Recent Searches
Clear

2-Days Sapa Tour from Hanoi

star-4.595 Reviews
|
Hoàn Kiếm, Vietnam
2-Days Sapa Tour from Hanoi

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon2 days  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Stay overnight at a comfortable hotel in Sapa and relax between guided trekking tours during this 2-day itinerary. Hike for several hours each day to hill tribe villages belonging to the Black Hmong and Dzay ethnic minorities. Visit Cat Cat, Lao Chai and Ta Van with an experienced guide and enjoy the scenery of the Hoang Lien Son mountains. Meals and round-trip hotel transport from Hanoi included.
  • Take a guided trek to Cat Cat village and a waterfall
  • Enjoy typical Vietnamese dishes with provided meals
  • Stay overnight at the Sapa Panorama Hotel or similar
  • Travel by overnight, air-conditioned coach from Hanoi
Saved to wishlist!
Dinner
Breakfast
Sleeping bus from Hanoi – Sapa and return
2 bottles of water/2 ways/person on bus Ha Noi - Sapa - Ha Noi
English speaking tour leader escorted during the bus trip Hanoi – Sapa - Hanoi, local guide escorted in Sapa
Deluxe room with Mountain View at 3-star hotel
Pick-up and drop-off at hotel in Old Quarter only
Entrance fee tickets in the tour
Lunch (2)
Beverages
Gratuities
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Hoàn Kiếm , Hoàn Kiếm, Hanoi, Vietnam

If your hotel is not inside Hanoi Old Quarter, please come directly to our bus office which will be informed when you received our booking confirmation.

  • Apricot Hotel , 136 Hang Trong Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 100000 Vietnam
  • Hai Bay Hotel , 27 Hang Bong Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 100000 Vietnam
  • This activity will end right where it started.If your hotel is inside Hanoi Old Quarter, we will pick up at your hotel.
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Warm clothes, scarf, hat, cap because the weather in Sapa is pretty unpredictable. It is normally cold in September, October, November, December, January, February and March
    • Due to altitude of Sapa, it is sometimes foggy in December, January, February and March.
    • Boots, Trekking shoes, sun glasses, sun cream, insect repellent are also necessary. You should take cash with you in Vietnam Dong because banking system in Sapa sometimes doesn’t function well. US Dollar, Euro, Australia Dollar are accepted in Sapa.
    • You should take medicine with you although there are some pharmacies in Sapa in case you get sick.
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Infant seats available
    • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
    • Pick-up and drop-off at your hotels in Old Quarter only
    • Not recommended for travelers more than 190 centimeters tall.
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Crossing Vietnam Tour
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.


    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveler Tips


    • "Make sure to wear appropriate shoes and bring a hat and sunblock as it gets very hot." See review
    • "The terrain is very rough and you need to be really careful especially if it is or was raining." See review

    Reviews

    4.5
    star-4.5
    95 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 95 reviews
    star-3
    Sapa views
    Grace_F
    , Feb 2020
    Wasn’t super impressed with this tour but was still okay and I’m glad I experienced Sapa. I would highly recommend to anyone on this tour to bring hiking boots. I hike here in the rain and even with hiking boots I still had fallen a few times but they still made a difference because others would had just runners fell lots more then I did. The terrain is very rough and you need to be really careful especially if it is or was raining. The sapa hills are great though, very beautiful and scenic. The two villages we went to on the second day were pretty gross and not at all pretty or pleasant. It also mentioned in the description at the time I booked my trip that we would see the Houng son mountains, but now it doesn’t say that so it was misleading. We stayed at the Sapa Vista hotel and the room was pretty gross. I found 3 beetles in my bed and 2 in the bathroom. The tour operator was extremely hard to get a hold of and would take forever to respond by the time I did get a hold of her. Overall only impressed with some of the views not the tour in general.
    star-1
    Nightmare
    Rajan_S
    , Jan 2020
    The experience at Sapa was very good which I will give a 5 star rating. However the overall package rating is to be downgraded for following. The travel arrangement from Ha Noi to Sapa was a bitter experience which we can never forget. After picking up from the hotel, we were left in the place (where buses were parked) with no guide. We had to search for our names from the list the drivers were having. There was no consideration for the seniors and they were allocated the upper deck. The request for change to lower deck fell in deaf's ears as the driver nor his assistant were not uttering a single word in English. THE TALL CLAIM BY VIATOR THAT AN ENGLISH SPEAKING GUIDE WILL BE AVAILABLE ENROUTE IS ABSOLUTELY A FALSE ONE. On the return trip, we were just dropped at a place in Sapa and again we had to search for our bus. When the bus reached Hanoi we had to hire a taxi to reach our hotel as no representative of the tour operator was available. Though we were reimbursed USD5/- as taxi fare , the actual fare was over USD 10/- Another way of cheating by the tour operator and VIATOR by colluding. I have sent a detail mail to VIATOR customer service on the day of the travel for which I am yet to receive a response; leave aside acknowledgement. One of the worst experience of travel with VIATOR in my 10+ years of experience with Viator It is recommended that VIATOR does their pre-qualification exercise on the local tour operator before such shoddy deals are offered to their clients.
    2 travelers found this review helpful
    star-4
    Amazing food and stay!
    Virginia_B
    , Jan 2020
    We stayed at the Sapa Panorama hotel and the accommodation and food was absolutely amazing. Our guide’s English was good, and quite a comprehensive itinerary for a two day trip. The only downside was that there was too much waiting time between the end of the tour and the bus to Hanoi. I also personally found the sleeping bus really uncomfortable. However and overall really good experience!
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-4
    Well organised tour
    joe8440
    , Oct 2019
    Well organised, informative tour. Hotel was good. Did the overnight, walk to Cat Cat Day 1 and then walk through villages 2nd day. Sapa is not fantastic but is a worthy visit.
    star-5
    Sapa 2 day walking tour
    carabarker
    , Oct 2019
    Absolutely amazing tour. Our tour guid Mai was beautiful, spoke very good English, was funny and interactive. The first day of the tour was through a popular village with lots of street shops, and the views of the mountains were amazing. The second day included trekking down through the mountains, down to some smaller villages. It rained on our second day so it was extremely muddy and slippery, but definitely manageable. The views were again amazing. I would recommend this to anyone with some experience of bush/mountain walking, as some parts of the second day were quite challenging.
    star-5
    Amazing views but be ready to hike!
    Maria_R
    , Jun 2019
    This trip has amazing views !!!!!!!! But be ready to hike, sweat, walk a lot up and down and have balance. There was a 60yr old couple with us and they rocked it, so it’s not impossible just a very strenuous hike. Make sure to wear appropriate shoes and bring a hat and sunblock as it gets very hot. Passing though the villages was fun and you get to see all kinds of different views. Our tour guide lee was super helpful and so nice and the group of ladies helping us along the way were as well. At the end they will try to sell you stuff so to repay their help along the hike it’s nice to purchase something at least but not mandatory. The bus ride was longgg (6 hrs) and a sleeper but with Bed seats so the trip was tiring but Overall super worth it!!
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    fun tour walking down to the valley
    Trek312491
    , Apr 2019
    I did the overnight Sapa tour and loved it. It's a long 2 days and maybe being there for another night would make a difference but it is very do-able. Your Hanoi pick up starts with a transfer to a big bus with almost sleeping seats which are a bit weird, it's a 6hour trip each way. Day 1 is about a 5k walk to a weird tourist village. Day 2 about a 13km walk into the valley, mostly downhill but some up. It was raining buckets when we did it but you need to expect the weather won't cooperate. There is a reason this country is so lush and green- it rains often. If you don't mind getting muddy then it's great. A lot of fun to walk past the rice paddies. Our guide Bao was amazing.
    2 travelers found this review helpful
    star-5
    This was an incredible overnight...
    Shayne_Z
    , Jun 2018
    This was an incredible overnight tour, such an amazing experience. Sapa was so beautifully breathtaking, it was surreal. The treks were so much fun, and the mud some of these people described made it even more fun. For the other reviews that gave this tour less stars because you are trekking in muddy terrain and rice fields is not the tours fault... you have to know what you are getting yourself involved in. It really was not as difficult as some described, it was very enjoyable and slow paced to enjoy every little bit of scenery. Every direction you looked was just... wow. The hotel we stayed in was very nice, with an amazing view. Everything seemed to be organized, and our tour guide was very sweet and knowledgeable. The only thing that I disliked was the fact that the sleeper bus, on the way to Sapa from Hanoi, was not the same company of our actual tour which I did not know. I got on the sleeper bus from Hanoi thinking everyone on the bus was part of our tour, which is not the case turns out no one that bus was on our tour which I thought was strange. It made me nervous thinking I wasn't on the right bus, but when we got off at Sapa at our stop, there was my tour guide with my name on a sign. Overall I highly recommend, it was such a great experience!
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Sapa is a must visit for people...
    Alan d
    , Apr 2018
    Sapa is a must visit for people going to Hanoi. The bus trip is certainly different a lay down bus but the hotel where we stayed was very comfortable and the meals there were excellent. Our guide on the walks went out of his way to explain everything and to answer all questions. The only disappointing aspect is the amount of rubbish in the rivers and everywhere on the ground. The authorities will need to do something to clean this up before it becomes a health hazard ....... both for the environment and for the people of the area.
    star-4
    Great tour for those who don't mind...
    Lucy C
    , Dec 2017
    Great tour for those who don't mind long uphill, downhill and muddy trekking! Would not recommend if you have injuries of any kind as you are out in the fields for hours. We were in our element though and Hien our tour guide was amazing - so knowledgable, fun and easy to understand. Would definitely recommend as this is a beautiful way to see Sapa.
    star-5
    The sights are breathtaking. Tour...
    TracyAnn_L
    , Sep 2017
    The sights are breathtaking. Tour guide was fantastic. Some women from the villages trekked with us and thank goodness they did, they stopped us from slipping in the mud a few times. Very muddy and wet when we went so wear good non slip shoes. So much fun though. The buses were like nothing I've ever seen, comfortable though. You'll stop at a road house along the way for a toilet break, you need to pay a small amount to use them so take money and take tissues with you as they don't have toilet paper. The motel we stayed in was gorgeous, staff were lovely, food was great and cheap cocktails and beer. Highly recommend this trip.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-4
    We had a great time walking through...
    Wendy-Ann D
    , Aug 2017
    We had a great time walking through the corn fields and rice fields. Zoom our guide was excellent and would highly recommend him. He is very knowledgeable on the area having grown up there and his english was excellent. A beautiful walk through the village to the waterfall. I would recommend this tour
    star-4
    The bus is faster than going by...
    Keith G
    , Jun 2017
    The bus is faster than going by train but has sleeper seats designed for small people. I could not fit my 6ft 2in into most seats so was left with the option of the seats at the back which are more like beds with about 30 cm of headroom. So not good for those who are claustrophobic. I was told the sleeper train has a similar problem with short beds. The Panorama hotel was fine but nothing special. The walks with the local tour guide were good and he was helpful and informative. The itinerary changed from that advertised but only in that the long walk was done on the first day in 3 hours, rather than on the second day over 5 hours. The shorter walk was then done on the second day.
    star-1
    Had a terrible experience. 1st the...
    Pedro M
    , May 2017
    Had a terrible experience. 1st the bus dropped us off in the middle of Sapa, no information was given regarding hotel stay, ended up in the wrong hotel. Journey back crowded bus with no space at all, like travelling in a coffin for 5h. Dropped off middle of Hanoi at 22h15 away from hotel
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-1
    The pick up and transfers were...
    Rajen R
    , Jan 2017
    The pick up and transfers were fine,the 2 hr first trek was fine, however,there was a lot of rain and the 2nd day trek was dangerous as the conditions were treacherous as the terrain was extremely slippery. Also, we had no advise from any one about the footwear! Although, at the last minute we were told by the guide that the hotel will rent us some.Great! We thought.When we went to rent them, they hardly had any matching pairs or sizes! So I ended up with 2 different shoes, which were not really for trekking! Also they were too small for me, which made the whole experience awful!After 4 hours of agony one of my feet's toe was bruised so badly, it took about a week to heal, I couldn't walk with the pain.This was the first time I has agreed to trekking as my family are keen, however, even they said the conditions were bad, as it should not be like this! After this bad experience, I would not agree to any trekking holidays! The only positive side of it was there were few local ladies with the guide to help us, in the end we were obliged to buy their products as a gesture.
    icon Response from Host , Jan 2017
    Tour Supplier Comment: Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced on your tour. Unfortunately, the trekking routes do become slippery during the rainy season. For this reason, we always recommend customers wear proper footwear for trekking in advance to ensure safety and comfort. The shoe rental booth is not associated with our company, so I'm afraid we cannot guarantee your size footwear will be available on the date of your tour. We regret the lack of proper footwear spoiled this trekking experience for you, but we hope you were still able to enjoy the remainder of your time in Hanoi.
    star-4
    Lovely guide and comfortable...
    Julie_S
    , Dec 2016
    Lovely guide and comfortable transport. Hotel lovely location and trekking perfect. Bit touristy on second day but well worth it.
    star-4
    Sapa is amazing. The area these...
    Scott_L
    , Dec 2016
    Sapa is amazing. The area these rice terraces cover is so much larger than I thought. It's a beautiful product of man working with nature perfectly. Besides riding an elephant, this was my favorite part of my vacation. We stayed at the Sapa Vista hotel, and the room was amazing, with a great view of the mountains. Our two hikes started from the door of the hotel, which was right around the corner from Cat-Cat Village. The first day of trekking was about 2.5 hours, lots of stopping, didn't cover a huge distance, mainly downhill, and ended at the bridge and waterfall. The second day was easily 5 hours, much more difficult but the views are what makes it worth it. Your not walking on designated paths, it feels like the guide is making it up as you go. We had a group of about 15 people, with some local village people mixed in that helped us along the way. We didn't see any other groups the majority of the day. I have a bad knee and this hike really aggravated it. It was hurting for about a week after this. I still think it was worth it though. The only thing frustrating for me was that the person that picks you up at the hotel in Hanoi, is not your tour guide. There is one person that picks you up in a van, that takes you to a bus, which has driver, that bus takes you for 5 hours to Sapa seats that only lay down, bunk bed style, and not meant for people over 5'11''. That bus drops you off at the bus station for another van ride to the hotel. remember the name of the large bus company, its important info you need to get back, The smaller van driver may or may not be your tour guide for your trekking. There is no clear leader to this plan, but somehow it worked out. There were a lot less people on the way back to Hanoi than on the way there, not sure if anyone got left behind. The town of Sapa is much larger than I thought it would be, very commercial, but the hill tribes, the trekking, and scenery are exactly what you want it to be. Its a long rides to get there, but its worth it. And if it rains close to when you are there, you might lose a shoe in the mud.
    star-2
    This was a bit of a stuff up with...
    ashley_f
    , Nov 2016
    This was a bit of a stuff up with the 5km trek on the first day changed to 12km, which meant more than 1 hour walking in the dark - so stupid when the next day we had up until the bus left at 3pm to have done it. Instead they changed the 5km walk to the 2nd day. Not happy, especially it rained all of the first day.
    star-5
    Highly recommended tour! Sapa...
    Francesca R
    , Aug 2016
    Highly recommended tour! Sapa surroundings are simply great. If you sped time in Vietnam you don't have to lose Sapa and his rice terraces. Great tour!
    star-2
    The hiking part was great! But...
    Sandra P
    , Jun 2016
    The hiking part was great! But you change your guides sooo many times (at least 4 different guides). None of them knew that i booked a whole package. The hiking on the last day took 5 hours instead of 3,5! So, no time for a shower and i nearly missed the bus back to hanoi... a bit chaotic...

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    2-Days Sapa Tour from Hanoi
    2-Days Sapa Tour from Hanoi

    star-4.595

    2 days

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $112.00

    star-4.513

    2 days

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $114.00

    star-00

    2 days

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $185.90

    star-51

    2 days

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $106.42

    star-00

    2 days

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $153.85

    star-4.539

    2 days

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $68.00

    star-52

    2 days

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $276.93
    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations