Recent Searches

We’re committed to helping you feel confident as you get back out there. Check out our flexible cancellation policies and learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe. As conditions evolve, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More

Tour 1 - Dunrobin Fairytale Castle, Millionaire's View, Dornoch village & shops

Highland Council, United Kingdom

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon6 to 8 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds


The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during Tour 1 - Dunrobin Fairytale Castle, Millionaire's View, Dornoch village & shops?
This activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Tour 1 - Dunrobin Fairytale Castle, Millionaire's View, Dornoch village & shops.


17 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
Dunrobin tour
, Nov 2019
Dunrobin was amazing- I didn’t want to leave. I have never seen a more beautiful place- the gardens overlook the North Sea - breathtaking views !! A must see for everyone who visits Scotland
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for your very kind words but you’re right we are so lucky to live among such history and beauty. I’m so honoured we were able to show you the fairytale castle.
Beware Thistle Tours
, Aug 2019
Tour Company seems to be run by two totally incompetent women. We were traveling with another couple whose names were not listed on the roster sheet even though they had a ticket. Woman did not mention that there was another tour and just added them to the group. Eventually after the tour had started we discovered that we were actually listed on the wrong tour from the beginning and if the woman had actually questioned our friends better at the start things might have worked out. This was a tour that we were actually looking forward too with great anticipation. Half way through we discovered another couple who were also on the wrong tour and just as dis-satisfied as we were. The owner of Thistle met us at our lunch break and offered to take that couple to the last part of their booked tour, but her car wasn't big enough to accommodate the four of us. She tried to convince us that we were actually on the better tour, just not the one we wanted. All in all in the end she did make us a full refund, minus paypal and viator charges, the very next day.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Isn’t it totally amazing how people see things so differently to the reality! Your friends were asked to get onto the other bus in the morning as they were in the wrong bus, but you said you wanted them to stay with you as they were your two friends. I told you and them that you would be going to a different castle and Loch Ness and you said you wanted to stay on that bus so I left. When you got to the first stop you moaned to the tour guide who contacted me. I travelled 35 miles to meet the bus in order to speak with you. By that time you had spoken to other people in the bus and located a couple who had booked onto the wrong tour. As I’d driven over in a 4 seater vehicle I could not take all of you. I offered you a full refund instead and you agreed to accept this. I then took the other couple to Dunrobin castle at my own expense and paid their entry fee even though you’d all already been to Cawdor castle and other places. We go out of our way to please our customers. In fact someone made the remark that day that we should be called ‘The above and beyond’ company! I refunded you IN FULL immediately that night. I did not take any PayPal or Viator charges off you, I left myself out of pocket and refunded you FULLY. If I could include a photo of the refund here without breaking Data Protection I would. I don’t mind honest feedback but am at a loss to know why some people have to exaggerate what happened to a point where it bears little or no resemblance to reality. How sad the world has become. So you got to see Cawdor Castle, Clava Cairns, Culloden viaduct, Inverness, Loch Ness all completely free of charge but you still felt the need to bring us down when we are trying our best. I honestly am so saddened by this.
Michelle H
, Aug 2019
Dunrobin and its gardens was breathtaking! Lottie did a nice job keeping our little group informed about the areas we passed thru en route.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Lotty is a lovely guide. I’m so pleased she kept you informed and you enjoyed our itinerary. Thank you for taking the time to review Thistle.

Product code: 112983P1

Explore Similar Things to Do