk gekregen van Schotland. Jammer dat je Iverness niet aandoet.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Thank you for the kind review and 4 stars. I understand we dropped a star because we don’t stop in Inverness. Next year we will have a tour that does. Hope to see you again. Thank you so much for choosing us.
star-3
Tolle Landschaft
nils970
, Jul 2019
Toller Ausflug in schöner Landschaft. Faires Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Allerdings kaputte Freispreicheinrichtung der Fahrerin, so dass hinten im Minibus kaum etwas zu verstehen war. Zudem rasante Fahrweise der betagten Fahrerin/Fremdenführerin.
star-3
Traslado Privado
amocyclismo
, Jul 2019
Es en inglés. Es como si contratas un traslado con un conductor (guía) quién se encarga de llevarte de un lado a otro. Por el camino te cuenta aspectos sobre lo que vas a ver. Luego, te dejan en cada punto de interés y te deba tiempo para visitarlo por tu cuenta.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Translation: It's in english. It is as if you hire a transfer with a driver (guide) who is responsible for taking you from one place to another. Along the way he tells you aspects about what you are going to see. Then, they leave you at every point of interest and I give you time to visit it on your own. Thank you for an explanation of our tours in Spanish. I’m sorry we don’t do the commentary in Spanish but we have mostly English or German speaking passengers. If we did it in Spanish then the others would not understand. We tell you about the places and the bits in between but we do not accompany you at your locations as we don’t think you want to stay altogether in a crowd with people you don’t know. We think you want to go off on your own and explore. I’m disappointed that you felt because of this you could only give us 3 stars but I guess we cannot please every single person. Thank you so much for bringing your group on our tour though. Again sorry we cannot do the tour in Spanish.

Product code: 112983P2

Explore Similar Things to Do