Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Bonorong Wildlife Park, Richmond Village, Hobart Highlights

|
Hobart, Australia

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

OPERATES ON CRUISE SHIP DAYS
Driver guide provides commentary at points of interest
Modern 12 seat Toyota minibus air conditioned
Small group tour specialist
AUD $27 entry fee to Bonorong Wildlife Park not included (Visa accepted)
You buy your own lunch at Richmond (reasonable prices)

Departure Point

31 Hunter St, Hobart TAS 7000, Australia

Departure Time

9:00 AM

Return Details

Hobart TAS, Australia
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tasmania Tour Guide

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Bonorong Wildlife Park, Richmond Village, Hobart Highlights?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Bonorong Wildlife Park, Richmond Village, Hobart Highlights.

Reviews

5.0
star-5
13 Reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-6 of 13 reviews
star-5
Great toure with lots to see.
Michael_T
, Mar 2020
We had a great time on this tour. Our Driver/Guide was very good. He knew all the great places to go and kept the tour moving without the pressure for time. He took us to a bakery in Richmond where we had Meat Pies for lunch that were award winning. He also showed us how ot feed and scratch the Kangaroos to get the best pictures.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thanks for your review. In America it is the hotdog, in Australia it is the meat pie. Good to hear your enjoyed your tour with us from the bakery to the Wildlife Park. All the best from the team.
star-5
Great informative tour
Janet_W
, Feb 2020
Great trip. Our driver/guide, Trevor, was very knowledgeable and helpful. The tour was informative and fun. As a small group we could ask questions easily. The Bonorong Sanctuary was the highlight and lived up to our expectations. Highly recommend.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
The Sanctuary is always popular with the Kangaroos and Devils on display there it is pretty hard to beat as a highlight. However, I recall you thought the scallop pies for lunch at Richmond ran a pretty close second. I never tire of showing off our great city. Thanks for your review.
star-5
Great experience!
James_K
, Feb 2020
Our driver/guide, Trevor, was excellent. He possesses a vast knowledge of the history of Hobart and Tasmania, and was quite interesting, informative, and helpful. The staff at Bonorong Wildlife Park were friendly, dedicated, and helpful.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thanks very much for taking the time to submit your review. Hobart is fast becoming a very popular destination for many overseas and Australian visitors alike. Bonorong Wildlife Sanctuary is surely the jewel in the crown of our beautiful city. Glad I could show it to you. All the best from the staff here at Tasmania Tour Guide.
star-3
Disappointing
uconngrad1
, Feb 2020
We visited the places listed on the itinerary; however, our guide/driver talked more about himself, his health, his family, and politics than information on the places we were visiting. He also omitted driving thru historic Richmond so we could see the historic jail, the oldest Catholic Church in Australia, etc. We were basically brought to a place for lunch. Disappointing.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thanks for letting me know what happened on this particular tour. I have spoken with the driver and understand that another passenger brought up a conversation about politics. We specificly train our drivers not to engage in any discussion regarding politics or religion. The driver now works in a different section of our operation where he is no longer a tourguide. The Church and the Jail were short walking distances from the various locations where the vehicle was parked at Richmond but this obviously wasn't made clear to you. On a positive note I believe this particular tour included a trip to the summit of Mt Wellington which was a free extra. I apologise for the shortcomings of this tour. However, if you or your friends visit Hobart in the future I will provide you with two complimentary day tickets on any of our tours. Best regards Trevor.
star-5
One of the Highlights of Our Trip
bogeysue
, Jan 2020
I cannot say enough about this tour! The wildlife park was excellent. Kangaroos ate out of our hands and we were able to rub their chest and neck area, We were not able to touch the koala but it posed nicely for great pictures. There were other interesting animals also. This tour was in the morning while the animals were interactive and not tired of tourists yet. That was one reason we picked this tour and we were not disappointed. The other reason we picked this tour was that it was a small van. The van wasn't full so we were very comfortable and got personal attention from the driver who was great. He was very attentive, took pictures of us feeding the kangaroos, kept an eye on everyone and was full of information and local knowledge. Excellent experience!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thanks so much for your comprehensive review of our tour, service, driver and vehicle. The wildlife park is our priority as over the years we have seen how much people enjoy their time at the sanctuary. Means a lot that you had a great experience with us. Very much appreciate your informative review.
star-5
In love with Koalas and Kangaroos
_sueandtheboys300
, Jan 2020
If you want to get up close to a Koala or hand feed Kangaroos then this is the place for you. very pleasant staff and happy animals
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thanks for your review. The animal sanctuary is a wonderful experience. Glad you had a great day with us maybe we will see you again in Hobart. Best wishes from the team.

Product code: 68839P2

Explore Similar Things to Do