Recent Searches
Clear

kunanyi/Mt Wellington Tour & Hobart Hop-On Hop-Off Bus

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Hobart, Australia
kunanyi/Mt Wellington Tour & Hobart Hop-On Hop-Off Bus

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours to 2 days  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 8 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Combine two sightseeing tours in one day. Gain easy access to Hobart via a Mt. Wellington (Kunanyi) explorer bus and a hop-on hop-off city loop by open-top, double-decker bus. First, a 2-hour return trip includes 20 minutes at the summit, with views over Tasmania and a range of walking tracks to explore. Then enjoy a 90-minute narrated tour with 20 convenient stops around the city. Guides and maps included.
  • Sightseeing combo: 1-day Kunanyi/Mt. Wellington bus pass plus 48-hour Hobart double-decker
  • Enjoy 360-degree views of southern Tasmania from lookout points
  • Stay aboard to complete the 90-minute city loop or hop off at any of 20 stops
  • Official sightseeing guide to Hobart and Wellington Park bushwalking map are provided
Saved to wishlist!
48-hour Red Decker Hop-On Hop-Off City Loop Ticket
kunanyi/Mt Wellington Explorer Pass, valid all day (English commentary)
A complimentary copy of Red Decker's The Official Sightseeing Guide to Hobart
Complimentary Wellington Park bushwalking map
Air-conditioned vehicle
WiFi on board
Food and drinks
Entrance fees
Hotel pick-up and drop-off
4 Elizabeth St , 4 Elizabeth St, Hobart TAS 7000, Australia

The bus stop is located opposite the Tasmanian Travel and Information Centre (outside Hydro Tasmania building).

Brooke Street Pier , Brooke Street Pier, 12 Franklin Whrf, Hobart TAS 7000, Australia

Outside Brooke Street Pier on Hobart's waterfront.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 27 travelers
  • OPERATED BY kunanyi/Mt Wellington Explorer Bus
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during kunanyi/Mt Wellington Tour & Hobart Hop-On Hop-Off Bus?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by kunanyi/Mt Wellington Tour & Hobart Hop-On Hop-Off Bus.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during kunanyi/Mt Wellington Tour & Hobart Hop-On Hop-Off Bus?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by kunanyi/Mt Wellington Tour & Hobart Hop-On Hop-Off Bus.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during kunanyi/Mt Wellington Tour & Hobart Hop-On Hop-Off Bus?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by kunanyi/Mt Wellington Tour & Hobart Hop-On Hop-Off Bus.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
88 Reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 88 reviews
star-5
A must do in Hobart
Melissa_C
, Aug 2022
Had an absolutely amazing time. Greg our driver was fantastic, very friendly and knowledgeable and set about doing everything he could to make the experience the best possible. Seeing snow on the mountain was magical and beautiful views too.
star-5
Great trip Mt Wellington
Bronwyn_S
, Jul 2022
Fantastic trip - our driver Gary was knowledgeable professional and it made for a great day at the top of Mt Wellington
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Bronwyn_S, thank you so much for writing this lovely review for us here at the kunanyi/Mt Wellington Explorer Bus & Red Deckers Hop-On Hop-Off Bus. I am so glad you had such a good trip with your driver! We hope to see you when you are next in Hobart.
star-5
AMAZING!
JoyChristopher_a
, Jun 2022
Me and my wife were ecstatic about this whole trip. We were tremendously fascinated when we saw the snow at Mt. Wellington. The driver/tour guide, deserves nothing but appreciation. He was well equipped in terms of knowledge and his humour is amazing. Indeed, this tour is well recommended
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Joy, thank you so much for taking the time to write this awesome review! It is so wonderful to hear what an amazing time you had on the kunanyi/Mt Wellington Explorer Bus. Thank you for your kind words about the driver, it is lovely to hear what an impression they left on you. Thank you and we hope to see you again in the future.
star-5
Hop on Hop off tour
Angie_J
, Jun 2022
Thanks Tony we had a great experience on the Hop on Hop off tour around the city. It's well worth doing this tour
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Angie_J, thank you for writing this 5-star review, it means a lot to us! I will pass on your compliments to Tony, he will be so glad you enjoyed your time! Thank you for travelling with us. We hope to see you again in the future!
star-5
Great
Kathryn_P
, Jun 2022
Driver was knowledgeable and friendly. Route was interesting. Comenentry was informative. Nice way to see sites of Hobart.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Kathryn, thank you for taking the time to write us this review! We love hearing from our travellers, thank you for your compliments on our tour, and we hope to see you again!
star-5
Fantastic! Highly recommended
Hetty_O
, Jun 2022
Greg the driver was terrific! As was the driver on the hop on hop off bus. Tours were professional and informative. Clean buses.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Hetty_O. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your tour. I will pass your compliment onto Greg. Thank you for the time you have taken to provide feedback about your tour. It is much appreciated. Many thanks.
star-5
Hobart trip
Shehana_T
, May 2022
Going on the trip to the mountain and being able to stand right on top of the summit of Mt Wellington.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Shehana_T, We are please that your enjoyed your recent mountain tour. Thank you for the time you have taken to write your review. It is much appreciated. Many thanks. Kind regards, Fiona Tour Manager
star-5
Mount Wellington!
Jacob_T
, May 2022
Knowledgeable staff and amazing tour. Views are incredible and would definitely recommend. Guides are very friendly and always want to help out.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Jacob_T. We are pleased that you enjoy your recent kunanyi/Mt Wellington Explorer tour. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide feedback about your tour. We hope to see you in Hobart again soon. Many thanks. Kind regards, Fiona Tour Manager
star-5
Our tour guide John was...
Linda_M
, May 2022
Our tour guide John was great, very friendly and knowledgeable. The ride up the mountain is incredible, as are the views from the top. John told us about the bus we were in and how it was built especially to navigate the narrow roads and have a lower centre of gravity. It was really interesting and totally worth the trip! Great little tour.
star-4
Great trip!
Bobbi_C
, May 2022
Was a great trip! Bill and Tony were lovely, weather changes quickly so come prepared with a jacket. A little history along the way made it interesting.
star-5
Perfect holiday experience
Suzie_B
, May 2022
Excellent, friendly service. Everything ran to schedule and was easily explained. Tony was exceptionally helpful and friendly, and gave good local knowledge. He was able to provide really good advice on walking tracks . Highly recommended.
star-5
A Must to do this tour in a guided tour
Felix_M
, Apr 2022
Awesome Views every second was amazing and same With Remarkable Caves ! better than driving on your own ! You learn more with guided tour great commentary!!!
star-5
Our experinced doing this...
MaPilarly_B
, Apr 2022
Our experinced doing this tour is so interesting. We really enjoy our trip The staff are friendly and very good.
star-5
Perfect start to our Tassie day!
Fran_E
, Apr 2022
Greg, our driver was fantastic. We thoroughly enjoyed our morning. We found that taking the bus allowed both of us to be able to relax and take in the stunning views. Greg was very knowledgeable about the local area. Highly recommend.
star-5
Exhilarating yet soothing is the experience of reaching the summit
Sabal_S
, Mar 2022
Mount wellington, docklands, cbd, cascade brewery and the botanical gardens all summed up my trip very well
star-4
Excellent
Annette_M
, Mar 2022
Was a great bus ride to Mt Wellington. Driver was excellent and well informed about the area The red decker bus was ok A little hard to hear up the top especially when the driver was talking rather than the audio voice. I thought the bus could stop at a few more places and there was lots of trees in the way of building to take photos. But that can’t be helped.
star-5
It was a a very nice time...
Josep_E
, Feb 2022
It was a a very nice time half way we stopped on the the way up the mountain with beautiful views of the Derwent River and bridge. The rest of the way up to the top was a experience with the fog it was beautiful and different at the top of the mountain.
star-5
A must do
Kim_M
, Dec 2021
Great guide, very friendly, personable. John’s knowledge of the history of Hobart is extensive and fascinating. Definitely do this one!! Unfortunately the visibility at mt Wellington was zero when we go there, but still an amazing experience being up there.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Shame about the weather...
Sue_G
, Nov 2021
If only the company could guarantee the weather! No view due to cloud, rain and blustering conditions. Saying that, we enjoy the day. The driver, Greg, was very knowledgeable and experienced. We learnt alot about the history and terrain, the bus was comfortable and modern, and fitted with the latest safety equipment. I would recommend the experience, who knows you may be lucky and have a clear day
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Definitely a must do whilst in Hobart.
Jade_H
, Oct 2021
Was a very straight forward trip. All very quick stops. Great to experience. Would love to come back again.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
kunanyi/Mt Wellington Tour & Hobart Hop-On Hop-Off Bus
kunanyi/Mt Wellington Tour & Hobart Hop-On Hop-Off Bus

star-588

4 to 48 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$46.06

star-4.5230

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.80

star-4.515

2 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$46.06

star-5218

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$81.49

star-5344

2 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.80

star-4.567

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$96.38

star-524

50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$17.72

star-5101

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$93.54

star-4.578

11 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$86.45
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations