Recent Searches

Guayaquil city tour with a local - Private Tour

Guayaquil, Ecuador

From $93.47 per group (up to 3)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 travelers1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds


Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Parking Fees
Alcoholic Beverages

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We pick up from any hotel of Guayaquil or from the airport


  • Jose Joaquin de Olmedo Intl Airport, Guayaquil Ecuador


  • Puerto Marítimo de Guayaquil

Departure Time

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
Guayaquil basic city tour - Private
9/18/2019 - 5/21/2022
Monday - Sunday:08:30 AM - 04:00 PM
Yoga Class
2/3/2020 - 5/21/2022
Monday - Friday:05:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Ven_ec

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during Guayaquil city tour with a local - Private Tour?
This activity will have a maximum of 3 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Guayaquil city tour with a local - Private Tour.


4 Reviews
3 stars
2 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1 of 4 reviews
Very disappointing and misleading tour. Do not book it.
, Feb 2020
•We were disappointed that, at the last minute, you were not able to tour us and didn't let us know, though we do appreciate that you sent Eduardo in your stead, even with his late arrival. •Upon introductions, I showed him our list of what we wanted to see [the Malekon, Las Penas, Contemporary Art Museum], emphasizing that we had particular interest in arts, crafts, and how 'real people' live. He said we would see all those things. Then he took us on a 30+ minute tour of a Panama Hat shop, ostensibly to show us how they were made but also, of course, he was encouraging us to buy. We did not. •Then he took us to a GuayArte, which was interesting, and a park overlooking the city and explained a lot about nature. Not on our list nor particularly interesting. He treated us as students...Not very engaging. Just lecturing. •Then we went to the Iguana Park...again, not on our list, though we were happy to see. •Then, he tried to persuade us to tour the government buildings. We explained that we weren't interested but would be happy if the driver wanted to drive by them after the Iguana Park. So we did, but wouldn't get out of the car to tour, even though he kept asking if we wanted to. •We went to the Museums and, in spite of his continuing push for us to see the Anthropological Museum, we did visit the Contemp. Art Museum and loved it. •Finally, we drove along the Malekon, though he told us nothing about the area and I had to asked if that actually was where we were. •I asked about Las Penas, and he said the driver already had driven all the hours he was committed to and needed to be somewhere else. The three of us then tried to figure out how to do what we had been looking forward to all day, and Eduardo came up with the idea that I could pay for the driver's extra time. Eduardo said I could pay him directly and he would pass it along to the driver. •We went to Las Penas, with a cursory tour up 37 steps and along the new water-front development there. We found it fascinating, as we knew we would, and wish we could have spent an hour or two there, walking the steps and the streets. Alas, we were out of time. •We were driven back to the hotel. We paid the driver directly and tipped him handsomely. I gave Eduardo a $50 tip... though I'm not sure why. Probably because I would have otherwise felt guilty. Bottom line, Allyson: Our travel agent has booked us with a number of guides and we always have found them to be interesting and also interested in what we wanted to see. Many of those guides also were fun people, providing us with a great time. Eduardo is not that quality of a guide. He lectured, dismissed, and gave us a pre-programmed, sanitized "infomercial" on Guayquil. It was quite disappointing and I thought you should know.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hello Christine, I'm really sorry for everything I read here and in your e-mail, and at the same time again, I appreciate all of your feedback because this is the first time that happens to me. I'll implement all these suggestions in the future, when is a customized tour. The intention was to send a tour guide that I trust, and Eduardo is a traditional guide as you said. I've talked to him about the feedback and he's open to more suggestions. But don't worry, I'm not going to use his services when it is a customized tour. I already did a refund to your agency and answered some confused moments about that day, one of them is that a driver is not allowed to be paid directly from a client (politics of transportation company) just receive tips, I'm doing a research asking about this day in the Hotel and the places you listed that day. Here's a link that you can see all the photos taken that day: Best regards, Allyson

Product code: 125064P1

Explore Similar Things to Do